deathmonger Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, Vicks57 said: I think we have improved a lot in Commonwealth games and Asian games. But not at the Olympic level. We see a lot of QF in Olympics. Archery and Badminton has some scope. Really need to push a lot into swimming infrastructure. There are so many events in swimming. Shooting/wrestling. Become better at Olympic level too. Just not to podium position.
vvvslaxman Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just now, Lord said: Surely you watched that 2 min game oh my god yea you are right. I did catch. Also Lakshaya match a bit. Not fully. You don't want to call that 2 minute match a match. IT was a mismatch of epic proportion. It was like watching Yuzi chahal videos where some girl or boy lifting him. Lord 1
Vickydev Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Can we request for best of 3 finals? Just one final is unfair Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Great job by Nadeem and congratulations to him. Throwing 90+ deserves to win Gold Not disappointed with Neeraj at all as he was as consistent as always. He always shows up with 89m+ throw. It's amazing he throws around his personal best at every major event. It took an amazing performance from Nadeem to beat him and that's something you can live with. Frustrated 1
Gollum Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 (edited) Bigotry on SM is expected, ignore. Neeraj did his best, back to back medals in Olympics is huge, that too gold and silver. Just that Nadeem had the best day of his career today, happens, congratulate Nadeem and move on. Apart from Neeraj, Manu, Swapnil and hockey team, rest of performance this time was not up to the mark. In absence of Russia we should have won 3 gold medals in shooting, not just any medal. Some individuals like Sarabjot, Mirabai, Vinesh, even Lakshya to some extent performed above their level, kudos to them. Most of the contingent underperformed severely and there needs to be accountability now. Edited August 8, 2024 by Gollum Sgattick10, rollingstoned and Real McCoy 3
vvvslaxman Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just now, Vickydev said: Can we request for best of 3 finals? Just one final is unfair We had best of 6 lol Result is 5-1 in favor of pakistan. Only on throw where Neeraj bested Nadeem.
Frustrated Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Other than Aman Sherawat match tomorrow, any event left for Ind where there is a hint of winning a medal?
Lord Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said: oh my god yea you are right. I did catch. Also Lakshaya match a bit. Not fully. You don't want to call that 2 minute match a match. IT was a mismatch of epic proportion. It was like watching Yuzi chahal videos where some girl or boy lifting him. Lakshya ka kaunsa match? He already lost bronze medal game
deathmonger Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just now, Frustrated said: Other than Aman Sherawat match tomorrow, any event left for Ind where there is a hint of winning a medal? reetika Frustrated 1
BCCISelector Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 21 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: We have not improved from Tokyo. We are a disgraceful sports nation. Beyond disgraceful. There are 300-320 events every summer olympics. How hard is it for 1/6th of humanity to not even capture 5 gold medals if it tried ? Even tiny african nations, countries you can't find on the map win 2-3 gold medals consistently. It is not about money or resources - it is about national will and character. The population argument does not hold water. Even the elite 1% of Indians do not have access to basic sports infrastructure. All the money that the government and corporates are spending goes towards supporting existing athletes who have already made it to the top level, but not into scouting talents at grassroot level. Avinash Sable would still be laying bricks if he didn't get into the Army where his talent got noticed and nurtured. Imagine how many similar talents are out there doing manual labor and trying to put food on the table. African and Caribbean nations have a genetic advantage in track events.
vvvslaxman Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just now, Lord said: Lakshya ka kaunsa match? He already lost bronze medal game I am talking about entire olympics. I generally wathc when i get some time. OTher than that my only interest in olympics is heats. Lord 1
MechEng Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Bigotry on SM is expected, ignore. Neeraj did his best, back to back medals in Olympics is huge, that too gold and silver. Just that Nadeem had the best day of his career today, happens, congratulate Nadeem and move on. Apart from Neeraj and hockey team, rest of performance this time was not up to the mark. In absence of shooters we should have won 3 gold medals in shooting, not just any medal. Some individuals like Mirabai, Vinesh, even Lakshya to some extent performed above their level, kudos to them. Most of the contingent underperformed severely and there needs to be accountability now. Abhinav Bindra didn't even get Bronze in London. So getting a silver after gold is awesome. Baaki social media ka kachra is to be ignored. Sandz, rollingstoned, Gollum and 1 other 4
deathmonger Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Bigotry on SM is expected, ignore. Neeraj did his best, back to back medals in Olympics is huge, that too gold and silver. Just that Nadeem had the best day of his career today, happens, congratulate Nadeem and move on. Apart from Neeraj and hockey team, rest of performance this time was not up to the mark. In absence of shooters we should have won 3 gold medals in shooting, not just any medal. Some individuals like Mirabai, Vinesh, even Lakshya to some extent performed above their level, kudos to them. Most of the contingent underperformed severely and there needs to be accountability now. let them have their day. with the way the countries are structured, we will have waay wayy waay more good days than theirs. pre 2021 ind used to abuse pak cricket fans. post 2021 they got some courage back. post 2023 back to status quo. they had 1 guy qualify for final and win gold. that's a freak occurrence and not sustainable. this is similar to that sl woman making a silver in sydney. as soon as they lose in cricket, indians will be out in full force. Laaloo and Gollum 2
MechEng Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 And junta log, this olympics not some board exam where you can score 100 if you prepare well. Silver after gold is awesome.
Frustrated Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Vicks57 said: Australia dominates swimming and they have won 71 gold medals in swimming at the Olympics so far. Really need to put money in swimming infrastructure Too expensive bro. It will require a lot of catching up. Maybe another 20-25 yrs.
javier26 Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 Indian athletes huffing puffing for multiple Bronze medals while someone from Bankrupt Pakistan wins Gold and Pakistan races ahead of India in medal table in 30 minutes... this is epic for Pakistan more than all Cricket World Cup defeats against India combined..Nothing comes close, forget all World Cup victories and Mohali, Melbourne. Now Pakistan can brag about not caring about Cricket/World Cup since Olympics is the real deal and their man denied Gold to an Indian who was guaranteed winner otherwise.
javier26 Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 (edited) ...Del Edited August 8, 2024 by javier26
Norman Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 5 minutes ago, Lord said: Forever grateful to Bumrah And SKY.. Greatest catch ever in cricketing history. Lord and Frustrated 2
Ultimate_Game Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 3 minutes ago, Norman said: Now imagine if Klassen kept going and had taken South Africa home in the WT20 final.. The last month and a half would have gone down as the most depressing phase ever in Indian sporting history. Whole of ICF would have needed therapy. Bhai kyon dara raha hai... 11 saal mein ek cheez jeeti hai aur tu usse bhi nazar laga raha hai Norman 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 8, 2024 Posted August 8, 2024 1 minute ago, Vicks57 said: Australia dominates swimming and they have won 71 gold medals in swimming at the Olympics so far. Really need to put money in swimming infrastructure Ye.a. they have 100 meter, 50 meter.. India should try in obscure sports wehre there are not many contestants. How about Horse jumping? Lord 1