India Squad for BAN series announced

4 hours ago, putrevus said:

What I want to know is ,how is Agarkar any different from previous bozo selectors.He brought back KL Rahul for doing nothing.

He should have included young fast bowler like Rana to be in squad so he could learn by being around guys like Bumrah.

Harshit is tailor made for red ball, he has a repeatable action and him being the squad could have been such a learning.
Hope Agarkar and co will include him for Australia series, I frankly don't see much usage of Yash Dayal. He to be is still a white ball bowler primarily. 

Thankfully, Akashdeep performed exceptionally to break in the place in Test series. Else, Shri Shri 1008 Mukesh Kumar ji would have been promoted there as well.

Its good that KL is playing in Chennai,he has 2 tests to prove he can be consistent or he is permanently out because we have Sarfaraz.He already is out of T20i and his ODI career is almost done.

40 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Harshit is tailor made for red ball, he has a repeatable action and him being the squad could have been such a learning.
Hope Agarkar and co will include him for Australia series, I frankly don't see much usage of Yash Dayal. He to be is still a white ball bowler primarily. 

Thankfully, Akashdeep performed exceptionally to break in the place in Test series. Else, Shri Shri 1008 Mukesh Kumar ji would have been promoted there as well.

IMO, you need to have atleast one new youngster per season or in a big tournament. They will always be fresh and without any baggage or fear of failures. 

Guy like Tilak Verma was playing odis and t20s , now he is not even playing Duleep trophy..

Was there any need for KL rahul to be back into test squad. You are ruining Sarfraz,has he done anything to lose his spot.

A player can understand if player who is performing better than them takes their place but guy like Rahul has done nothing.

There was no need to call Rahane back for the test finals either.

Now KL Rahul is playing against Bangladesh at number 5.How is that any justice, Gambhir this and Gambhir that, all nonsense he spouted  and now he goes right back and does this.

Edited by putrevus
19 hours ago, Suhaan said:

No, we don't even have Shami as a senior pro,

With Siraj you don't know what's coming

So basically it becomes fairly inexperienced and raw pace attack

Was I wrong about what I said about "Afridi level bowlers" :P

20 minutes ago, Zero_Unit said:

Was I wrong about what I said about "Afridi level bowlers" :P

I don't think we have any bowlers who will bowl 2 over with lot of fire and passion, and by third over their breath will become heavy and they will start trundling.

Even Shardul doesn't do that.

Sarfaraz Khan is the only member of India's 16-member squad, picked for the first Test against Bangladesh, who would not be withdrawn from the Duleep Trophy squads.

The Indian team's pre-series preparatory camp before the two-match series against Bangladesh will begin in Chennai on September 12

So they won't going to pick sarfaraz for 1st test and play kl he will be walking wicket or tuk tuk, sarfaraz score match winning counterattacking innings in Duleep trophy and kl Stat pad

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Sarfaraz was set to get a 100 in his debut test, but Jadeja ran him out, remember? Paying the price for that now. 

Even if he scored a 100, his status will not be any different than what it is now. How many times have we seen newcomers score impact innings or made hundreds and get dropped later ?

Karun Nair did not play much even after a 300. Point is Sarfaraz proved what he had to with whatever runs he made. 

On 9/11/2024 at 8:31 PM, Gollum said:

Sarfaraz was set to get a 100 in his debut test, but Jadeja ran him out, remember? Paying the price for that now. 

No not really. He should have been selected regardless. 10 extra runs don't matter

5 hours ago, Lord said:

No not really. He should have been selected regardless. 10 extra runs don't matter

I have no idea why KL rahul is treated as if he is some great batsman that he has to find a spot.

If he goes to Australia and bats at number 5, it is going to be  series loss.

8 hours ago, putrevus said:

I have no idea why KL rahul is treated as if he is some great batsman that he has to find a spot.

If he goes to Australia and bats at number 5, it is going to be  series loss.

Pata nhi yaar..Anna ka jawain hai ya bcci ka

On 9/11/2024 at 7:16 PM, tweaker said:

Sarfaraz Khan is the only member of India's 16-member squad, picked for the first Test against Bangladesh, who would not be withdrawn from the Duleep Trophy squads.

The Indian team's pre-series preparatory camp before the two-match series against Bangladesh will begin in Chennai on September 12

Sarfaraz Khan has joined the Indian cricket team at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, ahead of the 1st Test against Bangladesh.

Krishnamachari Srikkanth feels Sarfaraz will have to give his place back to KL Rahul.

Srikkanth pointed out that Rahul was injured and actually didn't lose his place. He also added that wicketkeeper-batter Dhruv Jurel will also lose his place to the fit again Pant.

35 minutes ago, tweaker said:

Krishnamachari Srikkanth feels Sarfaraz will have to give his place back to KL Rahul.

Srikkanth pointed out that Rahul was injured and actually didn't lose his place. He also added that wicketkeeper-batter Dhruv Jurel will also lose his place to the fit again Pant.

He knows the TM well. 

If two players for a position are fit and available, choose the more senior one is the TM mantra 

1 hour ago, tweaker said:

1 hour ago, bowl_out said:

He knows the TM well. 

If two players for a position are fit and available, choose the more senior one is the TM mantra 

They should pick Sarfaraz and Jurel ahead of KL. In fact even Musheer Khan should be bumped up ahead of KL Rahul. This is Indian cricket we are talking about, and not some random waiting list where someone ahead automatically gets in despite any performances.