On 5/19/2025 at 2:08 PM, randomGuy said:

Maybe 1-2 days more of attack was ideal. That was col. raina's thinking. I also thought the same. Maybe govt had other considerations to take care of as well.

The defence budget of pakistan is 7 billion usd (60k crores INR).

6 lacs army

Let us say 5 lac INR average annual salary per soldier.

Totals in salary alone = 30k crores INR

Add food, fuel, electricity, ammunition costs...leaves a minuscule amount for equipment purchases, maintenance etc.

Gen VP Malik also similar views (maybe 1 more day of attack )....i.e. not materially different from what the government did

31 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Gen VP Malik also similar views (maybe 1 more day of attack )....i.e. not materially different from what the government did

If it happened in Russia/China we would have seen the guy who made this call (likely some MoD Babu) forced into Russian Gulag or Chinese forced labour camp.   Why won't u attack enemy's AD and SAM units straightaway?

Edited by Lone Wolf
4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

If it happened in Russia/China we would have seen the guy who made this call (likely some MoD Babu) forced into Russian Gulag or Chinese forced labour camp.   Why won't u attack enemy's AD and SAM units straightaway?

Bhai tu sabse bada military strategist hai, sare military generals se bada....next time tujhe bulwaenge escalation ladder define karwane.:giggle:

9 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

I agree with this.

The purpose was not to get in an endless war.

The purpose was to take out terrorist targets/infrastructure if the Pak government wasn't willing to. We accomplished that goal resoundingly.

Took balls :hatsoff:This is the type of response the nation expected after 26/11.

1 hour ago, randomGuy said:

Bhai tu sabse bada military strategist hai, sare military generals se bada....next time tujhe bulwaenge escalation ladder define karwane.:giggle:

Ghanta this is basic 101.. SEAD/DEAD is absolute basic if you are expecting a response which we knew would come.

Endangering men and Equipment is stupid move.  

We anyways had to resort to missile warfare later on.

I hope we do it instantly next time.  Golden opportunity lost this one.  Why do you think every defence expert wanted a extension even for a day... It was for SEAD/DEAD ops to literally make PAF go blind and sent it a decade back.

Israel did it in Egypt the only formidable air power during Six day war.  It was absolute classic.

Edited by Lone Wolf
Just now, EnterTheVoid said:

Believable. They sent a lot of their drones, we shot many of theirs down.

I understand our defence shot down many of those Asisguard Songar drones. But Bayraktar TB2s and 6 of them?! That's crazy unreal!

8 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Think number is higher. Pakistani are unable to comment. 

They claimed they hit S-400 and Migs. Nxt day Modiji personally trolled whole of Pakistan while giving soeech to soldiers.

Apart from those images, Kirana Hills is definitely hit.  That and only that could have got them Pakistani to ask for ceasefire. Because nuclear bomb was limited to dirty bomb attack by broken airstrips and effed up f-16s. 

US only entered the room when it realised its assets in Pakistan were shafted or on brink of fully shafted

So every one is correct. Indians were one who put Pakistan in position of no realiation.

US talked to India what it would take for India not to hit further 

Indian said a phone call that Pakistan don’t want to fight any more.

PL-15 on night 1 was only surprise to us. After that every escalation was responded by us with bigger response till we demonstrated that Pakistan cannot temporarily use nukes.

6 minutes ago, MechEng said:

If Indian air defence actually destroyed 6 TB2s, then I can imagine US and China feeling intimidated too. 

Insane work if true.

IAF never claimed they hit US planes in hangar or Pakistani airforce mess where some pilots were having lunch. But images show it.

Funny thing is Chinese sattelite images show F-16 eff up.

Bahoot qayade se pelaa hai

On 5/22/2025 at 2:16 AM, EnterTheVoid said:

I'd agree with this.

Military loss is one thing. Altering the narrative for domestic consumption is another.

Listen to these two clips; First by DGISPR , says Pakistan does not feel deterred by India after May 10

Here Christine is saying the same things to Arnab. She is practically repeating what DGISPR says:

Everyone knowsArbab is jingoistic and all are happy that she told it to his face. But in that process, She’s peddling a false narrative. Operation Sindoor was not about war, but to deter terrorists from attacking India. Pak Mil thinks it is targeted at them . But the fact that India bombed Pak in escalation , that itself is a shift in strategy. It is not about winning a war, it was a show of strength and the extent India can go in future. She can’t see that objective, but runs some Pak Falana narrative about deterrence. Bik gayi hai woh!

One should remember, Pakistani fired Shaheen after first strike itself once Indian did not confirm/deny about Raphale was hit.

So they were unsure, just to teach us lesson they sent ballistic Shaheen and planes. Thats where we hit their Radars and planes in air because we realised danger of pl-15. 

nxt they tried escalating by attempting to hit s-400 at Adampur using Chinese hypersonic missile. It hit us but not exactly where it should have. Aka s-400. Thats when we hit them seriously including Kirana