cowboysfan Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 all online games with real money banned,this is a great move imo because India is a developing country and cant afford its citizens hooked on games where 90% lose their money.If you really want to lose money buy a stock like everybody else.This will affect some IPL teams as those ambling site were main sponsors but i am sure they can find better sponsors easily.
bowl_out Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 Isn't Dream 11 the official sponsor for the India jersey? Will they still use the logo of a "banned" platform on the jersey?
Chakdephatte Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 Why it's always these fraud companies that bid for BCCI sponser? BJYU, Dream 11, and the mother all scams- Sahara. rollingstoned and cowboysfan 2
Chaos Posted August 21, 2025 Posted August 21, 2025 Finally. Put 14k as an embassdor and they gave me 16.5k back when i was supposed to get 75k. So its a good move. They will pay me what they owe. Pakistan v india nyc game that is
New guy Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 (edited) 13 hours ago, cowboysfan said: all online games with real money banned,this is a great move imo because India is a developing country and cant afford its citizens hooked on games where 90% lose their money.If you really want to lose money buy a stock like everybody else.This will affect some IPL teams as those ambling site were main sponsors but i am sure they can find better sponsors easily. I still don't understand how this app was doing any harm. Its a fantasy app, you can at max put in 40-50 rupees per match XI. There is also limitation on how many XI you can make. How is it different than any other game you spend your money on? Games cost way more than this. People spend 1000s and 1000s in micro transactions in free games. The citizens of this country are always treated like kids, no wonder we never mature as a nation. Edited August 22, 2025 by New guy rkt.india and Stan AF 2
New guy Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 1 hour ago, pkmmamks said: Ab Paisa bana liya sab ne mast. Ab kar do ban They must have refused to pay officials more bribe.
Number Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 RIP half the T20 leagues, Retired players leagues etc etc. Manucrick 1
ungboysj Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 Good decision How was this even allowed is beyond me Also exposed many who behave as role model but did promote this bullshit cowboysfan 1
pkmmamks Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 50 minutes ago, ungboysj said: Good decision How was this even allowed is beyond me Also exposed many who behave as role model but did promote this bullshit yeh paisa yeh paisa yeh paisa
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 2 hours ago, New guy said: I still don't understand how this app was doing any harm. Its a fantasy app, you can at max put in 40-50 rupees per match XI. There is also limitation on how many XI you can make. How is it different than any other game you spend your money on? Games cost way more than this. People spend 1000s and 1000s in micro transactions in free games. The citizens of this country are always treated like kids, no wonder we never mature as a nation. True. Controlling everything isn't right. New guy 1
Gollum Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 RIP random T20, T10, legends leagues. Stan AF and raki05 2
New guy Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, ungboysj said: Good decision How was this even allowed is beyond me Also exposed many who behave as role model but did promote this bullshit Again can you explain exactly what this was promoting? I am sick of the low IQ moral policing. What was it promoting exactly? Putting 40-50 rs to build a fantasy team? Most normal games and microtranscation make people spend 1000s and 1000s of rupees on the apps. I really would like to understand from people like you, what you think these apps were promoting and whether you even know? You were told big words like "gambling" and you blindly believed without checking for yourself? Edited August 22, 2025 by New guy
ungboysj Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 28 minutes ago, New guy said: Again can you explain exactly what this was promoting? I am sick of the low IQ moral policing. What was it promoting exactly? Putting 40-50 rs to build a fantasy team? Most normal games and microtranscation make people spend 1000s and 1000s of rupees on the apps. I really would like to understand from people like you, what you think these apps were promoting and whether you even know? You were told big words like "gambling" and you blindly believed without checking for yourself? I understand you are addicted and withdrawal symptoms but beleive me you will get through this if u need dm me It was encouraging gambling, fraud, addiction ,wastage of time etc Everyone knows this was a fraud and all top teams were bots no real person was winning crores or lakhs raki05 1
LordPrabhzy Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 Indian 'start-ups and entrepreneurship intellect' is to only build betting apps and rip off apps and concepts from western companies- we cant make ONE electronic brand like a fridge and Washing machine that can be exported and bought by worldwide consumers as mainstream products to rival Korean and german brands and we dream to be a 10T economy raki05, Stan AF, pkmmamks and 1 other 4
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 26 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: Indian 'start-ups and entrepreneurship intellect' is to only build betting apps and rip off apps and concepts from western companies- we cant make ONE electronic brand like a fridge and Washing machine that can be exported and bought by worldwide consumers as mainstream products to rival Korean and german brands and we dream to be a 10T economy These things aren't possible in a bribe culture like us. raki05 1
putrevus Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 This is problem with Indian govt. Who are they to control people.Are they banning liquor licenses or tobacco products. These are same morons who control women on what they should wear while committing atrocities on the them. Govt's job is not to babysit its citizens and tell what is right and what is wrong. I never used these apps . Now whole underground illegal gambling will start. Lord and Stan AF 1 1
bowl_out Posted August 22, 2025 Posted August 22, 2025 22 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Why it's always these fraud companies that bid for BCCI sponser? BJYU, Dream 11, and the mother all scams- Sahara. Wonder who will be the next jersey sponsor - Vimal, Pan Bahar, Rajnigandhi? Manucrick 1