coffee_rules Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 7 hours ago, Need4Speed said: one may also feel irritated listening to the same thing again and again...rivalry..when there is none in recent times.. Our players cant stoop to the level of Pakistani..showing indecent gestures about op sindoor..etc to the crowd..but they can show them their place..just stating the facts.. we may still lose the final..like champions trophy when Fakar scored century..but it wont change the fact that there is no rivakry today.. Again..Pak may still win a match against us..may be the final..or may be after 10 more matches..they may even win against GOAT team too..if they keep playing them again and again.. Thats why I hate purposely scheduling keeping too many matches against them..unnecessarily... After today, it is 100% certain that India will play Pak in the final GoldenSun 1
rangeelaraja Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 14 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: After today, it is 100% certain that India will play Pak in the final We have everything to lose, they have everything to gain and nothing to lose. I hope Kanglus knock them out - but they are too characterless and talentless.
deathmonger Posted September 23, 2025 Posted September 23, 2025 4 hours ago, Sooda said: India has how many times more people and pool of talent? NZ are superbly managed and have a smattering of world class talent. Pakistan will probably never be well managed, but as has happened in the past could well happen in the future that generational talents come through given their cricketing heritage. In today's day and age, talent isn't enough. They need to be managed. As far as India and NZ is concerned, India might have lots of people but NZ is still a first world country.
coffee_rules Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 (edited) 18 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: We have everything to lose, they have everything to gain and nothing to lose. I hope Kanglus knock them out - but they are too characterless and talentless. BCCI will ensure Langlus lose and stage a india Pak Final, most moolah earned for the investment Edited September 24, 2025 by coffee_rules
StraightDrive26 Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 All this talk is not appropriate for an Indian captain. I feel that Gambhir is responsible for such behavior from our captain and players. The biggest different between the Indian and Pakistan players over the past decade was how our captains and players remained quiet pre or post the games against them. We would never hear our captains of the past making lofty claims before the game and remained humble after it. Loose mouth and stupid statements were a norm from the Pakistan camp, now India I think have shot themselves in their foot with these statements. Gambhir bringing politics into this Indian team is not good. Players should never make political statements and be disrespectful to the opponents during an ongoing event. Captains and players should leave those to former players who have made a name for themselves with such statements. Now with Pakistan almost certain to make the finals unless they lose to Bangladesh, India will be the more worried team when they face off again. A loss would mean that all these statements with bite them in their backs and they will be ridiculed to no end by Pakistan experts and fans. Gambhir and Surya have set a bad precedent here and I hope this is a one off. The only good thing is that in ODIs with Rohit and Virat back (Even though I don't condone their return to white ball format) these things will not happen as I don't thing Gambhir can sway them to speak such nonsense. This is the problem when you have a non deserving leader for the National team who has to do everything the coach says to keep his spot in the team.
pkmmamks Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 (edited) 12 hours ago, Gollum said: Pawkees celebrate the Pahalgam attack just like they did for 26/11 in the past, it is all over SM. And am sure those losers would have used the filthiest of words to sledge our players. Why are some Indians getting so worked up if our people give them a taste of their medicine? In fact, go a step further and dehumanize those jihadis. All their cricket talk shows spout hatred against Hindus and Sikhs, they are not worthy of any respect. Our players stand with them on their national anthem. Isn't that an act of humility? If we have to really behave arrogant on the field where some of us are saying we should remain humble, then we should skip their national anthem also. What Surya said about the rivalry is right , but it's better to stay humble when in an international sports tournament. It helps keep the focus on the sport for the players. Edited September 24, 2025 by pkmmamks
MechEng Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 11 hours ago, Sooda said: Lol I can tell you have lot of overseas Pakistani friends. I see shades of @Harsh Thakor in your comments, but you dont go that overboard yet. raki05 1
MechEng Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 (edited) 13 hours ago, Gollum said: Pawkees celebrate the Pahalgam attack just like they did for 26/11 in the past, it is all over SM. And am sure those losers would have used the filthiest of words to sledge our players. Why are some Indians getting so worked up if our people give them a taste of their medicine? In fact, go a step further and dehumanize those jihadis. All their cricket talk shows spout hatred against Hindus and Sikhs, they are not worthy of any respect. There was this poster @Autonomous who justified Pahalgam terrorism as a revenge for Balochistan train hijacking. Edited September 24, 2025 by MechEng Gollum and raki05 1 1
pkmmamks Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 5 hours ago, coffee_rules said: After today, it is 100% certain that India will play Pak in the final Litton bhai pe bharosa rakhein. Their game against us should have been after their game vs Pak
NameGoesHere Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 22 hours ago, cricketrulez said: You sounds exactly like the soft, unathletic clown in your handle. That ‘soft unathletic clown’ played one of the hardest innings of Test cricket in the history of the game. He was also afforded the greatest respect by the hardest team of his generation - Australia. Mariyam and Gollum 2
Mariyam Posted September 24, 2025 Posted September 24, 2025 The entire episode is childish. We should not be playing with them. Operation Sindoor is not over yet. This government’s hard punitive stance on terror originating from Pak is admirable, but they simply should have forbade the BCCI to go ahead with this series. Asia Cup is an inconsequential tournament. From a cricket PoV we are far better than everyone else and have nothing to gain. haath nahi milayenge, smile nahi karenge, katti with Pakistan. Very lol worthy. Shake their damn hands like all teams do, and move on. You don’t have to joke with them. The onus is not on our cricketers to take avenge Pahalgam. raki05 and Lord 2
TNAmarkFromIndia Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 India aaj haar gayi toh pehle Surya ko pakadke maaro.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 10 hours ago, TNAmarkFromIndia said: India aaj haar gayi toh pehle Surya ko pakadke maaro. Usko ab bhi maarna chahiye. The phuckwit went missing and put so much pressure on the team with his antics. He doesn't deserve to be in the team, forget being the captain. Iyer deserves to be the captain. Frustrated, Lord and Number 2 1
Frustrated Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Loud mouthed SKY averages somewhere around 15 in his last 20 T20 innings at a SR of barely 120. He has been the world's worst no.3 batter since the beginning of 2024. We won the AsiaCup despite him (not becz of him). His batting is likely to cost us the WT20 at home next year. Ultimate_Game 1
vvvslaxman Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Massive attitude. India has surplus of talents. Cannot keep 35 year old non performing captain indefinitely despite the results. Ultimate_Game 1
Frustrated Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 7 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Massive attitude. India has surplus of talents. Cannot keep 35 year old non performing captain indefinitely despite the results. I am no expert in all this. But I m shocked as to how this overrated batter averages 41 in First Class. He barely has any sort of defensive technique. Even in the T20 Format (which is supposedly his strongest format), he has always failed against half decent pacers/spinners at intl level, despite having batted at No 3 & having plenty of time to construct an inning. The innings that he has played against Pak (twice in this series), BD & SL despite zero scoreboard pressure on all occasions show that he has nothing to offer other than few fluky leg sided hacks. Intl bowlers are not idiots who would continue to feed him on that leg sided channel (which is his only strength). vvvslaxman 1