kepler37b Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Social Media has changed everything bro. That aura of the sense of suspense is now long gone. Not to mention, majority of these so called "superstars" have joke of a personality in real world...which when exposed courtesy of SM dents their image. Likes of MS, Tendulkar, Kohli were of present SM era..hence they escaped this criticism. If the stars send right signals through SM, it can boost their stardom actually. Only if they do monkey antics like Ranvir singh, it is damaged.
singhvivek141 Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 25 minutes ago, kepler37b said: If the stars send right signals through SM, it can boost their stardom actually. Only if they do monkey antics like Ranvir singh, it is damaged. Ranvir Singh mocking our gods. Ranbir Kapoor having beef and calling himself a "big beef fan". Public dont let go these things easy, people like characters who are genuine away from the camera as well. Imagine a beef eating individual portraying role of Lord Ram, which requires immense purity at heart and mind. Can we ever imagine Ranbir Kapoor after that statement ? I sometimes feel these villains are much better in person than these so called "heroes".
rkt.india Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 (edited) Too much hype. Film has no story. Just some events connected together. Very contrived at places like Rahman Dakait falling asleep in the car when humza had to re-route the car. Too convenient and coincidental. Edited December 11, 2025 by rkt.india
ravishingravi Posted December 11, 2025 Author Posted December 11, 2025 Someone mentioned that Nawazuddfin would have been better casting choice than Akshay. Made me think.
kepler37b Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Ranvir Singh mocking our gods. Ranbir Kapoor having beef and calling himself a "big beef fan". Public dont let go these things easy, people like characters who are genuine away from the camera as well. Imagine a beef eating individual portraying role of Lord Ram, which requires immense purity at heart and mind. Can we ever imagine Ranbir Kapoor after that statement ? I sometimes feel these villains are much better in person than these so called "heroes". Most Telugu stars skilfully stay away from this nautanki. Being raided in a conservative business families has made them free of PC virus.
zen Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Too much hype. Film has no story. Just some events connected together. Very contrived at places like Rahman Dakait falling asleep in the car when humza had to re-route the car. Too convenient and coincidental. I agree in general. Next time, if I watch it, the point of view would have shifted from patriotic lens to gangster-crime film. So it may “feel” different. I mostly like the Madhavan and Akshay Khanna segments. I also like certain action segments. On the other hand, felt the love story, Sanjay Dutt, Ranveer’s initial struggles before he meets Akshay, etc, segments to be more or less average. Though the cinematography in many segments is good. Overall, this one appears to be overrated (it is a good film) and gathering hype for reminding viewers of the terrorist events and for Pakistan. I think many people in India are used to “instinctively” comparing themselves with Pakistanis so psychologically feel elated by a relatively better performance. And many live to troll Pakistanis much like many Pakistanis conduct online jihad - that segment is likely celebrating the film even more as they want to feel, even through fiction, India strike Pakistan including through strong words like “yeah naya Bharat hai, yeah ghar mein gush ke …” (hope I got the dialogue right). Let’s see how the second viewing, if I find time for it, goes as Sholay is being rereleased as well on Dec 12. Edited December 11, 2025 by zen
coffee_rules Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 On 12/9/2025 at 4:18 PM, IndianRenegade said: Seems like the reviews will be more entertaining than the movie itself! That’s true. Have not seen the movie , but merely enjoying the meltdown. The same quad above is complaining about the comments on their biased review videos and wants the makers to dissuade commenters from abusing them Laaloo 1
coffee_rules Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: Too much hype. Film has no story. Just some events connected together. Very contrived at places like Rahman Dakait falling asleep in the car when humza had to re-route the car. Too convenient and coincidental. Haan bhai! Too convenient like in Bond movies when the villain captures Bond and gives him a slight window of opportunity to escape instead of shooting him dead!! Do you know the concept of fiction and artistic liberty? sorak, Gollum, kepler37b and 1 other 4
coffee_rules Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 (edited) Guys DO NOT WATCH THE MOVIE Edited December 12, 2025 by coffee_rules diga and Laaloo 2
ravishingravi Posted December 12, 2025 Author Posted December 12, 2025 16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Haan bhai! Too convenient like in Bond movies when the villain captures Bond and gives him a slight window of opportunity to escape instead of shooting him dead!! Do you know the concept of fiction and artistic liberty? Exactly. It's a damn movie not even pretending to be documentary right from first scene. coffee_rules 1
kepler37b Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 9 hours ago, rkt.india said: Too much hype. Film has no story. Just some events connected together. Very contrived at places like Rahman Dakait falling asleep in the car when humza had to re-route the car. Too convenient and coincidental. Film has no story? There are so many characters that are well written and well presented. What did you miss?
ravishingravi Posted December 12, 2025 Author Posted December 12, 2025 @rangeelaraja Mangal dasha making India and Indians pretty direct. Indian cricketers and now this. No nonsense nationalism even at the risk of being simplistic. Would like your views too on the movie.
kepler37b Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 9 hours ago, zen said: I agree in general. Next time, if I watch it, the point of view would have shifted from patriotic lens to gangster-crime film. So it may “feel” different. I mostly like the Madhavan and Akshay Khanna segments. I also like certain action segments. On the other hand, felt the love story, Sanjay Dutt, Ranveer’s initial struggles before he meets Akshay, etc, segments to be more or less average. Though the cinematography in many segments is good. Overall, this one appears to be overrated (it is a good film) and gathering hype for reminding viewers of the terrorist events and for Pakistan. I think many people in India are used to “instinctively” comparing themselves with Pakistanis so psychologically feel elated by a relatively better performance. And many live to troll Pakistanis much like many Pakistanis conduct online jihad - that segment is likely celebrating the film even more as they want to feel, even through fiction, India strike Pakistan including through strong words like “yeah naya Bharat hai, yeah ghar mein gush ke …” (hope I got the dialogue right). Let’s see how the second viewing, if I find time for it, goes as Sholay is being rereleased as well on Dec 12. From a socilogical point of view, we do need more films like this. More will come over to hindu natonalist camp. zen 1
ravishingravi Posted December 12, 2025 Author Posted December 12, 2025 My theory on why leftists are so irked is that this is the most effective propoganda movie from the other side. And I don't use the word propoganda with negative connotation. It's an art of influencing and convincing. Left has had a better control on the mediums of art. They know how and when to press the buttons. Right/nationalist tended to be knee jerk, loud and with too much exposition. They didn't have the command on the medium and were frankly boring, which is a cardinal son. Propoganda or not the movie should be entertaining first. In Hollywood too you see this kind of reaction when a counter narrative succeeds. Imo what really hit the ball out of the park and has created a stir among leftist is this outlandish usage of facts with fiction. And specifically connecting to Mumbai attacks with the actual recorded instructions. For me this was so killer effective, it would break down many borderline moderates.
zen Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 2 hours ago, kepler37b said: From a socilogical point of view, we do need more films like this. More will come over to hindu natonalist camp. Haha, but people moving or leaving a camp based on films would likely be mentally “flimsy”.