6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

So was Swara Bhasker, doesn't mean we should take their opinions on face value.

Bhai, what sort comparison is this ?   

70 % the guests on Aadi shows are very senior veterans and he does this for a living. 

Swara is a low IQ leftwing loonie and a Bollywood "actor" who has had a non-existent career for a while. 

What nobody has answered is - why was the Iranian ship lurking in the IOR off Lanka's coast for 1 week after the exercise was done ?

Are you responsible for where your guest goes and what the guest does after dinner ? Are you responsible for what happens to your guest one week after dinner ?

What happened was morally reprehensible but it is not India's responsibility.  The most India could do/ should have done is express formal condolences. 

Also lets stop pretending to be so smart that we can be friendly with everyone and extract benefit from everyone ( Iran for oil and natural gas and trading route ) , Israel for specific weaponary etc..etc..

We cannot be fence sitters every single time and expect to be trusted.  We need to pick sides to what suits India's self interests

Self interests and Morality cannot often co-exist in today's geopolitical environment.  Also noting that Iran under the Ayatollah's regime are no saints. They are barbaric to the core. Israel's disproportionate responses are because they are a tiny country surrounded by much larger enemies. Any lapse and it could prove fatal. They are doing whatever they can for their survival against enemies who believe they don't have the right to exist.

Had India done with Masood Azhar, Asim Munir, the ISI Chief, Hafeez Sayeed etc..etc....what Israel has done with the Iranian military and political leadership...we would be shouting from the rooftops about how great our military capabilities are.

8 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

What nobody has answered is - why was the Iranian ship lurking in the IOR off Lanka's coast for 1 week after the exercise was done ?

Are you responsible for where your guest goes and what the guest does after dinner ? Are you responsible for what happens to your guest one week after dinner ?

What happened was morally reprehensible but it is not India's responsibility.  The most India could do/ should have done is express formal condolences. 

Sharing the timeline just for info

1. India invited navies of different countries for event at Vizag
2. ⁠US and Iran both had to come
3. ⁠17th Feb - Iris Dena from Iran reached Vizag - I arame’s and with ceremonial and non-combat staff as per guidelines of event
4. ⁠US withdrew from event at last moment probably anticipating war situation
5. ⁠25th Feb - Iris Dena left Vizag after event
6. ⁠28th Feb - war started 
7. ⁠Iris Dena had to go to kochi and for that they had to cross international waters near Lanka
8. ⁠Iris Dena sensed the risk and asked Lanka govt to allow them to dock at Galle
9. ⁠Lanka govt didn’t let me for 11 hrs
10. ⁠Americans took the opportunity and sunk it
11. ⁠Lankans reached there with copters for rescue.

12. US had to rescue people from ship as per Geneva convention - they didn't

Think Lankan navy would have only appeared if India has made them aware in advance. India must be complicit in rescue operation. This second ship

is only surviving because US  want to complicate situation for India

34 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Bhai, what sort comparison is this ?   

70 % the guests on Aadi shows are very senior veterans and he does this for a living. 

Swara is a low IQ leftwing loonie and a Bollywood "actor" who has had a non-existent career for a while. 

Which is basically job of a youtuber.. doesn't means he is a expert or anything.. Aadi used to be balanced 3-4 years back now he is just another run of the mill ones.  Engagement farmer.

Gets cooked on X most of the times with his sh*t takes.

You said he is son of ex Air force officer which doesn't means we should take him seriously over folks like Aroor and ex Naval chief Marshal and Admirals.

Just like we don't take Bhasker and Gul Panag seriously even if their Fathers were biggies when it comes to the positions they held.

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Which is basically job of a youtuber.. doesn't means he is a expert or anything.. Aadi used to be balanced 3-4 years back now he is just another run of the mill ones.  Engagement farmer.

Gets cooked on X most of the times with his sh*t takes.

You said he is son of ex Air force officer which doesn't means we should take him seriously over folks like Aroor and ex Naval chief Marshal and Admirals.

Just like we don't take Bhasker and Gul Panag seriously even if their Fathers were biggies when it comes to the positions they held.

Disagree.

Nobody is born into this profession. You become one through reading, research and talking to eminent people. He does all of that.  

That you don't agree with his opinions is a different matter, that doesn't make him a non-serious analyst.

Comparing him to Bollywood kids of veterans who have no interest in this space and are in a different profession is a non starter. Why stop at Swara and Gul Panag. Why not Nimrat Kaur. lol. 

Kulbhushan Jadhav was kidnapped from the Iran / Pak border , while he was physically in Iran.

For all those outraging over what was done to the Iranian ship ( outside our EEZ and territorial waters ), I have a question

Why did Iran not raise a voice or express regret at Kulbhushan Jadav's kidnapping and hand over to ISI and Pak border agents for an Indian citizen working in Iran ??

And here we are expressing outrage over something that we have no moral responsibility for. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
51 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Kulbhushan Jadhav was kidnapped from the Iran / Pak border , while he was physically in Iran.

For all those outraging over what was done to the Iranian ship ( outside our EEZ and territorial waters ), I have a question

Why did Iran not raise a voice or express regret at Kulbhushan Jadav's kidnapping and hand over to ISI and Pak border agents for an Indian citizen working in Iran ??

And here we are expressing outrage over something that we have no moral responsibility for. 

Aatma glani desh hai yeh. Ya toh we go overboard on nationalism or we go overboard on beating ourselves over stuff. 

But I must say. The story does hurt. Lot of the anger is also coming from absolute anti americanisn in the country. Can't say it's without reason. 

This is RK beach in vizag. I was here in exact space in aug 2024.

Even though this is war, realising that these sailors are dead makes me sick.

Om shanti!!!