Laaloo Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, helperononline said: Finals will be held in this stadium And rightly so. Best stadium in cricket after MCG New guy and Ultimate_Game 2
New guy Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, Laaloo said: And rightly so. Best stadium in cricket after MCG Those empty orange chairs do look dashing every game vvvslaxman, Stan AF and Forever Indian 3
New guy Posted March 1 Posted March 1 3 hours ago, helperononline said: Finals will be held in this stadium Congratulations to South Africa
Laaloo Posted March 1 Posted March 1 37 minutes ago, New guy said: Those empty orange chairs do look dashing every game It does. Adds a certain color that looks great from different angles. New guy 1
Laaloo Posted March 1 Posted March 1 38 minutes ago, New guy said: Congratulations to South Africa Well deserved. A team that wins without a good DJ, toss decision, pitch type is a champion in my book New guy and zen 2
WC2011INDIA Posted March 1 Posted March 1 Jiske naame sey stadium hai woh apni * m ghused le. Chtiyah.
zen Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 4 hours ago, Laaloo said: And rightly so. Best stadium in cricket after MCG As good as MCG if not better esp. when you compare it with small Indian stadiums with 20000-40000 capacity, overflowing with people to such an extent that it would appear that the stadium walls are made up of them, and if they get fresh air or breathe the carbon dioxide of those around them. Also many Indian stadium stands are built like tall apartment structures relatively speaking (Chepauk for example) while at NaMo you can actually see and feel the crowd spread like being seated in a “lotus”. Edited March 1 by zen
Gollum Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 hour ago, zen said: As good as MCG if not better esp. when you compare it with small Indian stadiums with 20000-40000 capacity, overflowing with people to such an extent that it would appear that the stadium walls are made up of them, and if they get fresh air or breathe the carbon dioxide of those around them. Also many Indian stadium stands are built like tall apartment structures relatively speaking (Chepauk for example) while at NaMo you can actually see and feel the crowd spread like being seated in a “lotus”. Many modern stadiums are built that way, globally. To trap the noise, add on to atmosphere and make fans feel closer to players. Look at all the highly rated football stadiums in Europe currently. Or in the Qatar WC in 22.
zen Posted March 1 Posted March 1 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: Many modern stadiums are built that way, globally. To trap the noise, add on to atmosphere and make fans feel closer to players. Look at all the highly rated football stadiums in Europe currently. Or in the Qatar WC in 22. it is likely more to do with space than to trap noise, which is probably not a key criteria.
Gollum Posted March 1 Posted March 1 1 minute ago, zen said: it is likely more to do with space than to trap noise, which is probably not a key criteria. Think of people in back rows in saucer stadiums. Kuch nahi dikhega. Also for front rows, no shade.
zen Posted March 1 Posted March 1 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Gollum said: Think of people in back rows in saucer stadiums. Kuch nahi dikhega. Also for front rows, no shade. Soccer stadiums work on different on dynamics. They also try to manage space wisely. In cricket, where the game would go on for hours, it would be heading more towards comfort including VIP boxes. In SENA countries, many stadiums are basically like parks where you can watch a game like on a picnic. PS I would like it if a section at NaMo was removed to create a park with an open air restaurant with lounging chairs and maybe a pool. Edited March 1 by zen
vvvslaxman Posted March 1 Posted March 1 I doubt we will progress and play in that graveyard given the experiments that Gambhir is doing.
vvvslaxman Posted March 3 Posted March 3 28 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Comments "Inner voice of every cricket fan" Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 3 Author Posted March 3 (edited) 18 hours ago, randomGuy said: A man after my own heart! Isay tatpar Ahmedabad ke liye ravana karo Edited March 3 by Ultimate_Game randomGuy 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 3 Posted March 3 GOogle map lol randomGuy, Ultimate_Game, Forever Indian and 1 other 4
Mariyam Posted March 4 Posted March 4 (edited) On 3/1/2026 at 2:57 PM, zen said: Soccer stadiums work on different on dynamics. They also try to manage space wisely. In cricket, where the game would go on for hours, it would be heading more towards comfort including VIP boxes. In SENA countries, many stadiums are basically like parks where you can watch a game like on a picnic. PS I would like it if a section at NaMo was removed to create a park with an open air restaurant with lounging chairs and maybe a pool. You missed out on a library and a spa. Edited March 4 by Mariyam New guy, Lord and zen 3
Ultimate_Game Posted March 4 Author Posted March 4 On 3/1/2026 at 4:27 AM, zen said: Soccer stadiums work on different on dynamics. They also try to manage space wisely. In cricket, where the game would go on for hours, it would be heading more towards comfort including VIP boxes. In SENA countries, many stadiums are basically like parks where you can watch a game like on a picnic. PS I would like it if a section at NaMo was removed to create a park with an open air restaurant with lounging chairs and maybe a pool. I'm fully aligned and would also like to propose converting the pitch into a wet bar Host dandiya and marriage parties so all the attendees can enjoy there for once
New guy Posted March 4 Posted March 4 (edited) On 3/1/2026 at 10:51 AM, Laaloo said: Well deserved. A team that wins without a good DJ, toss decision, pitch type is a champion in my book What do you call someone who sabotages chances for their own country and intentionally helps the opposition to win as long as it's the stadium of their choice? What do you call someone who starts cheering for the opposition just to defend their favourite ground and cares just for their state over the entire country? Answer - A NRI gujju! Edited March 4 by New guy CommonMan 1