randomGuy Posted March 5 Posted March 5 Imagine India loses and Modiji comes in dressing room to console the players like in ODI final Laaloo 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 5 Author Posted March 5 (edited) Wish BCCI comes out with the news that a new Covid variant has sprung up in Ahmedabad and the final will be moved to Chennai! Edited March 5 by Ultimate_Game vvvslaxman 1
maniac Posted March 5 Posted March 5 This thread is the only reason I have to support India in the final lol. I was kinda rooting for England to win today even though I like kiwis more than England. Ultimate_Game, Laaloo and Lord 3
Ultimate_Game Posted March 6 Author Posted March 6 5 hours ago, maniac said: This thread is the only reason I have to support India in the final lol. I was kinda rooting for England to win today even though I like kiwis more than England. Why would you root against India? That too against slimy English and "fake nice" kiwis?
Number Posted March 6 Posted March 6 8 hours ago, randomGuy said: Imagine India loses and Modiji comes in dressing room to console the players like in ODI final "Ye sab to hota rahta hai" lol
randomGuy Posted March 6 Posted March 6 24 minutes ago, Number said: "Ye sab to hota rahta hai" lol Replace Shami with Sanju Samson Number and Lord 2
Lord Posted March 6 Posted March 6 16 hours ago, Mariyam said: Coldplay! I was there! Thats when the panauti started Mariyam 1
Lord Posted March 6 Posted March 6 5 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Replace Shami with Sanju Samson That zabardasti putting Shami’s head into his arms always gets me into Number and randomGuy 2
Gollum Posted March 6 Posted March 6 3 minutes ago, Lord said: That zabardasti putting Shami’s head into his arms always gets me into He does all these things for the camera, just a nautankibaaz Remember the episode of the ISRO chief. Godi media made it appear like he was crying, in meltdown mode and how Modi consoled him. There was no crying, just manipulative coverage
G_B_ Posted March 6 Posted March 6 42 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Replace Shami with Sanju Samson Lol ok this is funny.
randomGuy Posted March 6 Posted March 6 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Lord said: That zabardasti putting Shami’s head into his arms always gets me into Modi pulls ears of children (lovingly, seen a few times)....was thinking he could have pulled shami by both his ears also (onto his chest). Maybe with Sanju Samson, he will do. Edited March 6 by randomGuy
bsriharsha Posted March 6 Posted March 6 12 hours ago, Tattieboy said: I will let you into a secret , the first word every Scot is taught to say is ABE .....Anybody But England Scousers too
maniac Posted March 6 Posted March 6 (edited) 12 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Why would you root against India? That too against slimy English and "fake nice" kiwis? I don’t know man Kapil Dev- World Cup winning captain MS Dhoni- World Cup winning captain Sunil Gavaskar- world championship winning captain Rohit Sharma- World Cup winning captain Saurav Ganguly- Champions Trophy winning captain Surya Kumar Yadav- World Cup winning captain pick the odd one out also want to see a new champion. Who cares. My goals for this cup were as below throw out Bangladesh- done beat Pak- done no Asian team should qualify- done Pak and other Asian teams should finish below India- done thats as good as winning the World Cup for me. Don’t want to see cringe promos and documentaries and press conferences. So go England however all those anti-Modi and BjP hating irritants will be out so kinda begrudgingly supporting India now. Edited March 6 by maniac singhvivek141 and Ravi_Shastri 1 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 6 Author Posted March 6 (edited) 2 hours ago, maniac said: I don’t know man Kapil Dev- World Cup winning captain MS Dhoni- World Cup winning captain Sunil Gavaskar- world championship winning captain Rohit Sharma- World Cup winning captain Saurav Ganguly- Champions Trophy winning captain Surya Kumar Yadav- World Cup winning captain pick the odd one out also want to see a new champion. Who cares. My goals for this cup were as below throw out Bangladesh- done beat Pak- done no Asian team should qualify- done Pak and other Asian teams should finish below India- done thats as good as winning the World Cup for me. Don’t want to see cringe promos and documentaries and press conferences. So go England however all those anti-Modi and BjP hating irritants will be out so kinda begrudgingly supporting India now. Naah man. For me it's Team India followed by who cares. Look at SKY as a nod to IPL. This would signify that IPL has come of age and majority of players are the product of IPL. Till WT20 2024 we had likes of Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja etc. who were around before IPL. But this team honed their skills in IPL. Look at Abhishek or Ishan or Samson or Varun C or Tilak or Rinku or even Bumrah. They came through or gained prominence via IPL. Almost all of them wouldn't be in the team without IPL. And SKY underscores that point by becoming captain due to IPL! To me this is the moment IPL came of age and finally fulfilled the promise! It's no longer potential but it truly delivered at the world stage. SKY is the exclamation mark on that point even though I would've preferred Iyer to be the captain. In the future we'll have likes of Suryavanshi and other IPL stars gaining prominence at world stage but this is the first team which was led by an IPL All Star cast which delivered. Finally, after almost 2 decades (2008), IPL delivered on its promise. Quite poignant in my view, especially for those who followed cricket before IPL was a thing. I can't believe how far we've come from those days and IPL has had an impact across all formats. Edited March 6 by Ultimate_Game Ravi_Shastri and Gollum 2
Laaloo Posted March 6 Posted March 6 13 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Mixed soil for the final https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-2026-final-mixed-soil-pitch-set-to-offer-minimal-turn-and-good-bounce-1527085 Now sore losers will complain that we are used to black soil now. Why are we getting mixed soil now? Unfair FischerTal and Ravi_Shastri 2
Ultimate_Game Posted March 6 Author Posted March 6 42 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Mixed soil for the final https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-2026-final-mixed-soil-pitch-set-to-offer-minimal-turn-and-good-bounce-1527085 Na teri (black) na meri (red), yeh lo hamne mix kar di! But it still doesn't take away the dew factor and batting becoming easier under the lights. Toss is going to be extremely important and I hope we win the toss for once! Ravi_Shastri 1
maniac Posted March 7 Posted March 7 8 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Naah man. For me it's Team India followed by who cares. Look at SKY as a nod to IPL. This would signify that IPL has come of age and majority of players are the product of IPL. Till WT20 2024 we had likes of Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja etc. who were around before IPL. But this team honed their skills in IPL. Look at Abhishek or Ishan or Samson or Varun C or Tilak or Rinku or even Bumrah. They came through or gained prominence via IPL. Almost all of them wouldn't be in the team without IPL. And SKY underscores that point by becoming captain due to IPL! To me this is the moment IPL came of age and finally fulfilled the promise! It's no longer potential but it truly delivered at the world stage. SKY is the exclamation mark on that point even though I would've preferred Iyer to be the captain. In the future we'll have likes of Suryavanshi and other IPL stars gaining prominence at world stage but this is the first team which was led by an IPL All Star cast which delivered. Finally, after almost 2 decades (2008), IPL delivered on its promise. Quite poignant in my view, especially for those who followed cricket before IPL was a thing. I can't believe how far we've come from those days and IPL has had an impact across all formats. nah nah bro. I lost interest in international cricket. Too lopsided. IPL is real T20 cricket not this chtyapa with Samoa, Uganda blah blah As I said this is my international cricket commandments going forward. the below is my worldcup. Final result I don’t care who wins. Ps: yes I have some personal favs I want to do well just like most. That’s about it: Here is maniac investment rules in Indian t20 tournaments Break Bangladesh heart Smash Pak Don’t like Asian teams and that includes Nepal and Afghanistan. Their fans will turn on us the moment they get better like SL or Pak at some point in their lives or Bangla which scored 1-2 fluke wins against us. So unless it is Asia cup, I want these Asian team to get smashed. They play eye sore cricket mostly. If these objectives are achieved, good enough for me, it’s the sweetest win and everything is bonus. i just don’t want some 2 bit jahils to use this as an opportunity to bash Modi/ BJP/ Indian govt so I will pick India here but usually this all matters to me in world cups. Too be honest I am not that heartbroken of 2023 either. Glad Aussies won. However yes the Indian team did put a rocking performance so deserved the cup. So I am nor a hater, I am just not as super-invested anymore: I still do support India 100% in SA tests and SENA tests though. Don’t give a fk about odi or t20 bilaterals. Laaloo and Ultimate_Game 2
Gollum Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 9 hours ago, maniac said: however all those anti-Modi and BjP hating irritants will be out so kinda begrudgingly supporting India now. Bhai, you don't even live in India. Why this blind love for Modi/BJP then? Even erstwhile BJP supporters can now see ki kaise kat raha hai..... Blind bhakti in politics will take us down to ruins. Support them, fine. But don't equate them with India, country is much bigger than any single political entity. Edited March 7 by Gollum addicted4444 and Lord 2
FischerTal Posted March 7 Posted March 7 44 minutes ago, Gollum said: Bhai, you don't even live in India. Why this blind love for Modi/BJP then? Even erstwhile BJP supporters can now see ki kaise kat raha hai..... Blind bhakti in politics will take us down to ruins. Support them, fine. But don't equate them with India, country is much bigger than any single political entity. They will still win elections so technically they do have the mandate of the majority.