Lord Posted June 6 Posted June 6 1 hour ago, Gollum said: That is just an entertainment channel, un logon ka cricket se koi lena dena nahi hai. He makes fun of all players except Kohli. Even likes of Bumrah, Ashwin, Rohit, Dhoni were/are brutally trolled. Sports Tak is far better, Vikrant and co. mostly don't cross the line, even if they have biases. They talk more about cricket. Even entertainment can be done without insulting cricketers. This was just dehati bakaiti. putrevus 1
Lord Posted June 7 Posted June 7 5 hours ago, putrevus said: What exactly did Dhoni contribute for him to play and lose so many world t20s by himself and his useless captaincy. SKY before this slump was the best batsman in the team. Dhoni after 2007 win just played politics and solidified his legacy. Became bigger than Indian cricket. No one blamed him in losses but ready to blame even youngsters express bowling, Suhaan, tapandrun and 2 others 5
Suhaan Posted June 7 Posted June 7 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lord said: Dhoni after 2007 win just played politics and solidified his legacy. Became bigger than Indian cricket. No one blamed him in losses but ready to blame even youngsters Yes,ask Yograj Edited June 7 by Suhaan Lord 1
vishalvirsingh Posted June 7 Posted June 7 spinners- bishnoi ,varun and washie- all three are gr8 for t20. Siraj harshit rana Prince Yadav Arshdeep- all 4 are superb bowlers. NKR- is he the next Pace All rounder after Hardik, I dont agree. I agree he is a very good batsmen but he lacks as a pace bowler. But over all it is a great team. mayank. karthik tyagi,ashok sharma have to brush themselves a little and get in full form. i would have picked Mayank Yadav ahead of Prince Yadav as Mayank has more potential then Prince Yadav. had i been the selector i would have picked Harshit ,Siraj, Prasidh, Mayank and ARSHDEEP. this is england and ireland tour-pacers will rule not spinners so we need 5 pacers. you cant consider NK REDDDY as an international pacer still. Mayank on Green tracks would be unplayable. Have some foresight , Prince is a 136 to 144k accurate pacer but Mayank on green tracks goes into 145 to 156k category with gr8 bounce-unplayable. Select on Potential ...but on performance in IPL ., Prince was bettter so i will accept that call. bcos prince performed so he deserves a chance today but i predict Mayank will prove and finally get picked. pardon me but i feel Prince does not look like International bowler to me. Harshit has gr8 potenitial (136 to 151k), even prasidh can touch 150k, prince is slimbody ( does not bowl a heavy ball) , he bowls yorkers which are great but now batsmen can handle that. i may pick siraj/harshit and even Prasidh ahead of him. Arsh is the best in first spell thats why he is picked
putrevus Posted June 7 Posted June 7 9 hours ago, Lord said: Dhoni after 2007 win just played politics and solidified his legacy. Became bigger than Indian cricket. No one blamed him in losses but ready to blame even youngsters Don’t forget his fricking timid batting costed India 2019 semifinal. rollingstoned and Lord 1 1
bowl_out Posted June 7 Posted June 7 12 hours ago, Lord said: Dhoni after 2007 win just played politics and solidified his legacy. Became bigger than Indian cricket. No one blamed him in losses but ready to blame even youngsters Dhoni was still fine till 2011. Just went downhill after that with his larger than the team attitude Lord 1
Strangering Posted June 8 Posted June 8 Ajit Agarkar might be the best selector India has ever had. No nonsense. Only the best will get selected even if it means sacking the captain after T20 WC. No more hero ball. tapandrun 1
Stan AF Posted June 8 Posted June 8 Ajit Agarkar will rue his decision just like how he was forced to pull shubman gill out of the t20 team. Indian fans will rue sky's loss.
Stan AF Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) Shreyas Iyer does not even deserve a place in the t20 team let alone be a captain. His only merit is his kkr win in 2024 off which he had little to do. Anybody with an iota of commonsense would not give captaincy to a guy who lost a sureshot IPL 2026 playoff berth by losing not just 1 or 2 but 6 games in a row. If that doesn't tell you what an awful captain he is, Nothing else will. Indian selectors are killing a golden goose. Edited June 8 by Stan AF Suhaan and putrevus 2
Stan AF Posted June 8 Posted June 8 Also if we're going by IPL, then Rajat Patidar deserves a chance in the squad a 1000 times more than buyer!!!!!
Gollum Posted June 8 Posted June 8 10 minutes ago, Stan AF said: Ajit Agarkar will rue his decision just like how he was forced to pull shubman gill out of the t20 team. Indian fans will rue sky's loss. I don't support Iyer's elevation. But bolded bit is untrue, SKY has been laying eggs for 2 years now. Can't give such a long rope to a deadweight. It is only going to get worse for him because of age, a guy like him relies so much on hand-eye coordination, and that never comes back even if you are a freak like Federer.
Stan AF Posted June 8 Posted June 8 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: I don't support Iyer's elevation. But bolded bit is untrue, SKY has been laying eggs for 2 years now. Can't give such a long rope to a deadweight. It is only going to get worse for him because of age, a guy like him relies so much on hand-eye coordination, and that never comes back even if you are a freak like Federer. I'd rather have a lucky captain who knows how to win games than a guy who is making runs and losing trophies. Time will tell.
Gollum Posted June 8 Posted June 8 2 minutes ago, Stan AF said: I'd rather have a lucky captain who knows how to win games than a guy who is making runs and losing trophies. Time will tell. We can't keep playing with 10 men and getting away with it. Also this luck thing isn't permanent. Dhoni had the Midas touch from 2007 to 13 but lost it after that.
putrevus Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) I don't think enough credit is being given to SKY for captaining the side to win whole thing. His captaincy was mostly spot on on the field. Winning again in 2028 will not be an easy task. Edited June 8 by putrevus
putrevus Posted June 8 Posted June 8 8 hours ago, Gollum said: We can't keep playing with 10 men and getting away with it. Also this luck thing isn't permanent. Dhoni had the Midas touch from 2007 to 13 but lost it after that. He lost 2009, 2010, 2012 t20s, 2009 CT between 2007 and 2013. tapandrun and Bigg Brother 1 1
Bigg Brother Posted June 8 Posted June 8 38 minutes ago, putrevus said: He lost 2009, 2010, 2012 t20s, 2009 CT between 2007 and 2013. True.. He was total dead weight in T20s after inaugural wt20. He milked inaugural wt20 and CSK wins till 2020 if not for COVID. Any other team and he would have been thrown out and barred from wearing International T20 shirt after 2009 wt20 fiasco where he sent Jaddu over Yuvi in must win game. Pathetic with bat as well. Manucrick 1
Manucrick Posted June 9 Posted June 9 20 minutes ago, test fan said: Why we are going backward putrevus and express bowling 2
govinda Posted June 9 Posted June 9 1 hour ago, test fan said: Why can't they pick karthik tyagi express bowling and Sgattick10 2