EnterTheVoid Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 Boo ****ing hoo, my heart is bleeding for Sanjay Dutt. Not.
diga Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 :two_thumbs_up: now lets hope the courts convict the silly khan too
yoda Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 may be they can shoot "Munnabai goes to Jail" now and he can be out in time for the promo. :winky: btw, was any evidence presented that he knowingly kept weapons which he knew were going to be used in a terrorist attack?
Cevno Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 What did Sanjay Dutty do exactly ? Anyway ? A automatic gun was found at his home only? Don't think he was involved in the blasts as such ? Should punish people quickly as he can be a changed man now. Waiting for 20 years and then spending time is harsh. But ultimately he did a commit a crime under arms act, even if it was under threat etc.. as he claimed.
Cevno Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 btw, was any evidence presented that he knowingly kept weapons which he knew were going to be used in a terrorist attack? Don't think so. He obtained automatic rifle illegally IIRC. The thing was that he tried to destroy them after the blasts panicking and these guns had some as part of the same consignment that other weapons also came through, though this was not proven ultimately. Otherwise he would have been convicted under TADA.
rahulrulezz Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 When will we see Mr. 'Being Human' arrogant drunkard charsi behind bars. I hate his fans who keep inflating his effing ego. I have made a point to not watch Salman Khans movies now.
Lord Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 When will we see Mr. 'Being Human' arrogant drunkard charsi behind bars. I hate his fans who keep inflating his effing ego. I have made a point to not watch Salman Khans movies now. I have too,but for different reasons:haha:
Cevno Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 Seems a reasonable judgement on the whole this, even though the Delay makes it look bad. Btw, it's a disgrace that all those named in the Sri Krishna report and others got away in the riots cases including some right wing political big wigs. Was a terrible time in Mumbai and India as a whole with communal tensions rising.
Laaloo Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 When will we see Mr. 'Being Human' arrogant drunkard charsi behind bars. I hate his fans who keep inflating his effing ego. I have made a point to not watch Salman Khans movies now. Same here
Crookbond Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 ndtv: Actor Sanjay Dutt to file review petition after Supreme Court verdict
adi B Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 I have too' date='but for different reasons:haha:[/quote'] that too with pleasure :cantstop:
Desi Cartman Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 1993 Bombay blasts: Press Council chief Justice Markandey Katju asks Maharashtra Governor to pardon Sanjay Dutt Press Council of India chief Justice Markandey Katju has appealed to Maharashtra Governor K Sankarnarayanan to pardon actor Sanjay Dutt, who was today sentenced by the Supreme Court to five years in jail in an arms case related to the 1993 Bombay blasts. Mr Katju sought pardon for Mr Dutt under Article 161 of the Constitution, saying the actor had not been found guilty of playing a role in the 1993 blasts and had suffered a lot. He said the Supreme Court found that Sanjay Dutt had in his possession a prohibited weapon without a licence and awarded him the minimum imprisonment prescribed under law. Mr Katju said the power of pardon under Article 161 of the Constitution is different from judicial power as the Governor or the President can grant pardon or reduce the sentence of the court even if a minimum punishment is prescribed. "There is no doubt that the Governor can grant pardon or reduce the sentence. In the case of Commander Nanavati, who was held guilty of murder, the Governor gave him pardon although the minimum sentence for murder is life term," he said in a statement. "Surely, this is a lesser offence than murder. When the Governor of Maharashtra granted pardon to Nanavati, surely he can grant pardon to Sanjay Dutt," Justice Katju said. He said that although Mr Dutt had committed an offence, there are extenuating circumstances, such as that the event happened 20 years ago. "During this period, Sanjay suffered a lot and had a cloud hovering over his head throughout. He had to undergo various tribulations and indignities during this period. He had to go to court often, he had to take the permission of the court for foreign shootings, he could not get bank loans, etc," Justice Katju said. The PCI chairperson said Mr Dutt had already spent 18 months in jail, had married and has two children. "He has not been held to be a terrorist and had no hand in the bomb blasts. His parents Sunil Dutt and Nargis worked for the good of society and the nation. Sunil Dutt and Nargis often went to border areas to give moral support to our brave jawans and did other social work for the society," Justice Katju said. He added that Mr Dutt, in the period of 20 years since the blasts, has through his films revived the memory of Mahatma Gandhi and his message, an apparent reference to 'Gandhigiri' in the film Lage Raho Munna Bhai. "In these circumstances, I respectfully appeal to your Excellency to pardon Sanjay Dutt and set him free," Justice Katju said in his letter, referring to the speech of Portia in Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice that justice should be tempered with mercy.
punjabi_khota Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 When will we see Mr. 'Being Human' arrogant drunkard charsi behind bars. I hate his fans who keep inflating his effing ego. I have made a point to not watch Salman Khans movies now. pirated dekhlo...
EnterTheVoid Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 Mr Dutt cannot go to jail, especially not when there are half finished films bearing his name Watch him weasel out on some technicality.
ravishingravi Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 When will we see Mr. 'Being Human' arrogant drunkard charsi behind bars. I hate his fans who keep inflating his effing ego. I have made a point to not watch Salman Khans movies now. Because law does not work as per some anonymous poster who probably doesn't know head or tail of the issue but yet has privilege of having an opinion.
urbestfriend Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 Lost all the respect for katju, how can someone ask for forgiveness citing about parents charity. Does he ask for forgiveness for the lakhs of people who are wrongly convicted.
rahulrulezz Posted March 21, 2013 Posted March 21, 2013 Because law does not work as per some anonymous poster who probably doesn't know head or tail of the issue but yet has privilege of having an opinion. wtf