Sid Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 http://www.pardaphash.com/news/yuvraj-singh/696893.html Yuvraj, Kohli the heroes, MS Dhoni the villain for India Parda Phash. COM :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical:
rkt.india Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 http://www.pardaphash.com/news/yuvraj-singh/696893.html Yuvraj, Kohli the heroes, MS Dhoni the villain for India Parda Phash. COM :cantstop: It was overcautious rather than careless.
maniac Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Misbah atleast can come up with a valid reason for Tuk Tuk being sorrounded by mentally disabled players....What is the reason for Dhoni's Tuk Tuk As a poster mentioned above that Dhoni takes too much responsibility in finishing the game is not true...he just wants the other guy to finish the game while he can say he gave a good support and at the end of the day end up with a high average....Beleive me this is not the first time I have seen him do this
Pagalpanti Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 If they wont play shota in T20 then when? Wohi to bola main.. he needs to get this defensive mindset out quickly, or it might be yet another dull showing at t20 world cup
Crookbond Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 One thing though - Dhoni did try to hit the ball, he was not tuk tuk today. He just couldn't get the ball off the square. It is still his fault though but yes, he did try.
ganeshran Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 its just a meaningless T20, people are reacting as if we lost a tournament. Dhoni doesnt have any fundamental weaknesses in his LOI game. All he needs is to move down the order where he can go from the first ball and even if he fails, not much is lost. More often than not he will succeed in limited overs, its his test batting that we should be worried about.
Clarke Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 I don't think his batting cost us the game. It was more the strategy to take it till the end. Cricket bible doesn't say that you have to have a 100+ strike rate to play in 2020 matches. You can easily win matches batitng at a strike rate of under 100 which dhoni had' date= it was more of the strategy to not able to rotate strikes and taking till the end. I don't have any problem with his strike rate which people keep dishing out. Bible wagera isn't for agnostics .. what does your common sense say about SR when chasing 8.5 an over ?
Cricketics Posted September 11, 2012 Author Posted September 11, 2012 Bible wagera isn't for agnostics .. what does your common sense say about SR when chasing 8.5 an over ? Rotate the strikes. which didn't happen. Poor strategy which is the reason why he had that strike rate. They didn't talk much between the middle. And if they did, they didn't plan well the chase.
jind Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 In Dhoni's favor? I guess that this came before the WC and not during the WC.. Hopefully he realizes with a long batting order with Rohi, Tiwary, and Pathan still to come, he should've scored at a faster rate.
Clarke Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Rotate the strikes. which didn't happen. Poor strategy which is the reason why he had that strike rate. They didn't talk much between the middle. And if they did' date=' they didn't plan well the chase.[/quote'] If they had run the twos and threes, Dhoni's SR would be 100+ :orderorder:
Clarke Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 When Virat got out Yuvraj was 20(11) and managed 34(26). We required 47(40) out of which Yuvraj scored 14(15). Not good from this guy either.
Cricketics Posted September 11, 2012 Author Posted September 11, 2012 If they had run the twos and threes' date=' Dhoni's SR would be 100+ :orderorder:[/quote'] that's what i wrote on top. check that.
The Dark Horse Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 You mean hate the deed and not the person?
ravishingravi Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 My surprise is that 8-0 loss and 4-0 loss and getting booted out of tri series in Australia did not put his position in jeopardy, let alone as captain, but somehow this little T 20 game has made people re think their views on Dhoni's future. Amazing.
GautiMaan Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 One good thing is when sehwag comes back he will have to bat at 6,hopefully he wont get enough time to pull this consolidation sh!t
vayuu1 Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 Abey saloh tum 2020 FAKEERo ko kya pata cricket ke barein mein. Match ka mujrim dhoondne nikal padte ho har match ke baad Na Bhai bus ek tu hi reh gya hai na bradman aur wg grace ki tau baki to yaha hilane aate hai
bajrang Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 i blame dhoni for not showing faith in his players. if sehwag was unfit why not rahane? if he had no faith in rohit to send him up, why pick him? yuvi was playing his first game. dhoni had the responsibility to strike big. dhoni tried but didn't connected on many times. fair enough. no point in pondering about missed doubles.
Magneto Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 i blame dhoni for not showing faith in his players. if sehwag was unfit why not rahane? if he had no faith in rohit to send him up' date=' why pick him? yuvi was playing his first game. dhoni had the responsibility to strike big. dhoni tried but didn't connected on many times. fair enough. no point in pondering about missed doubles.[/quote'] Rahane is not in the 15-member squad.
Mariyam Posted September 12, 2012 Posted September 12, 2012 My surprise is that 8-0 loss and 4-0 loss and getting booted out of tri series in Australia did not put his position in jeopardy, let alone as captain, but somehow this little T 20 game has made people re think their views on Dhoni's future. Amazing. Huh? You deem the removing of Dhoni from ODI and T20 team/captaincy based on the team's poor performance in tests as a rational outcome? We might as well ask the chief of staff of the Indian Army and the DG of the Indian Railways to resign over the 8-0 loss.