MCcricket Posted October 16, 2013 Posted October 16, 2013 Bhuvan Yadav Suyal Mishra Rasool IMO this is our best possible ODI attack and is unlikely to concede 300 even on a flat surface. I agree with Aaron on a comeback, Pankaj should form the pool with Shukla, Nadeem who I think is very good.
fineleg Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Trundler trio of karnataka Troika Vinay legend koomar, abimanyu mithun, arvind sreenath
gattaca Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Lets see No. Dhoni will play them the remaining 5. They will say 2 matches doesn't tell you the whole story and in 3 or 4 match ishant and vinny will troll us with wickets. Hope they dont take any wickets and they get dropped. Ishant needs to go and play ranji or in county for a while before he can make a comeback.
gattaca Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 We won't know if we have a Waqar or Waseem until we try them' date=' but certainly guys like Suyal, Pankaj are faster and better pedigree, it is retarded when people ask stupid questions like those, if selectors were wise then instead of wasting two years on hacks like Mithun, VK, Unadkat, guys with higher pedigree would have been world class by now, there is no denying Pankaj, Suyal, Shami, Pandey, Shukla being far better then the current losers.[/quote'] with no international experience I doubt they induct two new pacers may be one and we are struck with Ishant for a while.
rkt.india Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 I hope this win does not mask the weaknesses.#SideEffectsOfWin
vvvslaxman Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 What are you smoking man.. India has lot of experiment to do in the batting department. Project Raina, Project Rohit... you need lot of runs from the opposition to successfully conduct the experiment. These two are invaluable assets in accomplishing that mission.
gattaca Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 What are you smoking man.. India has lot of experiment to do in the batting department. Project Raina' date=' Project Rohit... you need lot of runs from the opposition to successfully conduct the experiment. These two are invaluable assets in accomplishing that mission.[/quote'] No its covert project they are working on project vinshant.
rkt.india Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 Let us un-bench and unleash the Lillees and Thomsons' date=' the waqars and wasims, that we are holding back.[/quote'] It does not work like that. You might not have and even Lillie, Thomson, Marshal, Waqar, Wasim would have struggled today but you need to changes thing, players who have been consistent failures and gives chances to new players who have potential. They wont do any worse.
rkt.india Posted October 17, 2013 Posted October 17, 2013 I can see Zak making come back for last 4 ODIs if we see another 300 plus total in Mohali. It will make him prepared for WI test series too.
kumar713 Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 B Kuar vs Ishant Bhuvneshwar has taken 25 wickets in 19 ODIs at an average of 25.76 and an economy rate of 4.15, creditable figures for someone who is primarily a new-ball swing bowler. Few bowlers are lucky enough to play 51 Tests, and only the luckiest manage to do so averaging 38 While bowling during the first 15 overs in 67 ODIs, Ishant averages 45.35 for 28 wickets at an economy rate of 5.33. Neither does he get the wickets of specialist batsmen early, nor is he able to keep them quiet. In contrast, Bhuvneshwar has played his new-ball role superbly so far - taking 22 wickets in 19 innings, an average of 21.90 and economy rate of 3.85 in that period. In the last ten overs, Ishant's economy rate shoots up to 7.38. His bowling average also drops sharply to 24.22 for 31 wickets, which is more than what he manages with the new ball. This suggests that both Ishant's overall wickets tally and average are inflated by cheap dismissals of batsmen looking to have a slog at the death.:agree: Source:http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-australia-2013-14/content/story/680147.html Time to drop Pisshant and give chance to others
div Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 :bhangra: I thought Kaur ji is his girlfriend :winky:
King Tendulkar Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 India team is unchanged:hysterical: What do ishant and Vinnay need to do to get axed?
Old guy Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 India team is unchanged:hysterical: What do ishant and Vinnay need to do to get axed? Change their names to rahane and yadav Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
mastana Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 If sehwag, gauti, zak, yuvi can be dropped why can't selectors drop ishant? Had enough of this torture. Someone please throw this skelton out of indian team. :hitler:
maniac Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 Is there a way back for Ishant from here? I know he has been getting a lot of hatred today and beleive me I am not trying to Troll. The guy is still just 25 and already has nearly 250 international wickets. He has let down the fans and I totaly get it why he has had so much hate among the fans. But there is no denying that he has looked good in patches throughout his career and when he looked good he looked brilliant even though on most occasions it was just a false dawn. I mean it will be a travesty if he played his last game in any format at the age 25 as I still think there is some hope for him. What do you guys think....Is he done or is there any ray of light left for him?
Manny_Pacquiao Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 Team isn't picked on merit, so yes...he will be back Not anytime in this odi series though, or in the foreseeable future. The public won't allow it.
maniac Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 Team isn't picked on merit, so yes...he will be back Not anytime in this odi series though, or in the foreseeable future. The public won't allow it. I am speaking more on the non-Political aspect of it....Is there any hope for him or any potential left there? Zak had a brilliant 2nd innings Nehra,Munaf re-invented themselves as ODI specialists and had a decent run Even Irfan had a 2nd stint as more of an allrounder/Bits and pieces player. None of them were political picks,they all re-invented themselves. Is there a scope here?
goose Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 he would need to completely remodel his bowling action. and also his face. then i will consider it.
jalebi_bhai Posted October 19, 2013 Posted October 19, 2013 This question can only be answered by Ishant himself........I personally had high hopes from him as he had shown a lot of promise in the early stage of his career......but he has failed to build on his early promise.......I will remain hopeful but I think for the foreseeable future, his place will be out of the team.....