Sajid_Rana Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Credit should go to Junaid. It was him who busted the Kohli myth in his own backyard. Jimmy just put in the last nail.
kira Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Credit should go to Junaid. It was him who busted the Kohli myth in his own backyard. Jimmy just put in the last nail. lol you mean chucknaid khan :giggle: in his dreams may be :finger:
jalebi_bhai Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Credit should go to Junaid. It was him who busted the Kohli myth in his own backyard. Jimmy just put in the last nail. You better hope that Junny doesn't make anyone from CSK his bunny..........or else he will receive a phone call from ICC regarding his action.......:agree:
SLICKR392 Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Road is definitely not easy for Kohli. If he is struggling to cope in Indian pitches imagine what will happen in Australia. IMO he is finished...poor eye sight...dropping catches...wear spects...no MC BC like old days....all wrong :(( WTF is wrong with you guys?
Texy Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 The only thing Jimmy destroyed is his heterosexual fan base when he posed with Broady.
vamos_rafa Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 If nothing else, can we plz stop comparing Kohli and Sachin? They are different players! We needn't match each and everything about them to keep the comparisons going.
beetle Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 how will failing in ODIs help him regain his form?If anything it'll hurt his confidence even more. Nobody's saying drop him forever,but he can surely take a break and play county to fix his technique.We need a technically strong Kohli in WC desperately.This series his absence wont be that big a deal like
Austin 3:!6 Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 WTF is wrong with you guys? Kidding yaar...I am a big Kohli fan and deeply hurt by his poor form. I still believe he is once in a generation batsman. He is going through an elongated rough form and haters are out from their holes like the OP. We have to just keep quiet and be patient. I am sure he will be back with a bang. Till then kanna keep calm and feed the haters.
Gollum Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 He is still gun in LOIs. In tests however I can't see him becoming that good. Too many technical faults and never shows up when the team really needs him.
putrevus Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 how will failing in ODIs help him regain his form?If anything it'll hurt his confidence even more. Nobody's saying drop him forever,but he can surely take a break and play county to fix his technique.We need a technically strong Kohli in WC desperately.This series his absence wont be that big a deal how will he play county right now. so the best thing is play thru this phase he is just too good not to overcome this phase. How is going away going to help him , he needs real matches not some nets.
Lord Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 how will he play county right now. so the best thing is play thru this phase he is just too good not to overcome this phase. How is going away going to help him , he needs real matches not some nets. no he doesnt need the pressure of winning the match.Focus should be just on correcting technique. He needs to work in nets,academy and then some low key matches like Duleep Trophy etc.
vamos_rafa Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 no he doesnt need the pressure of winning the match.Focus should be just on correcting technique. He needs to work in nets,academy and then some low key matches like Duleep Trophy etc. I don't know man. He isn't already at a stage where he can pick and choose matches is he? Also, instead of skipping international matches, he should also find time to play domestic ones. He is 25-26, should play as much as he can.
Lord Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 I don't know man. He isn't already at a stage where he can pick and choose matches is he? Also' date=' instead of skipping international matches, he should also find time to play domestic ones. He is 25-26, should play as much as he can.[/quote'] why can't he pick and choose to correct his technique before an important Aussie tour and WC? Playing international matches is pressure he doesnt need right now.He needs an environment where his first mistake isnt his last and doesnt cost India as he takes it almost personally. Should play domestics but skipping intl. ones shouldnt be an issue.When was the last time he missed a series.Guy plays too much anyway and it probably has had an effect
MCcricket Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Virat will be an all time great by the time he retires, his problem is not so much being out of form but bad luck n bad patch , he needs to make some minors adjustment try to stay side on longer as his natural instinct is using his wrist. He also has recd some great deliveries angling in then moving from off middle to slips n most batsmen including greats will have a problem with that
gattaca Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Rahul dravid mentioned about this flaw in his technique long time ago about the bat coming in at an angle.
maniac Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 Kohli is going through a terrible patch.......He had such a purple patch that this was bound to happen sometime......Still see a turnaround somewhere but dare I say don't think he will replicate the ODI purple patch he had over the last 2-3 years. Still will end up as one of our top10 bats of all time by the time he is done
vamos_rafa Posted October 9, 2014 Posted October 9, 2014 why can't he pick and choose to correct his technique before an important Aussie tour and WC? Playing international matches is pressure he doesnt need right now.He needs an environment where his first mistake isnt his last and doesnt cost India as he takes it almost personally. Should play domestics but skipping intl. ones shouldnt be an issue.When was the last time he missed a series.Guy plays too much anyway and it probably has had an effect You are saying as if he's the only guy who's been under such pressure and needs to skip matches to gain form. This happens to every batsman, every single batsman. It's about being brave and rectifying the mistakes in the matches. I mean what's the gurantee that he, after correcting things in domestic by scoring a big 100 which he would as he's a very good player(not great for me as yet), that it wouldn't be repeated again in the International matches? The problem I have with him is that he has shown no sign of changing his game/making adjustments. There are days when you have to graft, like he himself did in Nagpur but he's not showing any such signs. He may score eventualy, but skipping matches at 25 is just not the thing for me atleast.