bengali333 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 (edited) Taskin and Arafat Sunny will have to replicate this action during the testing in Chennai. Though Heath Streak in his press conference said he is not sure about Arafat Sunny but he is 100% sure Taskin has no bend in his action. Edited March 12, 2016 by bengali333 Rasgulla 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 That is absolute chucking, koi bangldesh ke rondu coach or janta ko dikhao ye adi B, Rasgulla and Bigg Brother 3
Adi_91 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 That is absolute chucking, koi bangldesh ke rondu coach or janta ko dikhao yeDo you think they will accept, the deluded fans are already crying conspiracy from BCCI. Rasgulla 1
bengali333 Posted March 12, 2016 Author Posted March 12, 2016 lol at the above two posters....please put on your neutral shades....If Hafeez is a chucker then for sure Arafat Sunny is too......and as for Taskin I as you only see some wrist positioning to extract swing or seam movement...see no jerk or straightening of the elbow......there is no harm in calling spade a spade Debutant and BD_NARA_KOODHIS 2
Adi_91 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 lol at the above two posters....please put on your neutral shades....If Hafeez is a chucker then for sure Arafat Sunny is too......and as for Taskin I as you only see some wrist positioning to extract swing or seam movement...see no jerk or straightening of the elbow......there is no harm in calling spade a spade I am neutral, but then I stated the truth, however bitter it may be. Rasgulla and BD_NARA_KOODHIS 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 Do you think they will accept, the deluded fans are already crying conspiracy from BCCI. Yaar mujhe samjh nhin aataVirat bajaoed ajmal badly in asia cup, he gets banned we r blamedVirat again bajaos yasir shah, he gets banned again we r blamedWe played well against taskin n sunny again we r blamed. We won both games. Zabardasti ban hi krwana hota there was mustafizur, rabadda, Anderson n many more. Adi_91, BlueBee, Rasgulla and 1 other 4
zen Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 That action reminded my of a trundler in school who would try to bowl fast to get me out .... Eventually, he would resort to a baseball type of throws .... Fortunately, everything is allowed in street cricket! Stuge, BlueBee, Adi_91 and 3 others 6
Adi_91 Posted March 12, 2016 Posted March 12, 2016 That action reminded my of a trundler in school who would try to bowl fast to get me out .... Eventually, he would resort to a baseball type of throws .... Fortunately, everything is allowed in street cricket! Stuge 1
Mosher Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 Ok BCCI the secret is out that you control the ICC. No need hide now. No need to work in the shadows now. BCCI should be brazen about it from now on and as a start maybe they should put up a poll on its website on who the Indian fans want banned next. Also BCCI should exercise its powers and allow only Bhajji to bowl doosra's without being called for chucking. express bowling, adi B, BlueBee and 2 others 5
rkt.india Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 That action reminded my of a trundler in school who would try to bowl fast to get me out .... Eventually, he would resort to a baseball type of throws .... Fortunately, everything is allowed in street cricket! True [emoji3] [emoji3] [emoji3] Sent from my MX5 using Tapatalk Stuge 1
zen Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 (edited) True Sent from my MX5 using Tapatalk We also had a bowler whose run up kept on increasing after every boundary Edited March 13, 2016 by rett BlueBee 1
Silva Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 Taskins action looks really clean at normal speed but if you slow down the video you can see their is some bend in his action right before he straightens. Not sure if its more than 15 degrees. adi B 1
MK55 Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 He was worse a year- year and half back. There is a bent off course, but doesn't look significant in the time frame when his arm reaches to level of the shoulder and delivery release. It could be that he chucked for some of the deliveries (like we saw in the video posted in the other thread) which got reported. Will be surprised if his bent is found to exceed 15 degrees based on this evidence. adi B 1
rkt.india Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 He was worse a year- year and half back. There is a bent off course, but doesn't look significant in the time frame when his arm reaches to level of the shoulder and delivery release. It could be that he chucked for some of the deliveries (like we saw in the video posted in the other thread) which got reported. Will be surprised if his bent is found to exceed 15 degrees based on this evidence. Naked eyes cannot decipher bend at 15 degrees or less. When naked eyes find a kink, it means it will always be more than 15 degrees. This is the reason why ICC put a limit of 15 degrees.Sent from my MX5 using Tapatalk
Bigg Brother Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 (edited) Unfortunately Taskin's action is worse than i thought..There is surely kink in his action... Edited March 13, 2016 by Bigg Brother
chewy Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 After seeing those videos, Taskin's action not as clean as when passing the shoulder.The problem with all these chuckers, even if they are cleared, how do you monitor them every ball in every match. Bigg Brother 1
Zero_Unit Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 arafat sunny definitely looks like he is chucking but i'll be honest with you guys, how is taskin chucking? Is using your wrist to generate more speed for the ball considered chucking?
Trichromatic Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 Taskin's action looks ok. Sunny will be in trouble though.
rkt.india Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 Taskin's action looks ok. Sunny will be in trouble though.See the video, taskin is chucking.Sent from my MX5 using Tapatalk Ankit_sharma03 1
express bowling Posted March 13, 2016 Posted March 13, 2016 Bcci at its best. Trying to change the actions of bowlers who are chucking is being at one's best indeed. But, I guess the compliment should go to the ICC. Mosher and Bigg Brother 2