Anurag Thakur refusal to let India play Cricket with Pakistan draws sharp reaction from Pakistanis

There is nothing to laugh, india can not respond to low intensity war with a full intensity one we do not have escalation dominance, only thing india can do is make pak poor and isolated,  make their low intensity war costly and prevent recurrence by having effective defence.  Isis has no nukes.  Pak is 600k standing army. Israel wont do shit against a pak that has chinese backing. Any state other than USA can not coerce pak. And pls dont be naive the idea is to hurt pak as best as possible as its every indians duty, play them in icc tourney so u beat them and not let them win, dont play them elsewhere so that they dont make money of us. Total animosity and at the right time destroy exremist elements completely.

Half of their 600k army is busy inside their own country fighting separatists.China can only do so much in the world.Remember China doesnt have allies all over the globe like US.And China itself is having issues with Japan and Korea in ECS and a host of nations in SCS.They dont want to open up another front.China and India has a bigger boundary dispute but China hasnt gone to war with India over that since 1962.Its naive to think China will go to war for Pakistan.Pakistan is no ones ally but a client state others use to further their agenda.

Having said that i believe that full escalation is not the response to a asymmetric war.The reply should be asymmetric as well.Light up the LOC with use of heavy artillery SMERCH etc.Every attack on India must be retaliated with a huge retaliation on Pak regulars along LOC and IB.Its known from experience that the moment India retaliates and uses its stronger force Pakistan runs helter skelter.Use your size and number advantage.Use disproportionate force on the LOC.

Another option is the IWT.Suspend it.

The next is the S 400 ABM systems that India is acquiring from Russia.Its 400km range means India can shoot down a F 16 flying over Islamabad from within India.

There are other options as well.But any retaliation will take time to plan and execute.

8 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Half of their 600k army is busy inside their own country fighting separatists.China can only do so much in the world.Remember China doesnt have allies all over the globe like US.And China itself is having issues with Japan and Korea in ECS and a host of nations in SCS.They dont want to open up another front.China and India has a bigger boundary dispute but China hasnt gone to war with India over that since 1962.Its naive to think China will go to war for Pakistan.Pakistan is no ones ally but a client state others use to further their agenda.

Having said that i believe that full escalation is not the response to a asymmetric war.The reply should be asymmetric as well.Light up the LOC with use of heavy artillery SMERCH etc.Every attack on India must be retaliated with a huge retaliation on Pak regulars along LOC and IB.Its known from experience that the moment India retaliates and uses its stronger force Pakistan runs helter skelter.Use your size and number advantage.Use disproportionate force on the LOC.

Another option is the IWT.Suspend it.

The next is the S 400 ABM systems that India is acquiring from Russia.Its 400km range means India can shoot down a F 16 flying over Islamabad from within India.

There are other options as well.But any retaliation will take time to plan and execute.

Asymetric war at loc without agressing across loc is excellent too.  But i get irritated when someone equates p@**+$ like isis or hezbolah with a professional army with nuclear bombs. Its like lambs and lions. Indian threat perception and actuality is on a diff scale than france and israel

16 hours ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

All the yousuf's, latif's, quadir's and every other pakistanis......Are you even aware of URI's attack which has just happened on Indian soldiers? Let me tell provide you the gist....

Some pak trained terrorists set 18 of the indian soldiers on fire  alive when they were deep asleep. Is this the way to fight? If you want to fight, fight like a lion.

This incident happened just few days back and you want to us play cricket with you to develop the ties between the nations....what a shame??

Infact, BCCI should do everything possible to stop every country from playing cricket with pakistan....This is the least BCCI should do to honor the deaths of our brave soldiers.

14 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

What did I say in the chit chat section? The only action India will take after the Uri attacks is to stop playing cricket with Pakistan :cantstop:

Make no mistake I also think India should not play cricket with them but if anyone think its harming Pakistan and will stop terrorism in any way they are delusional. To a certain extent I agree with Asim, ban all ICC matches too.

Why don't we think about our soldiers during a world cup game? In the recent T20 WC, Mamta Banerjee and CAB took brow-nosing to a new level by hosting a felicitation function for ex Pak cricketers and on the process reduced the game to 18 overs. :facepalm:

Don't we remember our soldiers that time? As far as losing point is concerned, BCCI has enough say in ICC. Just make it clear that Ind and Pak must be on separate groups. If we meet in knockouts and have to play that is different story. But what is this tamasha of deliberately putting Ind & Pak on same group in every damn ICC event?

ISIS attacks Paris, within 72 hours french drones were hitting Syria.

9/11 happens and USA wiped out entire Afg and Iraq.

Its been 8 years since Pakistanis have killed 168 innocent civilians in Mumbai (26/11) and only thing we have done is 'Stop playing cricket' :hysterical:

This. BCCI should press for no India and Pakistan in the same group and should stop the marketing done for the match if they happen to meet in the knockout stages. No companies should be allowed to make excessive money on this match. 

3 minutes ago, Lannister said:

This. BCCI should press for no India and Pakistan in the same group and should stop the marketing done for the match if they happen to meet in the knockout stages. No companies should be allowed to make excessive money on this match. 

Unfortunately may not happen. ICC is behind money and will do anything to get this fixture set up. 

Money rules bro, sadly. 

5 minutes ago, Adi_91 said:

Unfortunately may not happen. ICC is behind money and will do anything to get this fixture set up. 

Money rules bro, sadly. 

Most of the money come from Indian shareholders. ICC will have no choice but to accept it. But I have my doubts over where BCCIs interest lies. Since it is mostly run by politicians, there's a chance they will go back on their own words. For example, Thakur's contradicting statements. 

On 9/25/2016 at 0:09 AM, G_B_ said:

lets stick to the cricket side of things in this thread. 

As things stand, India needs to have a consistent stance. You cant have people in Bollywood from Pak and then boycott their cricketers. Both are classified under entertainment.  Its not just cricket, many times other sports happen in terms of bilateral apart from the cricket. 

To be fair the government needs to lay down the line in a public manner. Unfair to expect the BCCI to ban players and then allow actors to perform in Bollywood. 

If Bollywood is run by Pakistani Mafia/Dawood, don't expect BCCI to be run by them too. Once BCCI came to know about what happened in Sharjah, India stopped playing there too. Bollywood is a a private enterprise, but BCCI altho autonomous, government and judiciary have some control and they (BCCI) represents India. 

1 hour ago, Shaz1 said:

Ehh.. This whole war thing is a bit over the top. 

The goverment of both countries needs to move on. A game of cricket should not be effected by politics.

Sure.. when one country is sending terrorists to kill ppl, lets forget n move n play cricket like nothing has happened..:facepalm:

Edited by TheWall
2 hours ago, Shaz1 said:

Cricket is played on the field not in the army. This is another form of entertainment that we all like to enjoy. If we give labels to everything based on what our government wants us to believe, than our life will have very limited forms of entertainment. 

I find over the top patriotism quiet pathetic. If you get out of your country we desi people relate to each other more than we do with other races.

So keep your war talk in politics. Let cricket be cricket.

you mean let's have entertainment when the soldiers who are guarding us are getting killed...

Edited by TheWall
2 hours ago, Shaz1 said:

Cricket is played on the field not in the army. This is another form of entertainment that we all like to enjoy. If we give labels to everything based on what our government wants us to believe, than our life will have very limited forms of entertainment. 

I find over the top patriotism quiet pathetic. If you get out of your country we desi people relate to each other more than we do with other races.

So keep your war talk in politics. Let cricket be cricket.

it is not about patriotism. 

बॉलीवुड वालों को पाकिस्तानी कलाकारों से कोई दुश्मनी नहीं,

बीसीसीआई को पाकिस्तानी क्रिकेटरों से कोई दुश्मनी नहीं,

Business man को पाकिस्तानी व्यपारियों से business करने से कोई दुश्मनी नहीं,

तो सीमा पर BSF/Army वाले ही क्यों 30-35 हजार रु प्रति महीने के लिए जान देते हैं?

वो भी पाकिस्तान की आर्मी से दोस्ती कर ले।
सारी देशभक्ति इनके ही जिम्मे क्यों?

कहने का तात्पर्य ये है कि शत्रु देश का हर नागरिक शत्रु होता है, भले ही वो सैनिक हो या *कलाकार*, *खिलाडी* *बिजनेसमैन* हो या *पत्रकार।*

जवान कोई अपनी व्यक्तिगत लड़ाई लड़ने सीमा पर नहीं जाते हैं।
वो पूरे देश का प्रतिनिधित्व करते हैं।मेरा भी आपका भी हर देशवासी का...

Cricket is a sport not some war. Its about time you guys see it as such and not some personal war victory.

I am not saying to not care for your soliders. Just don't make a cricket game between the two countries a stable of getting back at each other. Hopefully the newer generation changes the view of both countries.

listen ... Pakistan is indirectly war with India and live with it

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

Pakistani board is more interested in money generated by Indian tour than playing India. If Indian tour did not generate any money like Bangladesh would PCB cry and moan like this.Pakistani wants to separate  politics from Cricket because it is hurting them. These are same people who asked IPL should be property of ICC.

These are the same people when asked to hand over terrorists say do what you want, we will keep breeding these monsters.

This threat some of these morons are floating that they should boycott Indian matches in ICC events, let them do it they will lose the match anyway for forfeiting at least saves their faces.All I hear is PCB should look after themselves and not worry about India as if it was India who was stopping them.