maniac Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 (edited) 5 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Also surely Indian spinners or any spinner does not need the ball shined? Most of the wickets v england were taken by spinners. Sent from my Wileyfox Swift using Tapatalk Not to add fuel to the fire but Shami was reverse swinging the ball pretty early in the 2nd innings Not saying Kohli tampered the ball and I haven't seen the video posted as to which phase during the match it was taken....so can't really judge. Edited November 22, 2016 by maniac New guy 1
Lala Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 4 hours ago, Viper said: Always knew it. He has been doingthat for long time finally its out. That's the only way he can win it. Kudos to RSA for exposing such clueless captain. Big slap to his chamchas. Sack him and make pujara captain. Well said Bhai. Atleast your eyes were opened. bohoth kush hai mujhe Rasgulla, beetle, Ironhide and 2 others 3 2
maniac Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 88.4 Mohammed Shami to Bairstow, no run, reversing yorker, dug out by Bairstow 88.5 Mohammed Shami to Bairstow, no run, length ball, stays low, Bairstow digs it out "@Sid..How can the ball reverse with just 8 overs old?? Special skill from Shami?" Biman, this pitch looks like the moon right now. So the ball can rough up quite quickly. Then you need to maintain the shine on one side From Cricinfo commentary
New guy Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 1 minute ago, maniac said: 88.4 Mohammed Shami to Bairstow, no run, reversing yorker, dug out by Bairstow 88.5 Mohammed Shami to Bairstow, no run, length ball, stays low, Bairstow digs it out "@Sid..How can the ball reverse with just 8 overs old?? Special skill from Shami?" Biman, this pitch looks like the moon right now. So the ball can rough up quite quickly. Then you need to maintain the shine on one side From Cricinfo commentary This video was from first test express bowling, Lala, Rasgulla and 1 other 3 1
Deleted_User_1 Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 dude needs some teeth cleaning!! I can't understand how rich people have dirty teeth .... e.g. SRK, Ajay Devgyn, etc. Sheesh!! Mariyam, WC2011INDIA and SLICKR392 3
express bowling Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Lala said: Hahahaha since from the past Indians have done lot of un-sportiness things but sadly those were not disclosed by media and the interference by ICC=BCCI. Its not only Kohli, any Indian will do some gimmick to win every match. Finally truth has been revealed. Shame on cheaters. Indians were always blabbing about the spot fixing of AMIR and Afridi's ball tampering. Now What? Are there any blabs to hide this? Shame on #1 Test Team Almost every cricketer chews gum on the field. Every fielder shines the ball too. Nothing new there. I don't really understand how a chewed gum can be used to shine the ball better ! If anything...cricketers try not to get any gum on the ball. This is just a wild conspiracy theory without any logic or proof. The video does not show any incriminating evidence. Edited November 22, 2016 by express bowling Mosher and Ironhide 2
maniac Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 3 minutes ago, New guy said: This video was from first test Ok Cool.....Maybe South Africans are just clutching at straws here but as I have noted in the other thread,I have noticed fast bowlers from India,Australia,South Africa and England reversing the ball pretty early on helpful pitches. I have seen Starc,Shami,Yadav,Ishant,Stokes,Anderson,Broad,Hazelwood and all South African bowlers do it pretty early in such conditions these days. Maybe world is changing Srilankan and Pakistanis have become really honest or have lost all kinds of ability with the ball...I will stick to latter.
express bowling Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 5 minutes ago, maniac said: Ok Cool.....Maybe South Africans are just clutching at straws here but as I have noted in the other thread,I have noticed fast bowlers from India,Australia,South Africa and England reversing the ball pretty early on helpful pitches. I have seen Starc,Shami,Yadav,Ishant,Stokes,Anderson,Broad,Hazelwood and all South African bowlers do it pretty early in such conditions these days. Maybe world is changing Srilankan and Pakistanis have become really honest or have lost all kinds of ability with the ball...I will stick to latter. Very often, conventional swing is thought to be reverse swing when people see the bowler getting inswing. maniac and sandeep 2
Lala Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 7 minutes ago, express bowling said: Almost every cricketer chews gum on the field. Every fielder shines the ball too. Nothing new there. I don't really understand how a chewed gum can be used to shine the ball better ! If anything...cricketers try not to get any gum on the ball. This is just a wild conspiracy theory without any logic or proof. The video does not show any incriminating evidence. Come on bro, Video is the evidence. How about you guys reacted when Afridi just tampered the ball? Punishment should be given. Saza millengi saroor Investopediafan, Misbah and Rasgulla 2 1
maniac Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 1 minute ago, Lala said: Come on bro, Video is the evidence. How about you guys reacted when Afridi just tampered the ball? Punishment should be given. Saza millengi saroor Afridi actually tried to eat the ball which looked like a cupcake to him and bite the seam which he mistook for frosting
express bowling Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 1 minute ago, Lala said: Come on bro, Video is the evidence. How about you guys reacted when Afridi just tampered the ball? Punishment should be given. Saza millengi saroor How is this video evidence ? What do you see that I don't ? Please explain in detail.
kosingh Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 South Africa dragging India into this? Why?
kubrickian Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 19 minutes ago, express bowling said: Very often, conventional swing is thought to be reverse swing when people see the bowler getting inswing. But the shine on the ball gives it away, doesnt it ? If the ball swings towards the shine, its reverse swing.
express bowling Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 2 minutes ago, kubrickian said: But the shine on the ball gives it away, doesnt it ? If the ball swings towards the shine, its reverse swing. The players know it and the observant spectators watching on large screen TVs do too. But many comments about a bowler getting reverse swing are from casual spectators who do not observe these details. I have seen quite a few instance when conventional inswing is being casually referred to as reverse swing by fans.
Lala Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 11 minutes ago, Viper said: Agreed enough evidence but sad enough nothing ll be done.. Thats y we called nothing different between ICC or BCCI Rasgulla and Misbah 2
Lala Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 22 minutes ago, express bowling said: How is this video evidence ? What do you see that I don't ? Please explain in detail. You must be feeding the wrong doer. I will ask you, Why can't Kohli shine the ball by appealing the saliva like all other players do? Why did he use his chewing-gum to shine the ball? Misbah and Rasgulla 2
maniac Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 18 minutes ago, Viper said: Agreed enough evidence but sad enough nothing ll be done.. Yes BCCI rules the world...Deal with it
Cricketics Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 "Ignore the trolls" Mosher, sandeep and Rasgulla 3
Bleed-Blue Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 (edited) Footage of Virat Kohli and David Warner allegedly using artificial substances to shine the ball did not come under the ICC's consideration since any Level 1 or Level 2 offence needs to be brought to the match referee's notice within five days of the incident Edited November 22, 2016 by Bleed-Blue Rasgulla and G_B_ 2
Lala Posted November 22, 2016 Posted November 22, 2016 6 minutes ago, maniac said: Yes BCCI rules the world...Deal with it Sad for the cricket world. unfairness rules the world Best example is there are no bilateral series held during April since having IPL. This happening since few years, unlike early days. Money, Politics, Corruption all were came into cricket through IPL. Rasgulla and Misbah 2