What is the problem with Sanjay Manjrekar?

On 2/5/2017 at 7:47 PM, Pollack said:

We never had decent commentator neither good umpires.Our experts don't even discuss cricket half of the time.

Good idea for a new realing contest ..find the best commentator ..

I think ESPN had something like this in 2004-2005

1 hour ago, Soorma_Bhopali said:

Good idea for a new realing contest ..find the best commentator ..

I think ESPN had something like this in 2004-2005

' Dream job: Harsha ki khoj' was the name of contest. Final three members of contest got a chance to commentate. The winner hosted some show afterwards but switched to journalism.The fact that he did not continue posses a question whether even that would be a good idea.

13 hours ago, Asim said:

u guys think an 'Honest opinion' is a 'Problem'? :p:

Nobody is honest except Sir Kejriwal and Salman Khan.:phehe:

Edited by Pollack
On 03/02/2017 at 9:32 PM, maniac said:

Sunil Gavaskar is probably one of the best analysts in India...if you look through some of the forced crap he spouts,the guy is a cricket bible.

Now coming to Hussain-Apart from his accent which seems to mesmerize people on ICF and other desis-there is nothign extraordinary-I really don't see that big of a difference between his and Sanjay Manjrekar's analysis. Manju is a little bit more negative thats pretty much it.

LSRK well he is a cliche ridden guy so I agree.

Accent??

You should be kidding me...

Credit where it's due...Nassier is one of the finest analyst and commentators around. He goes little over-board when kohli is batting but otherwise he is neutral (which is uncommon for a ENGLISH commentator) and talks less crap.

22 hours ago, Pollack said:

' Dream job: Harsha ki khoj' was the name of contest. Final three members of contest got a chance to commentate. The winner hosted some show afterwards but switched to journalism.The fact that he did not continue posses a question whether even that would be a good idea.

Anand Narsimhan - currently Times now newsanchor.

On 07/02/2017 at 1:34 PM, Asim said:

u guys think an 'Honest opinion' is a 'Problem'? :p:

If honesty means shouting required run rate after each delivery of last over in an ODI match then it's just annoying.

1 hour ago, New guy said:

Cricinfo is having an ask sanjay manju day today. People can send questions and he will answer at the end of the day. Icfers should send him these uncomfortable questions. I am sending Mine 

Will it not be filtered? 

ps: what happened to cricbuzz venture?

1 hour ago, diga said:

Will it not be filtered? 

ps: what happened to cricbuzz venture?

Yep I am sure but at least people can bombard questions 

What cricbuzz venture ?

4 hours ago, New guy said:

What cricbuzz venture ?

havent you invested in cricbuzz?

What cricbuzz venture ?

Yeah how is that coming along? Word on the street is markets are raving about New guy's investment of two whole cents in cricbuzz and how that's going to shape the future of Wall Street in years to come.

Complete chewt. Such a petty man, so bitter !!! Today Mandhana was playing lights out, such elegance and such brilliant strokeplay. By God, I haven't  seen such majestic batting in men's cricket in a long long time, was hooked on to her batting like I would be when Kohli/ABDV bat. All commentators were awestruck by her batting, Charlotte Edwards and Bishop were heaping so much praise on her. Enter the chewt Sanju Manju. All he did was downplay her batting saying that she was doing nothing, English girls were bowling too short and wide, she is unable to score when the ball is pitched up yada yada. Not only was this moron undermining her batting, he was lying. She was converting even good length balls to short pitch ones and  timing the on the up drives to perfection. Charlotte kept on correcting the moron but he would have none of it. He has now turned bitter even when our girls are playing. Kya complex hai iska, MC BC. How is he still allowed to commentate by BCCI? Dimaag kharab karke rakha hai isne aaj mera. :wall:

5 hours ago, Gollum said:

Complete chewt. Such a petty man, so bitter !!! Today Mandhana was playing lights out, such elegance and such brilliant strokeplay. By God, I haven't  seen such majestic batting in men's cricket in a long long time, was hooked on to her batting like I would be when Kohli/ABDV bat. All commentators were awestruck by her batting, Charlotte Edwards and Bishop were heaping so much praise on her. Enter the chewt Sanju Manju. All he did was downplay her batting saying that she was doing nothing, English girls were bowling too short and wide, she is unable to score when the ball is pitched up yada yada. Not only was this moron undermining her batting, he was lying. She was converting even good length balls to short pitch ones and  timing the on the up drives to perfection. Charlotte kept on correcting the moron but he would have none of it. He has now turned bitter even when our girls are playing. Kya complex hai iska, MC BC. How is he still allowed to commentate by BCCI? Dimaag kharab karke rakha hai isne aaj mera. :wall:

Lottie knows her stuff unlike Sanju Manju