Nothing much will change with Indian Cricket!

7 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

How can you say that ? Some people express it like Virat and then we we got some snakes who act like they care but we know what they do behind with their Mumbai chamchas.... That snake always believed he was bigger than the team and gone when he got after his 100th whatever crap.... tnx god BD won that day or he would have tuk tuks till 2013 and prob wouldn't have won CT

I disagree. His playing Yuvraj, Ashwin and Dhoni consistently when all of though they were going to fail shows he has a close mind. Does not respect authority. He is cancer and needs to be dialled back a bit.

Edited by Khota
39 minutes ago, Khota said:

I disagree. His playing Yuvraj, Ashwin and Dhoni consistently when all of though they were going to fail shows he has a close mind. Does not respect authority. He is cancer and needs to be dialled back a bit.

And Dhoni played Sachin despite behind a burden for team for years  ? Eventually that bd match opened his eyes and Sachin is gone... 

Ashwin and Dhoni are alright for now but needs to get did of Rahane and Yuvi right now. 

1 hour ago, Rasgulla said:

And Dhoni played Sachin despite behind a burden for team for years  ? Eventually that bd match opened his eyes and Sachin is gone... 

Ashwin and Dhoni are alright for now but needs to get did of Rahane and Yuvi right now. 

hate to disagree but Ashwin is not fit toplay anything. He is not fit. Dhoni and Yuvraj are a liability. rahane is fine.

31 minutes ago, Khota said:

hate to disagree but Ashwin is not fit toplay anything. He is not fit. Dhoni and Yuvraj are a liability. rahane is fine.

How is Rahane fine ? Care to explain 

1 hour ago, Rasgulla said:

How is Rahane fine ? Care to explain 

Absolutely. Look at his score for the games he got opportunities in. Better than anyone else. You are a good person and I am not trying to be argumentative. 

1 minute ago, HemuChandra said:

Yuvi is still a good player and deserves to given more chances. Anyone who dosent agree with this can have a debate with me!

Earth is flat and if you dont agree you can have debate with me.

14 minutes ago, Khota said:

Earth is flat and if you dont agree you can have debate with me.

Ok just look at UVs recent innings against WI. His batting was good. Yuvi played like a tailender in Ct final but so did Virat,Dhoni etc (except Hardik Pandya) He also scored 160+ against England and 60+ against Pakistani and South africa.

4 hours ago, HemuChandra said:

Yuvi is still a good player and deserves to be given more chances. Anyone who dosent agree with this can have a debate with me!

Ok just look at UVs recent innings against WI. His batting was good. Yuvi played like a tailender in Ct final but so did Virat,Dhoni etc (except Hardik Pandya) He also scored 160+ against England and 60+ against Pakistani and South africa.

Let me start by saying m a huge fan of yuvraj 

No yuvraj was scratchy even against SL, SA till he got last half tracker for a duminy which wud have been put out for six by 8 out of 10 batsman. 

That pakistan inning, well his catch was dropped but credit he played well. My problem is even after having runs at back he still looks to uncomfortable on crease be it against spin or pace.

Just to hide good facts u didnt write how badly he killed the momentum against SL

His running, oh god how many times he has refused chances to convert single to double 

The guy looked uncomfetable yesterday and even in the game previous 

HE is a liability on field......debate me on this. HAsnt taken his bowling srsly......how much has he bowled for his state side or ipl side. 

Why does he deserve his chances, neither he is reliable , neither gives any confidence with the bat. Is a poor poor fielder, why doesnt jadhav deserve a chance to bat up the order who is doing everything to save his place  . For what we shud keep yuvi in team for 2019 when he ll get more older and slower. HE hasnt performed post 2011 

13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Let me start by saying m a huge fan of yuvraj 

No yuvraj was scratchy even against SL, SA till he got last half tracker for a duminy which wud have been put out for sic by 8 out of 10 batsman. 

That pakistan inning, well his catch was dropped but credit he played well. My problem is even after having runs at back he still looks to uncomfortable on crease be it against spin or pace.

Just to hide good facts u didnt write how badly he killed the momentum against SL

His running, oh god how many times he has refused chances to convert single to double 

The guy looked uncomfetable yesterday and even in the game previous 

HE is a liability on field......debate me on this. HAsnt taken his bowling srsly......how much has he bowled for his state side or ipl side. 

Why does he deserve his chances, neither he is reliable , neither gives any confidence with the bat. Is a poor poor fielder, why doesnt jadhav deserve a chance to bat up the order who is doing everything to save his place  . For what we shud keep yuvi in team for 2019 when he ll get more older and slower. HE hasnt performed post 2011 

Bhai He does his job just  fine ( Scoring runs) as for the Sl part yuvi needs time to settle and score and this is the result of him not playing test cricket for quite a while.In the match against SA he and kohli regulated the innings.Regarding his feilding he is an ok fielder yes he did not take any extraordinary catches but neither did the team the whole team underplayed  In this CT.

4 hours ago, Khota said:

Well ...I hate to say this but hahane's average in the last 10 odi games is 57. Still he is awful and needs to be kicked out forever.

1 hour ago, WC2011INDIA said:

Well ...I hate to say this but hahane's average in the last 10 odi games is 57. Still he is awful and needs to be kicked out forever.

If Yuvraj, Dhoni, Rohit and Ashwin can take the field so can Rahane.

28 minutes ago, Imtiaz said:

Im amazed that You guys seem to groom youngsters through proper channel,qualified coaches  in u19s,A teams and Ipl coaches and the main thing they deliver the goods for their respective teams in ipls and domestically yet you stick with over the hill oldies.there have been number of Guys like iyer, samson,vohra,pant and few others who have over the years during ipls shown that they are really good enough for the main stage but the selfish and greedy "Seniors" have never let them come in.

We have had just 2 Psl seasons yet we managed to pick few youngsters and thrown them in to deep ends and easily outperformed the oldies and  mind you there is v litle comparison of psl and ipl on many levels. 

Good .....

bookies se bacha kr rakhna bas.......

Bhai He does his job just  fine ( Scoring runs) as for the Sl part yuvi needs time to settle and score and this is the result of him not playing test cricket for quite a while.In the match against SA he and kohli regulated the innings.Regarding his feilding he is an ok fielder yes he did not take any extraordinary catches but neither did the team the whole team underplayed  In this CT.

Fine take time but make it count

M ok with avg fielder but dnt misfield , dnt make doubles into boundaries,  dnt convert half chances into dropped catches 

When did he play test cricket more then some 30 odd games , n why do we have to play a failure in test cricket to maintain his lost ODi form for 6-7 yrs. He was always a poor test player .....that excuse doesnt even count. 

2 hours ago, WC2011INDIA said:

Want to remove his last 2-3 odi against this minnow WI and check his record in last 6 matches which was against NZ n ENg....

Just now, Imtiaz said:

So this is the best response you could come up with...

Jali hogi

DIL KO BEHLANE KE LIYE KHAYAL ACHHA

Every yr u loose good cricketers in this..........koi kahe to sun lo. Nahin to jab bhanda futt ta hai to khudh hi ki jalti hai ki fir se akmal shehzad se kaam chalana padega

18 hours ago, Imtiaz said:

Im amazed that You guys seem to groom youngsters through proper channel,qualified coaches  in u19s,A teams and Ipl coaches and the main thing they deliver the goods for their respective teams in ipls and domestically yet you stick with over the hill oldies.there have been number of Guys like iyer, samson,vohra,pant and few others who have over the years during ipls shown that they are really good enough for the main stage but the selfish and greedy "Seniors" have never let them come in.

We have had just 2 Psl seasons yet we managed to pick few youngsters and thrown them in to deep ends and easily outperformed the oldies and  mind you there is v litle comparison of psl and ipl on many levels. 

It would be a lot easier for us to throw youngta beauties into the deep end if we'd won square root of **** all in major ODI events for more than 20 years. Problem is guys like Dhoni and Yuvraj as bad as they are right now are ODI legends who've won us major trophies not that long ago. So it's incredibly hard for our selectors (and seemingly our captain) to let go.

Edited by Jimmy Cliff
8 hours ago, HemuChandra said:

Welcome to ICF.