6 Aligarh Men Thrashed For Skinning Buffalo, Case Against Them, Not Mob

Haarkarjeetgaye

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/6-aligarh-men-thrashed-for-skinning-buffalo-case-against-them-not-mob-1692800

LUCKNOW:  Five people, four of them Hindus, were punched and kicked by a mob that was angry at a dairy owner trying to skin a buffalo at home in western Uttar Pradesh's Aligarh. A video showed people raining blows on a man, at times snatching him from the police officer trying to evacuate him, before punching him again. Another police officer was seen trying to calm the residents, promising action.

The locals accused the men of first slaughtering the buffalo, and then skinning it. The police said this is the complaint that had reached them yesterday afternoon when they rushed to the city's Anchaltaal locality.

"We got information that a buffalo was being slaughtered in the home of someone called Kali Baghel. We reached there and have arrested 5 people," police officer Pankaj Shrivastava said. The officer said the crowd that had gathered was aggressive but the police officers managed to control the situation.
Ads by ZINC

That they were slaughtering the buffalo is far from true, insist relatives of dairy owner Kali Baghel. They point that one of his buffaloes had died due to natural causes and the men were only trying to skin the buffalo to recoup some of their losses to sell its hide. Mr Shrivastava said they would probe the case.

"How else do you treat such people... they have to be beaten up till the slaughter does not end completely," said Vinay, one of the men who had led the assault. Reports indicated many people who had led the attack weren't from the area, but came after hearing about rumours of cow slaughter.

1 hour ago, Singh bling said:

BJP Supporters will defend it tooth and nail

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

its this supporting thing which has divided us. If one focuses on the move and outcomes, then we may have  more constructive discussion. right now it becomes name calling - pakistani, anti Indian, desh drohi, congressi, aaptard. With time we will get rid of this also.

Disgraceful, shocking, barbaric....but what better do you expect when a person like Yogi is in charge of the state? BJP/RSS loonies should go and check what happens in Kamakhya during Pujo time. Will they dare to thrash the priests who sacrifice scores of buffalos over there?  

Ab tak to gai gai chilla rahe the yeh log, abhi bhains, bakri, chicken, anda chillaenge. FASCIST regime which has no respect for human rights or tolerance.

Even if we are to forget beef/gaumata/Hindutva debate let us look at other economic consequences. Make in India, Skill India, bak bak bak....does 56" realize we are the biggest producers of leather and dairy products in the world? Our leather industry employs some of the most skilled people and India is world renowned for her leather products. Millions and millions of people depend on these 2 industries in India for employment, almost every Indian consumes dairy products, wears leather shoes/chappals, they fetch decent forex revenue. Are we to stop all this and outsource bovine related industries to Europe/America/Australia because Hindutva extremists in power want a stick to beat our minorities/dalits/tribals/Dravidians? It is not love for bovines but hate for certain communities in India that is making the extremists act like this. Naukri toh dila naa sake, 15 lakh abhi tak aana baaki hai but anyways chalo aur berozgari badhate hai !!!

I am all for animal welfare, so let GOI enact a law for animal shelters that can house all our dry cows/buffalos presently roaming the streets with 30 kg plastic/metal pieces in their stomachs and feeding on rotten garbage, drinking sewage water. I pay some money every month to a nearby temple which has a gaushala attached. I urge every RSS/BJP supporter to do something similar. Adopt some cows, join a NGO, contribute to a gaushala in your city, give water/food to bovines in your street corner and pet them......just stop these ridiculous gau related lynchings. Modiji, agle mann ki baat main iske kadi ninda karoge? Or do we have to go through the torture of another mindless unrelated nonsensical bhashan in  next Mann Ki Baat?

Disgraceful, shocking, barbaric....but what better do you expect when a person like Yogi is in charge of the state? BJP/RSS loonies should go and check what happens in Kamakhya during Pujo time. Will they dare to thrash the priests who sacrifice scores of buffalos over there?  

Ab tak to gai gai chilla rahe the yeh log, abhi bhains, bakri, chicken, anda chillaenge. FASCIST regime which has no respect for human rights or tolerance.

Even if we are to forget beef/gaumata/Hindutva debate let us look at other economic consequences. Make in India, Skill India, bak bak bak....does 56" realize we are the biggest producers of leather and dairy products in the world? Our leather industry employs some of the most skilled people and India is world renowned for her leather products. Millions and millions of people depend on these 2 industries in India for employment, almost every Indian consumes dairy products, wears leather shoes/chappals, they fetch decent forex revenue. Are we to stop all this and outsource bovine related industries to Europe/America/Australia because Hindutva extremists in power want a stick to beat our minorities/dalits/tribals/Dravidians? It is not love for bovines but hate for certain communities in India that is making the extremists act like this. Naukri toh dila naa sake, 15 lakh abhi tak aana baaki hai but anyways chalo aur berozgari badhate hai !!!

I am all for animal welfare, so let GOI enact a law for animal shelters that can house all our dry cows/buffalos presently roaming the streets with 30 kg plastic/metal pieces in their stomachs and feeding on rotten garbage, drinking sewage water. I pay some money every month to a nearby temple which has a gaushala attached. I urge every RSS/BJP supporter to do something similar. Adopt some cows, join a NGO, contribute to a gaushala in your city, give water/food to bovines in your street corner and pet them......just stop these ridiculous gau related lynchings. Modiji, agle mann ki baat main iske kadi ninda karoge? Or do we have to go through the torture of another mindless unrelated nonsensical bhashan in  next Mann Ki Baat?

Dairy farmers should start a movement where dry cows , buffaloes , ox , bull should be tied in front of BJP , RSS , VHP etc offices .

3 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Dairy industry sustain millions of people , Synthetic milk will be produced by mnc's which will give jobs to few thousands .

Arrive at some sort of a combination. synthetic meat, synthetic dairy is the future. Plenty is being done on both fronts in the west and these people couldn't care less about animal welfare. Indians need to get their act together. 

6 hours ago, surajmal said:

Arrive at some sort of a combination. synthetic meat, synthetic dairy is the future. Plenty is being done on both fronts in the west and these people couldn't care less about animal welfare. Indians need to get their act together. 

Automation is also future but at what cost? The biggest concern of all parties in India will be creation of jobs , O/W get ready for some kind of revolution

On 2017-5-13 at 11:05 AM, chewy said:

too many anti-animal lumpens these days, all probably pakistani sympathisers and aaptards

Seriously man.  I have almost lost faith in humanity. On this particular case, If the animal was indeed slaughtered, then kudos to the men who beat up the criminals. Imagine this happening outside your house.

57 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Automation is also future but at what cost? The biggest concern of all parties in India will be creation of jobs , O/W get ready for some kind of revolution

This government is a total failure when it comes to jobs. Every sector has lay offs and it will get worse. But 56 inch is there who promised crores of jobs

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

You have sasikala and karunanidhi to eff up.

Yeah we have retards but Karuna is atheist.

We don't have backward thinking, Anti-romeo squad, cow vigilantes..WTF is this ****? Why they are above law?  Now Hindi imposition.

No thanks.  BJP stay in North.

Tamil Nadu: Denied entry into temple, 250 Dalit families want to convert to Islam

Worshipping in some TN temples still a mirage for dalits

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Worshipping-in-some-TN-temples-still-a-mirage-for-dalits/articleshow/53838888.cms

Forward thinking indeed!

Hate mud slinging and always wish the best for south India. And never want to pin out how south could be worse than north. But these couple of Southie posters here, who really are small in their minds, vicitiate the atmosphere.

Grow up, stop this north-south competition please. Rest of people (apart from you two) do not think on these lines. Thanks.