Day 3 predictions.

If we trail by 25 runs, Aus have a 70-30 chance to win.

If we wipe out deficit, then Aus have 60-40 chance to win.

If we take a 25 run lead, Aus have 55-45 chance to win (not 50-50 cos 25 runs is not big enough to negate batting last).

If we take a 50 run lead, Aus have a 35-65 chance to win.

If we take 75 run lead, Aus have a 20-80 chance to win.

If we take 100 run lead, Aus have 5-95 chance to win.

Edited by sensible-indian
3 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

If we trail by 25 runs, Aus have a 70-30 chance to win.

If we wipe out deficit, then Aus have 60-40 chance to win.

If we take a 25 run lead, Aus have 55-45 chance to win (not 50-50 cos 25 runs is not big enough to negate batting last).

If we take a 50 run lead, Aus have a 35-65 chance to win.

If we take 75 run lead, Aus have a 20-80 chance to win.

If we take 100 run lead, Aus have 5-95 chance to win.

Detailed analysis:adore:

8 minutes ago, laaloo said:

New ball is only 2 overs long and bowlers will be fresh. Jadeja and Saha need to see out the first half hour. 

India 348 all out

Australia 150-7

Very likely scenario if we get to 348.

The new ball is the issue though. Could get bundled out for 280 also.

7 minutes ago, speedheat said:

India 501/9 dec. Bhubaneswar Kumar 199*

Australia 56/6

Vijay 6/10

Umesh Yadav should score 199* in place of Kumar yaar 

@beetle Aapki kya raai hai?

Edited by Adi_91

I havent seen India's lower order bat well too many times in first session especially against new ball, so more likely we will get another 25-30 runs and trail by 25. But if they hang around and bat well, we should get a lead of around 50 which should be handy. 

Realistic prediction: 275 A.O

Hopeful prediction: 350 

Edited by kubrickian
3 minutes ago, zep1706 said:

India all out for 320, a sweet 20 runs lead. Australia all out for 229, India need 210 to win on day 4:yess:

That's a bad number.

We needed 210 to win on last day of the match at Chennai in 2004 BG trophy to level series 1-1 and whole day got washed out. Eventually led to series defeat.