velu Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 8 hours ago, StriKe said: Don't forget to read comments on the news article most are trolling ... nothing serious
maniac Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 1 hour ago, Khota said: It really pains to write what I am doing but Sachin comes across a money hungry individual. First he marries a doctor. We all know why. Then he does not want to pay taxes for ferrari. It is all about money all the time with him. Please Sachin give something back to the country that gave you so much. So you expect Sachin to marry an orphan and pay twice the taxes he can even though he gets a chance to have them waived just to prove a point to someone??? he has done his share of charity and still does them... he doesn't owe anyone anything ss25, AK007, sandeep and 2 others 4 1
velu Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 16 minutes ago, maniac said: So you expect Sachin to marry an orphan and pay twice the taxes he can even though he gets a chance to have them waived just to prove a point to someone??? he has done his share of charity and still does them... he doesn't owe anyone anything heard he gifted THAT ferrari to some charity ..oh , wait AK007 1
Rightarmfast Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 38 minutes ago, velu said: heard he gifted THAT ferrari to some charity ..oh , wait really? lolz... read the whole news
New guy Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 (edited) 2 hours ago, Khota said: It really pains to write what I am doing but Sachin comes across a money hungry individual. First he marries a doctor. We all know why. Then he does not want to pay taxes for ferrari. It is all about money all the time with him. Please Sachin give something back to the country that gave you so much. WTH? How much does a doctor earn compared to the crores Sachin used to earn? And the Ferari was a gift, he never even asked for it he paid his due on the ground, why does he need to do more? What do you mean give something back to the country? Despite that he is one of the biggest charity givers in the country, helping orphaned kids, random injured sportsperson, etc Some people are so full of hatred they can make up whatever stories they want Edited June 11, 2017 by New guy AK007 and Rasgulla 2
New guy Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 (edited) 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: Anyone defending Tendulkar here must be crazy. I mean how money hungry can you get? The guy is a selfish, money hungry spineless prick. Did anybody notice that this guy has never taken any controversial stances in support of the public? He wants to remain controversy free, its all about this prick! That guy is one of the biggest charity givers in the country. He has helped orphan kids and random sportsperson who have been injured. Anyone maligning the guy must be the crazy one. Rest of your post is the crazy rant of a moron who sits in his basement judging a bharat ratna because that makes him feel better about his own sorry life. Now not taking a controversial stance and being a gentleman is a bad thing? Tell me another one Edited June 11, 2017 by New guy AK007 and G_B_ 1 1
velu Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 3 minutes ago, New guy said: That guy is one of the biggest charity givers in the country. He has helped orphan kids and random sportsperson who have been injured. Anyone maligning the guy must be the crazy one. Rest of your post is the crazy rant of a moron who sits in his basement judging a bharat ratna because that makes him feel better about his own sorry life. Now not taking a controversial stance and being a gentleman is a bad thing? Tell me another one hows life treating you MTC ? you dont need to defend him 24*7 unless there is something else going on in your life Rasgulla 1
NameGoesHere Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 (edited) I have now over the past week noticed Ganguly twice effusively praising the coaching skills of Kumble and saying that he has done a great job as coach. It was a bit more enthusiastic than even that, if anything. Given that Ganguly is apparently part of a selection panel to choose our next coach, I am not sure whether comments in public of this sort don't cross a line. Can one (or should one) publicly comment on a candidate on whose selection, from out of 5 or 6 other hopefuls, you will be presiding over in a few weeks? It seems to indicate an opinion already made before the process has begun. I don't think I am exaggerating what I heard. Also, both times there was a studious and pin drop silence from his fellow commentator and they moved on to other subjects. Edited June 11, 2017 by NameGoesHere beetle and AK007 2
bleaf27 Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: Anyone defending Tendulkar here must be crazy. I mean how money hungry can you get? The guy is a selfish, money hungry spineless prick. Did anybody notice that this guy has never taken any controversial stances in support of the public? He wants to remain controversy free, its all about this prick! Sachin not taking any stand a controversial issue makes him a money hungry individual ? that makes no sense. Sachin does not deserve to stand up for any issue more than you or me, and he still has brought positive repute to the sport and the nation. AK007 and Rasgulla 1 1
Shunya Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 (edited) 11 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: I have now over the past week noticed Ganguly twice effusively praising the coaching skills of Kumble and saying that he has done a great job as coach. It was a bit more enthusiastic than even that, if anything. Given that Ganguly is apparently part of a selection panel to choose our next coach, I am not sure whether comments in public of this sort don't cross a line. Can one (or should one) publicly comment on a candidate on whose selection, from out of 5 or 6 other hopefuls, you will be presiding over in a few weeks? It seems to indicate an opinion already made before the process has begun. I don't think I am exaggerating what I heard. Also, both times there was a studious and pin drop silence from his fellow commentator and they moved on to other subjects. I felt the same as well. Infact this has happened previously as well. The bias is quite obvious. Its a no brainer that Sachin, VVS and Ganguly would opt for Kumble as a coach and that is what happened the first time as well. Edited June 12, 2017 by Shunya AK007, velu and beetle 3
G_B_ Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 In case of the Ferrari, it was a gift but due to India's odd system of import taxes, I think it was 400% duty. So that gift was costing him something like 3-4 crore back then. An RS MP gets paid 6 lakhs a year which I believe he was donating to charity anyways. In terms of marriage, he could have married an industrialists daughter with ease. I really dont see how a middle class British Indian doctor fits the bill of rich. If anything it shows he is not money hungry. AK007 and Laaloo 1 1
Khota Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 When he married the doctor he was not sure where his career was heading. That was a financial security aspect. Ferrari was a gift but he did not want to pay taxes on it. People called him out that is why he started doing the charitable stuff. If he is so generous why does he want the money? Rasgulla and AK007 2
Khota Posted June 11, 2017 Posted June 11, 2017 4 hours ago, G_B_ said: In case of the Ferrari, it was a gift but due to India's odd system of import taxes, I think it was 400% duty. So that gift was costing him something like 3-4 crore back then. An RS MP gets paid 6 lakhs a year which I believe he was donating to charity anyways. In terms of marriage, he could have married an industrialists daughter with ease. I really dont see how a middle class British Indian doctor fits the bill of rich. If anything it shows he is not money hungry. I dont get exemption on taxes why should he. I am not sure he could have married an indutrialist daughter at that time. Anyway if he is the epitome of philanthropy why does he want money for picking a coach. I will do that for free. AK007 and Rasgulla 2
Number Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 1 hour ago, Khota said: When he married the doctor he was not sure where his career was heading. That was a financial security aspect. He was the best batsman in the world by the time he got married.
Khota Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 11 minutes ago, Number said: He was the best batsman in the world by the time he got married. indian cricket players were not paid that well. let us stick to the fact why is asking for money now? if he has all that why now? AK007 1
eternalhope Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 All gas no substance in the whole issue. Bcci clarifies this report is not true. What a waste of space and time. beetle 1
Gambit Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 http://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/bcci-rubbishes-reports-cac-demanded-money-for-selecting-india-coach/story-Zm0FFj3maiMKXfA6mi6oRM.html Laaloo and BeautifulGame 2
Shunya Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 5 hours ago, Number said: He was the best batsman in the world by the time he got married. No he was not the best batsman in the world in 1995.
Gambit Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 2 minutes ago, Shunya said: No he was not the best batsman in the world in 1995. ICC test rankings on 1st January 1995 (http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/datespecific/test/?stattype=batting&day=01&month=01&year=1995): G_B_, Laaloo and Number 3
NameGoesHere Posted June 12, 2017 Posted June 12, 2017 6 hours ago, Khota said: When he married the doctor he was not sure where his career was heading. That was a financial security aspect. ............ That's the wrong interpretation. When he married, he was already a national star and one of the most eligible bachelors in India. sandeep 1