Rasgulla Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 (edited) 1 minute ago, velu said: i am ok with jaddu and ashwin going .. if we want to prepare for 2019 wc , uv should be kicked out ASAP and pant needs to be inducted Lefty out and random slogger lefty in.. not a bad idea Edited June 19, 2017 by Rasgulla
WC2011INDIA Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 9 minutes ago, velu said: should be given them a retirement home in carirbean as well Sachin owns one. velu 1
MCcricket Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 Selectors should be men of stature not these useless MSK, Khodas who would piss in their pants before dropping Dhoni ,Yuvi, but then Srini set a bad precedent with M Amarnath who rightly wanted to drop Dhoni as captain but he was fired instead. Lannister and Switchblade 2
ThePhenomenal1 Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 1 hour ago, King Tendulkar said: Look how England don't have broad and andesson in odi team . We can't even retire dhoni . He will choose when he goes and when and what game ! If engaknd or aussie had a pant would have played a full year by now Not just dhoni, we cant get rid of rohit unless he gets injured. Cause we have "invested" so much in him. rohit is a fine t20 player and has a decent odi record but he's not the world dominator he's portrayed as. Tendu_10, bleaf27 and express bowling 3
The Realist Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 It’s one of the benefits of being in The Long Rope Club – a luxury all expenses holiday against a weak opponent – can inflate career stats as well as hit the bars and beaches. Just surprised that Ishant Sharma was not recalled to be part of the fun. Mosher, Tendu_10, The Dark Horse and 6 others 9
MCcricket Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 11 minutes ago, The Realist said: It’s one of the benefits of being in The Long Rope Club – a luxury all expenses holiday against a weak opponent – can inflate career stats as well as hit the bars and beaches. Just surprised that Ishant Sharma was not recalled to be part of the fun. Anushka n all other Bhabis will be joining team so Ishant not required. tweaker, The Dark Horse, Tendu_10 and 1 other 4
Khota Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 It is a unfortunate cultural thing with Indians where medicority is acceptable. ThePhenomenal1 1
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 Surprised Yuvraj is going. Cant believe selectors are so blind
sir ji Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 Itne saare young players hai India me, itne players me talented players ko shortlist karna, unhe yahan se WI bhejna, itni matha-pachchi kaun selector kare bhai? Jo team England me bheji hai unhe bhi to aaram karna hai...Chalo, Caribbean nazdik hi hai, chutti bhi mana lenge aur lage haath 2-4 match bhi khel lenge, fans aur sponsors bhi khush. (Paisa bhi to banana hai) WC ko abhi 2 saal hai. Itni jaldi team taiyaar karenge to World cup tak thandi ho jaayegi. Ekdum taazi team bhejenge. -Indian sectors, while selecting the team for WI. Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk Adi_91 1
veer Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 9 hours ago, Gambit said: I hear Barbados is very nice, this time of the year. Yup.. family vacation it is.. and i think they deserve it. Let them have some fun.. ThePhenomenal1 1
Khota Posted June 20, 2017 Posted June 20, 2017 32 minutes ago, Pace90 said: Pakistani did the same. Misbah and Younis , after failing miserably against New Zealand and Australia, sent to WI, so they could score some cheap runs against a weak attack, and more importantly to take a nice vacation with their families. Yuvi and Dhoni's vacation in West Indies will serve only their personal interest but selector wasted a golden opportunity to introduce some fresh faces. This is corruption of the highest level.
PSB_Zone Posted June 20, 2017 Author Posted June 20, 2017 We already hv lots of talent and its a pity we are wasting it.. I mean any sane person will agree what team India needs - -Sort Out No.4,5 and 6 positions. We can't hv all the youngsters there. At least one should be experienced player. -Most of us will agree we do have the bowling and all-rounders. -Wrist spinners are the demand in Odi's. -A dasher opener at the top of the order We have all the Solutions but we lack the will. I know most of the ppl wont agree with Raina But he is 5 years younger then UV/dhoni. A grt fielder and a reliable spinner. HE can play the role of finisher at 5 with youngsters playing either side of him. Similarly we hv Fabulous wrist spinners in Chahal and Kuldeep. Dhawan is doing well so he can play for a while but I do think we do need a Dasher there. Rahul will be an ideal No. 4 with all the shots and reverse sweeps and laps . Any sane person will agree on the Following Team.... Rohit/Dhawan/Kohli/Kl rahul/Raina/Pant/Pandya/Kuldeep/Bhuvi/Shami/Bumrah Chahal/Yadav/Manish/Jadhav
Vk1 Posted June 20, 2017 Posted June 20, 2017 perhaps the best writer in the game , Sid monga of cricinfo echoes what he have been discussing about ash n jadeja on icf. ThePhenomenal1 1
Tendu_10 Posted June 20, 2017 Posted June 20, 2017 wi are cannon fodder team. smashing them will.make msd yuvi ash n jadeja look like superstars again. N cement their spot.for next 6.months. Msd n yuvi lobby especially need this minnow bashing so they can justify their.selection. Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
Tendu_10 Posted June 20, 2017 Posted June 20, 2017 sad to see we are going down Pak route of allowing leech seniors to stay on the team by minnow bashing n FTBin. thought we were really becoming a professional outfit at institutional level but our desi corrupt mentality remains. Ash MSD n Yuvi have no place in ODI team now. Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
ThePhenomenal1 Posted June 20, 2017 Posted June 20, 2017 6 hours ago, Vk1 said: perhaps the best writer in the game , Sid monga of cricinfo echoes what he have been discussing about ash n jadeja on icf. Is it me or was sid monga's article on india's CT performance with pacers and middle order, really balanced and well written? He usually comes across as anti-india.
Vk1 Posted June 21, 2017 Posted June 21, 2017 12 hours ago, ThePhenomenal1 said: Is it me or was sid monga's article on india's CT performance with pacers and middle order, really balanced and well written? He usually comes across as anti-india. Sid Monga does what most of us on the ICF do. Analyze the team's performance deeply threadbare.. that could seem a bit harsh.
DDfan2017 Posted June 21, 2017 Posted June 21, 2017 Might b the farewell series for Dhoni and Yuvi, like we had test series against WI for Sachin's farewell.