Will Yuvraj Singh retire after 2019 WC?

Won't be dropped as he's Captain's favorite and selectors' favorite. 

Has been a burden since 2011 WC but that's a different matter. Already been selected for WI tour. Still can play against weaker teams or in easy conditions. Wants to play for a few more years - presumably atleast till another WC. 

I am asking to know when fans like me can get back to watching cricket again - 2  yrs, 3 yrs ...5yrs?

Edited by randomGuy

Again Yuvi is not there because he is just captain's favorite, he is selector's favorite. If you think Kohli likes him then let me say, even previous captain  Dhoni must have wanted him back.

Proof - Under Dhoni's captaincy, Yuvraj was part of the series before t20 world cup less than a year ago.  Yuvi got injured and had to be withdrawn from our world t20 squad or else he was about to be part of that tournament where Dhoni was the captain. Later he returned after injury as he was still part of the selectors player wish-list and there in between Dhoni handed captaincy over to Kohli, and hence most players who were part of Dhoni's selection were also part of Kohli's team.

Its not always the captain who picks them. Selectors pick them too without being it the first choice of the captain. Either Dhoni or Kohli both liked Yuvi or selectors ijust want to give him more and more chances and like him a lot.

Thats it. Don't just blame one captain Kohli all the time just because Yuvi is currently part of the Indian team. He has been on the selectors list for a while and has been regularly picked from last 15 months. 

Only way for him to be out would be Pant getting chance and scoring big. As long as youngsters are given chance, he will be out very soon. IF no one new is given chance to play, then we will see him scoring once a while against weak team on flat pitch to keep spot in the team. 

Just now, Cricketics said:

Again Yuvi is not there because he is just captain's favorite, he is selector's favorite. If you think Kohli likes him then let me say, even previous captain  Dhoni must have wanted him back.

Proof - Under Dhoni's captaincy, Yuvraj was part of the series before t20 world cup less than a year ago.  Yuvi got injured and had to be withdrawn from our world t20 squad or else he was about to be part of that tournament where Dhoni was the captain. Later he returned after injury as he was still part of the selectors player wish-list and there in between Dhoni handed captaincy over to Kohli, and hence most players who were part of Dhoni's selection were also part of Kohli's team.

Its not always the captain who picks them. Selectors pick them too without being it the first choice of the captain. Either Dhoni or Kohli both liked Yuvi or selectors ijust want to give him more and more chances and like him a lot.

Thats it. Don't just blame one captain Kohli all the time just because Yuvi is currently part of the Indian team. He has been on the selectors list for a while and has been regularly picked from last 15 months. 

A captain will never set on the field with a playing 11 he disagrees with .   Selectors /Coaches can certainly include players in the 14/15 man team for a series but certainly not on the field.   

14 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Yuvi is not chahcha of MSK, MSK is a chamcha of Dhoni/Kohli. Selectors now have NIL power to introduce anything. Dhoni gives them directions, oh keep these guys on sidelines if i decide to get injured, you can get them on plane. Blah Blah Blah. Whole thing is a mess, and things will only shake after we lose World Cup 2019 with these oldies. 

Edited by wanted_desi
32 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Has been a burden since 2011 WC but that's a different matter. Already been selected for WI tour. Still can play against weaker teams or in easy conditions. Wants to play for a few more years - presumably atleast till another WC. 

I am asking to know when fans like me can get back to watching cricket again - 2  yrs, 3 yrs ...5yrs?

Not there cos skippers fav . Actually did ok in ct and great in eng series . He as actually not reason we losses final one bit 

should he be in wc squad 2019 . No . Drop him now 

may happen . Then what ? Thank kohli ?

33 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Good fiction on skippers fav bit

9 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

Yuvi is not chahcha of MSK, MSK is a chamcha of Dhoni/Kohli. Selectors now have NIL power to introduce anything. Dhoni gives them directions, oh keep these guys on sidelines if i decide to get injured, you can get them on plane. Blah Blah Blah. Whole thing is a mess, and things will only shake after we lose World Cup 2019 with these oldies. 

Things are suppose to shake up now.

They should, we have one more year to fix the combination anf then another one year to give the new combo a full good run to play to get ready for the world cup 2019.

Still want Kohli/Moody for 2019.

Doesn't bowl anymore,Can't field anymore,hit or miss batting ...better get a youngster in so that he can be some what semi ready by the time World Cup begins.

so the premise of this thread itself is wrong...needs to retire now

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Doesn't bowl anymore,Can't field anymore,hit or miss batting ...better get a youngster in so that he can be some what semi ready by the time World Cup begins.

so the premise of this thread itself is wrong...needs to retire now

Totally changed as a fielder. Before he used to lift everyone up and now totally opposite. This is where I still like Raina  on the field. The guy gives his all on the field even with his little pregnant tummy which he succeded in putting.

Just now, Cricketics said:

Totally changed as a fielder. Before he used to lift everyone up and now totally opposite. This is where I still like Raina  on the field. The guy gives his all on the field even with his little pregnant tummy which he succeded in putting.

God are we Pakistan where Kamran Akmal replaces Hafeez replaces Umar Akmal replaces some other guy....No Raina either :wall:

Don't mind Raina in T20s though

1 minute ago, maniac said:

God are we Pakistan where Kamran Akmal replaces Hafeez replaces Umar Akmal replaces some other guy....No Raina either :wall:

Saleh who's saying to bring Raina? Read again? :giggle: 

I said this is where Raina is still same at least on field, Yuvi meanwhile in iPL too was pathetic on field.

Just now, maniac said:

Bring back Raina in ODIs , if Yuvi / Ishant can get a second chance by not Raina ?   He can bowl 3-4 overs and much much better than Jadeja with the bat 

1 minute ago, bleaf27 said:

Bring back Raina in ODIs , if Yuvi / Ishant can get a second chance by not Raina ?   He can bowl 3-4 overs and much much better than Jadeja with the bat 

So one mistake means make more mistakes?

No

Pant,Shankar,Krunal so many exciting talents are waiting in the wings...no TTF's please

T20Is as long as they are not the World T20 can be a place to still play the Nehra,Raina,Yuvi etc of the world that's about it

4 minutes ago, bleaf27 said:

Nope, others deserves chance.

Two wrongs don't make another correct decision.

Rahane etc folks need to go to make way for guys like Iyer, Pant and Manish Pandey etc.

Raina can play in f20s as he is our best batsman there.

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

So one mistake means make more mistakes?

No

Pant,Shankar,Krunal so many exciting talents are waiting in the wings...no TTF's please

T20Is as long as they are not the World T20 can be a place to still play the Nehra,Raina,Yuvi etc of the world that's about it

I don't think Raina is a mistake.  

I do not mean give Raina a freeway pass to get into the team but he should be within the mix of those players to have a chance to prove himself.