Pollack Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 9 minutes ago, Khota said: He is trying to influence the decision. That is so easy to see. Publically endorsing the biggest sifarshi in Indian cricket. Shame on Gavaskar. Would have believed that had players not been in support of kohli. Why do you think Shastri was asked to apply again? On popular demand from players only. Gavaskar cannot influence any decision and especially not a decision which already has been made much before Gavaskar endorsed anyone. Decision was made immediately after Kumble was ousted. And Shastri confirmed his employment when he applied for position. Now its just for the world to show due process is being followed. Anyone believing otherwise is living in his own world. BTW where is the source of Gavaskar publicaly endorsing Shastri? Not that he wouldn't. GoldenSun and Rasgulla 1 1
Pollack Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 3 minutes ago, asterix said: Would Ganguly & VVS take a stand against Sachin's sifarash? Sachin could have had many sifarish during his playing days if he really wanted. Sachin always choose the least resistive path and remain safe. His personality is too meek to take any radical decisions. Players want Shastri and so he would give them him. BTW Dhoni was made captain on sifarish of Sachin.
zaqw222222 Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 Feel bad for Moody. He has been applying for this post from a long time and also has credentials and experience of working with sub continent teams but still each time we ignore him. If in case Shastri is selected, hopefully he does a good job but I would have still preferred Moody Vk1 1
Vk1 Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 Gavaskar says whatever he observes. Ganguly and laxman would decide if shastri is suitable. Laxman would pitch for moody and if ganguly is convinced he would become the coach. Sachin will obviously go with shastri
Rasgulla Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 1 hour ago, Pollack said: Kohli and players want Shastri. How is it Mumbai lobby. Gavaskar was furious about kohli-kumblw. Now that jumble is out and players support Shastri why should Gavaskar not support Shastri. Even if he now supports Shastri over Moody(which we don't know. You haven't asked him Moody or Shastri? Right?), it is not Mumbai lobby. You guys are delusional beyond limit. Oh wait! Actually jealous of Mumbai's clout which nowadays in reality least ever. Unless you consider Ravi Shastri, Manjrekar and Gavaskar giving biased commentary for Rohit, Rahane etc. as symbol of power or Influence in which case people are moron who believe so. Lol yehh right PLAYERS want him.. Gavaskar can act like a phony infront of camera but we all know his monkey business behind camera... If sachin gavaskar shahtri and manju can they ll replace all players with Mumbai ranji or MI players... We all know how they feel about Rahane and Rohit LOL NareshK 1
Khota Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 1 hour ago, Pollack said: Would have believed that had players not been in support of kohli. Why do you think Shastri was asked to apply again? On popular demand from players only. Gavaskar cannot influence any decision and especially not a decision which already has been made much before Gavaskar endorsed anyone. Decision was made immediately after Kumble was ousted. And Shastri confirmed his employment when he applied for position. Now its just for the world to show due process is being followed. Anyone believing otherwise is living in his own world. BTW where is the source of Gavaskar publicaly endorsing Shastri? Not that he wouldn't. See above.
asterix Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 Feel bad for Moody. He has been applying for this post from a long time and also has credentials and experience of working with sub continent teams but still each time we ignore him. If in case Shastri is selected, hopefully he does a good job but I would have still preferred Moody Our preferences don't matter. Players preferences matter... Don't want Moody or any other incumbent to face the tantrums of a brat like Kohli and his gang... bleaf27 1
NareshK Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 1 hour ago, asterix said: Would Ganguly & VVS take a stand against Sachin's sifarash? Its up to Ganguly and VVS to save Indian cricket now from Mumbai mafia.
asterix Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 Its up to Ganguly and VVS to save Indian cricket now from Mumbai mafia. What will Kohli and gang do then?
NareshK Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 5 minutes ago, asterix said: What will Kohli and gang do then? They can go back to Punjab if they dont like it.
asterix Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 They can go back to Punjab if they dont like it. I like this wishful thinking...
bleaf27 Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 These stupid decisions is making it easier and easier not to follow or cheer for this team. NareshK 1
Tibarn Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 I don't buy it. There's lots of nonsense leaking about the coaching selection. The media is just trying to get readers/viewers. Earlier there was a story that Sehwag was the front-runner. There was also a false story about how Sehwag forwarded a 2 line CV for coach. Now we hear Shastri is front-runner. I think the truth is that nobody knows who is the favorite, as interviews haven't even been conducted yet. If something leaks after the coaching interviews are held, then I could put stock into it.
NareshK Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 2 minutes ago, asterix said: I like this wishful thinking... If not Kohli, there will be some other Dohli. He is not irreplaceable. Nobody is above the team or the game. bleaf27 and nevada 2
Rasgulla Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 42 minutes ago, NareshK said: If not Kohli, there will be some other Dohli. He is not irreplaceable. Nobody is above the team or the game. Ee kya boldiya bhai Kohli as a batsmen is not replaceable at the moment
Pollack Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 2 hours ago, Rasgulla said: Lol yehh right PLAYERS want him.. Gavaskar can act like a phony infront of camera but we all know his monkey business behind camera... If sachin gavaskar shahtri and manju can they ll replace all players with Mumbai ranji or MI players... We all know how they feel about Rahane and Rohit LOL And what positions do Gavaskar, Shastri and Manju hold at present? They are mere commentators. Pakistani conspiracy traits in dhoni fans. Laaloo 1
Cricketics Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 10 hours ago, rkt.india said: Kohli wants tracer bullet up his *** Kohli/Moody 2019 Laaloo and Sidhoni 1 1
Rasgulla Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 5 minutes ago, Pollack said: And what positions do Gavaskar, Shastri and Manju hold at present? They are mere commentators. Pakistani conspiracy traits in dhoni fans. Missing out main culprit in your post Just commentators... Sachin has personal agenda and they support shahtri for a reason It helps your business when the man is in powerGavaskar has player management company players like sarfraz and many others were signed... Looks like truth has stuck a nerve poor sachin fans
Cricketics Posted July 4, 2017 Posted July 4, 2017 2 minutes ago, maniac said: You want tracer bullet so your boy Rohit can be pickd for test? Daymn