putrevus Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 Just now, Trichromatic said: When he fixes it, he will be ahead. even if he doesn't he still is miles ahead.
Trichromatic Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 9 minutes ago, putrevus said: even if he doesn't he still is miles ahead. Only with hype machines.
Trichromatic Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 19 minutes ago, putrevus said: Let me get this straight ,Kohli who single handedly took India to one T20 finals and even scored fifty in that finals where Dhoni flops big time both as a captain and batsman. Second takes a useless team again to semis of second t20 world cup where he top scores with 90 odd where Dhoni the captain/player again let him down again as usual. This Kohli all of sudden suffers from nerves just because it is 50 over finals never mind a small fact that this guy has scored 32 odi hundreds.People have weird imaginations. Thread is not even about T20s. So the format change doesn't matter? Bringing T20s in ODIs discussion. That itself is weird. Jimmy Cliff 1
putrevus Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 1 hour ago, Trichromatic said: Thread is not even about T20s. So the format change doesn't matter? Bringing T20s in ODIs discussion. That itself is weird. The performance in finals is attributed to ability to handle the pressure, that attribute Kohli has shown in abundance in T20s in crunch matches.It is just a couple of matches he has failed mind you in the same matches Dhoni also failed spectacularly. All the tri series finals you have quoted dwarf in comparison to world t20s.So where is this notion that Dhoni is able to handle pressure better coming from, Kohli has out performed Dhoni as batsman in every way so to compare them is just plain silly.
mishra Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 1 hour ago, jusarrived said: Massive MSD fan here , but will pick Virat ..he can do everything MSD can do and more . Like? Elaborate please
mishra Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 (edited) 1 hour ago, jusarrived said: A batsmen who can average 50+ in all three formats is in touching distance ? There may be a few things Virat has still to achieve , but lets not forget hes still got may be another 8-10 years for cricket left in him and hes already close to a complete package . Since Gavaskar days, India has allways produced a bat who was contender for top spot. And during Tendulkars day, we had Sehwag, Dravid, Laxman. 3 bats who were contendors in top 10 spot of there era. Now, Tell me why the hell there is none now? And that is the questionmark on Kohli? Only one who is close, Chepu, He survived because of Kumble else Kohli would have allready gotten rid of him Edited December 10, 2017 by mishra
Trichromatic Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 28 minutes ago, putrevus said: *The performance in finals is attributed to ability to handle the pressure, that attribute Kohli has shown in abundance in T20s in crunch matches.It is just a couple of matches he has failed mind you in the same matches Dhoni also failed spectacularly. All the tri series finals you have quoted dwarf in comparison to world t20s.So where is this notion that Dhoni is able to handle pressure better coming from, Kohli has out performed Dhoni as batsman in every way so to compare them is just plain silly. And he has shown that in T20 means that automatically added his ODI profile. How does T20 performance even comes into picture here? Now I am not surprised that we had threads about unleashing Kohli the chaser in tests as he is successful in ODIs.
putrevus Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 On 12/10/2017 at 1:50 PM, Trichromatic said: And he has shown that in T20 means that automatically added his ODI profile. How does T20 performance even comes into picture here? Now I am not surprised that we had threads about unleashing Kohli the chaser in tests as he is successful in ODIs. Kohli the batsman is the same, the ability to handle pressure is the same and there are no question marks on Kohli the ODI batsman, so I don't know why bringing T20s into picture is irrelevant. Kohli is not Dhoni who in all accounts is one of worst t20 players but ATG odi player.Kohli is ATG player is all three formats. His ability to handle pressure will not change from format to format and that is my point. So you bringing up some irrelevant Jamodi finals doesn't make any sense.
rkt.india Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 On 12/10/2017 at 5:25 PM, mishra said: I will take MSD ahead of Kohli. Kohli is neither honest nor a leader. thread is about batsman, not leader. Anyway, both are not comparable as one is a WK/bat and is probably the best WK/bat in ODIs ever. Kohli is a top order bat. We can only compare Dhoni to Gilchrist and Sanga in ODIs. beetle 1
rkt.india Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 On 12/10/2017 at 8:47 PM, Shunya said: Dhoni is one of the first name you put while selecting all time Indian ODI XI. No competition. As a package(wk+batsman+captain) its almost impossible to find someone like him. True MVP candidate. Kohli, Sachin, Yuvi, Ganguly, Dravid, Azhar, Sehwag, Rohit, Shikhar, Gauti, etc all will have fair competition to book their spot in the XI. And we will keep on churning lot of good batsman in future as well. first name is Tendulkar Pollack, Rasgulla, Laaloo and 1 other 1 2 1
speedheat Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 Its kohli obviously, kohli is the best thing that happened to our batting since tendulkar, inspirational, pro-active and aggressive captain in test matches and will be the same in Odis after 2019.
Shunya Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 57 minutes ago, rkt.india said: first name is Tendulkar Chalo rakhlo bhai aap Tendulkar as 1st, I will pick Kohli as first amongst batsman. MSD has no competition for his spot.
Trichromatic Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 59 minutes ago, speedheat said: Its kohli obviously, kohli is the best thing that happened to our batting since tendulkar, inspirational, pro-active and aggressive captain in test matches and will be the same in Odis after 2019. Some examples of those?
speedheat Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 (edited) 32 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Some examples of those? Playing 5 bowlers in test matches, always backing and supporting pacers who bowls quick like shami umesh ishant, never say die attitude like how we almost won that 1st test match vs SL despite being bowled out for 172..... etc. Edited December 12, 2017 by speedheat
putrevus Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 Both Kohli and Dhoni would walk into All time Indian elevens in all formats that is not the point. It is just comparision between both of them as batsmen and there it is no contest.Kohli is miles ahead. Rasgulla and sergio04 2
Rasgulla Posted December 12, 2017 Posted December 12, 2017 Both play at different spots.. Can't even compare Kohli vs 10du.. we all saw how Kohli owed 10du in every stat listed. He was exposed so badly. 10du vs Dhawan is closest 10du can get..Virat is way above him.
Vijy Posted December 16, 2017 Posted December 16, 2017 On 12/12/2017 at 10:30 AM, rkt.india said: first name is Tendulkar I think so...marginally.