3rd odi, India Vs England on 17 July 2018, Headingley, Leeds,

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

We just need to add Deepak chahar the hitter too

unfortunately we can't afford to drop Bumrah,Kuldeep or Chahal,that automatically gives you 3 duds with the bat.Kuldeep might have the technique to survive a few deliveries in a test match but he is not going to hit out in a LOI game.

So at max we can pad up our batting till No.8

Grow some balls and use the original account [mention=10406]maniac[/mention] :phehe: all the drama of leaving the forum, still shamelessly posting with 2nd account. 
Why did Maniac change his alias?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

Just now, sensible-indian said:

Sharmaji can be poor but he scores big on pattas, scored in ct, scored in wc qf, scored in tough tri series pitch vs sl in 2013.

Sharmaji is light years ahead of Rahane in loi. 

Only on flat tracks & even then when he's not chasing totals, what did the recent SA ODI series teach you about Sharma? He's failed against the moving ball, without fail. Sure 40-50% success rate would be fine, his would be in the low single digits. Just to be clear I'm not advocating Rahane over Sharma, I'd prefer Rahul instead, but let's not make things up about someone who's essentially the biggest FTB in LO cricket atm.

Edited by R!TTER
3 minutes ago, adi B said:

Off course ,pandya got a jaffa 5hough ,won't blame him .all I am saying 43 of 40 is better than 43 of 65 .

Problem today were dhoni and rohit 

Dhoni is constant problem for which there is only one solution, kicking him out of the team. We still don't know what is Pandya.I did not see but I would give him benefit of doubt but he is failing too many times without doing much,

I am against TTFs like Karthik because he simply does not belong in international cricket.Rahul over Karthik anyday.

Just now, R!TTER said:

Only on flat tracks & even then when he's not chasing totals, what did the recent SA ODI series teach you about Sharma? He's failed against the moving ball, without fail. Sure 40-50% success rate would be fine, his would be in the low single digits.

95% of modern loi is on flat tracks. Including tourneys. 

Put Sharma back in 90s and he will not cross 10. Rahane will score in those pitches but for modern era he is useless. 

1 minute ago, putrevus said:

Dhoni is constant problem for which there is only one solution, kicking him out of the team. We still don't know what is Pandya.I did not see but I would give him benefit of doubt but he is failing too many times without doing much,

I am against TTFs like Karthik because he simply does not belong in international cricket.Rahul over Karthik anyday.

Agree .pandya is hot and cold ,but I can understand why the team management is giving him constant opportunity,It's because he can contribute in all 3 departments (not consistent but the management believes in him ) .

Ideally Raul is a must and if they had to drop someone ,it should have been dhoni for kdk,it was shameful that raul got dropped !

Just now, sensible-indian said:

95% of modern loi is on flat tracks. Including tourneys. 

Put Sharma back in 90s and he will not cross 10. Rahane will score in those pitches but for modern era he is useless. 

Even on flat tracks the ball does swing, with skillful bowlers, so we end up with a repeat of 2015 WC SF or 2017 CT final.

Edited by R!TTER
5 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

Why did Maniac change his alias?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

Idiot thought it would be funny to troll admin when he was serious about some rules. He posted some useless thread and admin removed it. He got triggered and made a "Good bye" thread just to shamelessly return next day with that Second ID. 

----------

Anyways this is my last post on this forum. I hope the admins treat this as a genuine request and not some kind of an act or trolling.I have tried asking nicely. I will appreciate if you still consider deletion of my profile as someone who has contributed well over the years.

If not

I will leave you with this what has been kind of a open secret

Hope Rohit Sharma never plays tests again and that mofo better pick up his game as he might be a walking disaster during the world cup,unless England provide these 400+ pitches. We need to find a replacement for this jackoff/free loader soon.

Ishant after 10+years has evolved into a a good 3rd seamer. That is like the kid who gets 35% pass marks after repeating the same class 5 times....usually with those kids,the better alternative is for them to run a kirana or pan store than to hope they will excel in the field of academics some day.

Finally Rayudu, glad that his comeback chances are nipped in the bud. unfortunately, he is replaced by Raina which is heart breaking. Hope Indian cricket corrects its problems soon or else we will go the WI way.

I will obviously be curious enough to check and hit refresh on this thread for the next couple of hours but after that it is curtains. 

Goodbye and God Bless

Maniac

---------

What a clown:giggle:

Edited by Rasgulla
5 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Karthik and Pandya are expected to do more  and they got starts but did not do anything with those starts.

Karthik is playing odi after long time and Pandya agreed he shall do more but he is still young and he played few good inning in Odi and has potential to do well. Problem is we are trying to find flaws in youngsters ( barring karthik ofcourse) they will take time but the main issue is our old players like Raina and Dhoni. Believe me once we get rid of them with younger player this team have potential to perform really well. Unfortunately inspite of having so much talent on bench we are still peforming this bad reason is we have already announced that chosen one is irreplaceable no matter how much potential a younger player have but they would always be in pressure with this fragile team management and thinking about the batsmen to follow or precede that they tend to play one or two bad shot. Even Pakistani move on from the shocking duo of Sehzad and Akmal wo kehtey hai na "ek gandi machali pure talab ko ganda kar deti hai and here we have an Anaconda who chokes his own team"

Dhoni came today in the 27th over I think. I mean any domestic player even likes of Badrinath etc can score these 40(70) type innings when given the luxury of going at their own pace. What is the point of Dhoni seriously? I mean yes his keeping is still good but it is not like it makes a difference between winning and losing.

3 minutes ago, RAZPOR said:

thats your comeback??? :giggle:

arey yaar bechara ,bhola hai re tu toh:hysterical:

:phehe: Did that fact trigger you ? You look upset 

Just now, Rasgulla said:

:phehe: Did that fact trigger you ? You look upset 

No just your incompetency at coming up with a better comeback despite being paid to do your job.:cantstop:

1 minute ago, Shunya said:

This is good score on this pitch... England is going to strangle against spinners... Dhoniconda will take over...

Dhoniconda took over after Karthik got out and already devouvered Kohli and pandya.

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

Dhoni came today in the 27th over I think. I mean any domestic player even likes of Badrinath etc can score these 40(70) type innings when given the luxury of going at their own pace. What is the point of Dhoni seriously? I mean yes his keeping is still good but it is not like it makes a difference between winning and losing.

@maniac "Anyways this is my last post on this forum. I hope the admins treat this as a genuine request and not some kind of an act or trolling.I have tried asking nicely. I will appreciate if you still consider deletion of my profile as someone who has contributed well over the years." 

:giggle::giggle:  Drama queen

1 minute ago, sensible-indian said:

Yes. Which is why i dont rate Rohit to the skies but he has his uses.

I wont mind Rohit getting replaced if someone grabs his spot. 

Rohit on a good day can be very good,but this constant 2(16) type of innings are costing us and i feel it will cost us in one of the knockout games.