Nikhil_cric Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 3 minutes ago, Tibarn said: Moeen flighting the ball much more than Ashwin thus far. Ashwin was only getting around 27 rps Moeen getting 30-40 rps And this is the difference. Moeen is not some dibbly dibbly offspinner who can be hit at will. He and Lyon give the ball a damn good rip and hence get much more turn. Should never be underestimated. Adi BB 1
mishra Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 Ishant Sharma digging the hole. how did captain let him do it?
Straight Drive Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 4 minutes ago, zen said: Don’t know why but the song below is playing in my head: Rahul and Vijay have taken copyrights of this song for this series. zen, Switchblade and UrmiSinhaRay 3
Vk1 Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said: And this is the difference. Moeen is not some dibbly dibbly offspinner who can be hit at will. He and Lyon give the ball a damn good rip and hence get much more turn. Should never be underestimated. Lyon is a terrific bowler.
Adi BB Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 5 minutes ago, Straight Drive said: Next is WI series, so we will get to hear how all our batsmen are extraordinarily skilled. And the biggest joke is that you will not hear a single criticiam from any of our cricket experts,ex players ,media etc because we will be back to smashing teams at home .they'll all forget this horrendous batting performance and go gaga when these useless marathas score daddy hundreds India Straight Drive and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
Switchblade Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 2 minutes ago, mishra said: Why is rahane trying to play short ones from Stokes. He looks mentally shot
Tibarn Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 1 minute ago, sensible-indian said: Where do they show these stats? I never saw them when India bowled. I'm watching a stream of Sky sports They show it on the bottom right, red box They don't show every delivery, but I watched our entire bowling yesterday, and all of the bowling today. I don't remember Ashwin topping 27 rps(I could be wrong), but Moeen has already gotten greater rps. 40 rps was Moeen's max and 30 his min so far.
mishra Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 2 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Moeen Bhai is already bowling better than that Bharatnatyam Fatso did whole day yesterday. Ashwin should have bowled atleast 11/12 bowles , the ball pitching outside offstump and mooving away to lefties. But he bowled 1/6 . It was *ing joke
nagraj85 Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 (edited) 6 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: Women are better looking than men And no, all the real good looking cricketers are the old ones and the firang ones. Lmao - what is there to watch in men's sports apart from trying and spotting hot men. Indian men are much better looking than indian women all real good looking female cricketers are goris and firangis what's to watch in women sports apart from seeing some hot firang girls. indian women r ugly. Firang girls love indian men. so u must be jealous. lol Edited September 2, 2018 by nagraj85
Straight Drive Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 9 minutes ago, Switchblade said: Best opener in the world Dhawan will score a century and do his thigh slapping Not just Shikhar Dhawan, even Rahul, Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane are likely to score 150 plus. Then some BCCI paid commentator will tell Indian batting lineup is the best. UrmiSinhaRay 1
sensible-indian Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 3 minutes ago, Tibarn said: I'm watching a stream of Sky sports They show it on the bottom right, red box They don't show every delivery, but I watched our entire bowling yesterday, and all of the bowling today. I don't remember Ashwin topping 27 rps(I could be wrong), but Moeen has already gotten greater rps. 40 rps was Moeen's max and 30 his min so far. Wow... No wonder.
Tibarn Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 5 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: And this is the difference. Moeen is not some dibbly dibbly offspinner who can be hit at will. He and Lyon give the ball a damn good rip and hence get much more turn. Should never be underestimated. That's the advantage overseas spinners have. They grow up on unhelpful pitches, so they learn to actually extract from the pitch through revs/flight , while some of our spinners just "place" balls on the pitch and the pitch does the work.
Shunya Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 Yaar...shant ho jao... Kohli and Rahane are our top 2 batsmen.... Target is not huge... they just have to scrap through... play 15-20 overs more and it will become easier... Khota 1
Khota Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 19 minutes ago, Switchblade said: If he is the best then that means he has to win games not getting out in 20’s and 30’s the same way again and again and smile about it.He has been a failure along with Kl and Vijay so no idea how he is the best opener in the world or for India. I agree he has to win but opening lately has been difficult. Others are total disappointment. By no means I am suggesting that India should continue with Dhawan but find an adequate replacement first. Any replacement currently is not better than Dhawan.
Laaloo Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 Looks like Ali Bhai is throwing grenades out there. Adi BB and Tibarn 2
Adi BB Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: And this is the difference. Moeen is not some dibbly dibbly offspinner who can be hit at will. He and Lyon give the ball a damn good rip and hence get much more turn. Should never be underestimated. Yup they can outbowl ashwin in many conditions
Yoda-esque Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 Dhawan will make his customary 17 runs,Rahul 20,Kohli will fail( law of avgs), hahane( lol), Puajara has played his kncok for the series,Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using TapatalkI should have bet on thisSent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk Switchblade, Adi BB, UrmiSinhaRay and 1 other 4