India vs Australia 3rd Test: Head Coach Ravi Shastri spotted drinking beer after 137-run win - Watch Video

Anyone remember this famous movie of Jackie Chan, "Drunken Master"?

There are only 2 movies which are perennially playing every time you switch on the TV.......for the past 20 years I guess: Sooryavansham and Drunken Master. Itna paka diye saale ki aaj kal Big B ya Jackie Chan TV screen pe dikh gaye toh dimag kharab ho jaata hai. 

Reminded of that movie when I see the Kohli-Shastri dynamic. Even there the pupil keeps getting his ass kicked 90% of the time, then combines all the styles (drunken Miss style) and wins the final battle scene. We are clearly seeing a similar pattern in this year's overseas tours. If the script holds true Kohli will adopt the drunken style and clinch the Sydney test.

drunken.jpg.18f678a90e66458756b616545ddcf9a8.jpg

Walking around with a beer bottle in public in the afternoon  :laugh: Now that’s actually the polar opposite of doing sajdas and saying allah a million times after each and every word.

It would be nice to see the head coach maintain some decorum and dignity. No one has a problem with him drinking but atleast “try” to be a bit more discreet. Had this been in the dressing room after we actually seal the series that would be totally different matter. Sachin,Bhajji etc were taking huge sips from the champagne bottle after the WC Win. Don’t think anyone has a problem with that. If they did that now would be talibanesque. 

This is is a different context. He sets himself up for ridicule. People wonder why Shastri is the butt of all jokes :facepalm:

4 hours ago, Jimmypage said:

It is not about legal or illegal, whatever the law is, if Aussie authorities have an issue with him drinking, they will take care of it. Why should anyone else bother on it.

The truth is he is getting trolled is simply because people hate him, and they will take any reason, even trivial of issues, to go after him.

And why do.people hate him?

3 hours ago, putrevus said:

He is not some ordinary joe, he is getting down from team bus and walking into hotel. That is hardly qualifies as public drinking. Leave him alone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Even when he is with team he can drink whenever wherever he wish. Drinking is not an issue but where you drink and with whom you are drinking is an issue.

3 hours ago, gattaca said:

What that’s the law. In India may be it won’t matter in other countries they do take it seriously.

The guy whom you are responding is in blind worshiping of kohli and Asstri. He was no show during second test and  only appear when team does well

5 hours ago, Jimmypage said:

It is not about legal or illegal, whatever the law is, if Aussie authorities have an issue with him drinking, they will take care of it. Why should anyone else bother on it.

The truth is he is getting trolled is simply because people hate him, and they will take any reason, even trivial of issues, to go after him.

It's not a trivial issue. You are an Indian team coach. You must behave responsibly in the public.

What a classless individual. Drinking in public that too for fame and attention when the team bus is landing at the hotel. Drinking inside the team bus is also irresponsible when you have Pant and others who are basically just into their 20s. What is the message he is sending to them. That its ok to drink while on duty? He's a bad influence on youngsters and the team.

Also in some countries its illegal to carry an open alcoholic drink in public and in some countries in a traveling vehicle. If he wants to drink, he can drink in the dressing room after the match is over or at the bar in the hotel. But he has to show off in front of others. I think he likes the infamy and feeds off on the dislikes. Bewda gonna Bewda. Drink to your health Shaz :beer-bottle:

11 hours ago, King Tendulkar said:

Sorry didnt realise ICF was Islamic Core Faction.

No drinking allowed by mangt team.  Must be sober.  Pray 5 times a day

Whats wrong with you nerds lol

I don't know why you bring religion into this. Sanghi much? Its not the drinking that's at question but when and where. Tracer bullet is drinking bullet beer at 2 pm and when the team bus has arrived at the hotel. Such a showoff that he is the party lad. He must realize that he is no young dude to be irresponsible. He is almost 60 and is the focking team head coach. Why doesnt he drink with the team management during dinner time at the hotel bar. No, that wouldn't catch the headlines. And you are supporting this disgusting behavior :facepalm:

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports/cricket/article/india-vs-australia-twitter-hilariously-trolls-ravi-shastri-as-head-coach-is-spotted-drinking-beer-after-indias-win-at-mcg/339243

Nothing new in this. The pot belly says it all.

— tanmayvora (@tanmayvora) December 30, 2018

@RaviShastriOfc goti jo muh mein aa gayi thi usey vapas andar satak rahe thay na beer se !

— nNitinn (@nitin0131) December 30, 2018

Ravi Shastri to Kumble : zindagi ek nashe ka hi to Naam hai, tumko jeena na aaya to mai kya karoon pic.twitter.com/S3CIV5qjjn

— (@kickasss420) December 30, 2018

Ravi Shastri - Australia were 8 down at the start of the day and so am I right now #AUSvIND#INDvAUS#bordergavaskartrophy pic.twitter.com/D1frk8dfv2

— Direct Hit (@bevdashastri) December 30, 2018

New Year Eve plan ft. Ravi Shastri

1. Enter the party
2. Drink like a fish
3. Trouble Sleeping coz of dehydration
4. Sleep in office for next few days pic.twitter.com/Ue8Jlqo4v7

— Bade Chote (@badechote) December 30, 2018

I bet Ravi Shastri will run in the oxford streets naked, pouring beer on himself if India win 2019 world cup.

— Tushar Ugale (@tushartweets13) December 30, 2018

:hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical:

Edited by Real McCoy