putrevus Posted September 30, 2019 Author Posted September 30, 2019 7 hours ago, sourab10forever said: When he can be a MP then why so much noise about this ? He can become whatever he wants outside cricket.Once you cheat the game you are out, there are no exceptions. Gollum and TheWall 1 1
First class Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 A convicted fixer was rewarded with a seat in parliament and now this, only in India, great. sourab10forever and Laaloo 1 1
Real McCoy Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 22 minutes ago, First class said: A convicted fixer was rewarded with a seat in parliament and now this, only in India, great. A known ball tamperer is running your country. Those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones on others. Gollum, Laaloo, TheWall and 1 other 1 2 1
Real McCoy Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 Azhar will facilitate hyderabad cricketers to transfer their "earned" money in their matches to gold deposits in bank lockers. This plan is inline with RG's maxim of ek side aaloo iss side sona. Get money and make "progress" politically. Azzu is a wristy player one stone two mangos. Gollum and TheWall 2
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 Wonder what that joker, who is the BCCI ethics officer, has to say about this. He gives conflict of interest notices to Indian legends because they hold honorary positions but is blind to such corrupt people occupying BCCI posts. Gollum 1
maniac Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 (edited) @Gollum Hopefully Rat and Bewda will pick some Hyd players and Azhar bhai can send some Pappu Bhutani ke rolex watches for bewda :)* . Indian cricket selection is a farce and circus any ways. In fact there was more accountability and meritocracy during those dark capt.Azhar bhai match fixing days than it is now. *ask me if you don't get the reference instead of a confused smiley Edited September 30, 2019 by maniac Gollum 1
TheWall Posted September 30, 2019 Posted September 30, 2019 5 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Wonder what that joker, who is the BCCI ethics officer, has to say about this. He gives conflict of interest notices to Indian legends because they hold honorary positions but is blind to such corrupt people occupying BCCI posts. Must have received some kickbacks himself...
Vilander Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 Evil only needs that good men do nothing. Gollum 1
gattaca Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 (edited) On 9/29/2019 at 1:14 PM, Gollum said: @Laaloo you don't think SRT should speak up? Or should have spoken up? Dude Azhar hates Sachin. If you dont know the past you should read. Tendulkar was the main guy who pushed this fixer out. Edited October 1, 2019 by gattaca
Gollum Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 (edited) 2 hours ago, gattaca said: Dude Azhar hates Sachin. If you dont know the past you should read. Tendulkar was the main guy who pushed this fixer out. Sachin has never taken a loud stance against the fixing mafia. So what if there is hate, eminent people should take public positions on matters of such importance, Sachin has failed to do that for most of his life. All ex-players are behaving like cowards but Sachin's career overlapped with a huge chunk of Azhar's and they swapped captaincy roles. Him and Kapil have been letdowns. Edited October 1, 2019 by Gollum Real McCoy and Cricwala 2
maniac Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 (edited) 5 hours ago, Gollum said: Sachin has never taken a loud stance against the fixing mafia. So what if there is hate, eminent people should take public positions on matters of such importance, Sachin has failed to do that for most of his life. All ex-players are behaving like cowards but Sachin's career overlapped with a huge chunk of Azhar's and they swapped captaincy roles. Him and Kapil have been letdowns. Maybe Sachin is greatful to him. I watched a show on YouTube with Azhar,Venky Prasad and Manjrekar discussing about the 96 wc Qf. Venky Prasad said Azhar the captain backed him a lot and gave him confidence to which Azhar said that means a lot to him as no one ever acknowledges the good things he did as a captain. I kind of felt that was a dig at guys like Sachin,Ganguly etc who did flourish when he was the captain. Yes Azhar is a fixer and should never be allowed to be in the scheme of cricketing matters. It doesn’t mean that people should go out of their way and throw stones at him and classify him as 100% evil. Not just Sachin, I have never heard even Ganguly,Dravid,Kumble,Srinath say anything bad about him. Just because someone has made himself a punching bag you don’t take advantage of it. Kudos to Sachin for being the bigger person here Edited October 1, 2019 by maniac Real McCoy 1
Moochad Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 Lodha commission has been nothing but a power grab by the court. As expected. Nothing great has happened in Indian cricket since they have stolen control. Gollum and Cricwala 2
Cricwala Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 On 9/28/2019 at 11:32 PM, Gollum said: Isliye hamesha bolta hoon ki is desh ka kuch nahi hoga, ek kadam aage toh do kadam peeche. Rot runs deep. Let us see how brave our ex-players are....or whether they have their conscience intact !!!! Comments like this perhaps? When GG came under attack from our idiot fans even Manju indirectly supported him Why does someone like Sachin never take a position on that matchfixing era? Doesn't he owe that much at the very least to Indian cricket? He was part of that dark phase, personally suffered because of it. Now he is Bharat Ratna, well reputed, retired, why can't he open his *ing mouth? He can when it comes to helmet videos. Another coward that Kapil.... Kapil was probably in on it himself. Don't forget 'will speak from both sides of my mouth' gavaskar. Even Jadeja getting regular commentary gigs is a disgrace. GG, maybe Dravid & Kumble seem only cricketers with a spine, moral compass and somewhat sane head on their shoulders Gollum 1
Cricwala Posted October 1, 2019 Posted October 1, 2019 6 hours ago, Moochad said: Lodha commission has been nothing but a power grab by the court. As expected. Nothing great has happened in Indian cricket since they have stolen control. Our judiciary is by & large a nepotistic bunch of self-righteous, self-important, colonized minds.....they have gotten themselves involved in executive decisions they have no idea about. Yes, BCCI was a mess under Srini mama, but Anurag Thakur had engineered a coup and set things back on the right track when SC threw a hussy fit and brought the CoA. 3 yrs later, Srini mama is back in picture and crooks like Azhar are also in the scene. Good luck, cricket fans! Moochad and Gollum 2
Moochad Posted October 2, 2019 Posted October 2, 2019 6 hours ago, Cricwala said: Our judiciary is by & large a nepotistic bunch of self-righteous, self-important, colonized minds.....they have gotten themselves involved in executive decisions they have no idea about. Yes, BCCI was a mess under Srini mama, but Anurag Thakur had engineered a coup and set things back on the right track when SC threw a hussy fit and brought the CoA. 3 yrs later, Srini mama is back in picture and crooks like Azhar are also in the scene. Good luck, cricket fans! That was what was disappointing, the moment it looked like it was getting better the courts got involved. What logic is it to include people like Ram Guha and Dianan Edulji in cricket admin? Gollum 1
Real McCoy Posted October 2, 2019 Posted October 2, 2019 19 hours ago, Gollum said: Sachin has never taken a loud stance against the fixing mafia. So what if there is hate, eminent people should take public positions on matters of such importance, Sachin has failed to do that for most of his life. All ex-players are behaving like cowards but Sachin's career overlapped with a huge chunk of Azhar's and they swapped captaincy roles. Him and Kapil have been letdowns. Welcome to India 14 hours ago, maniac said: Maybe Sachin is greatful to him. I watched a show on YouTube with Azhar,Venky Prasad and Manjrekar discussing about the 96 wc Qf. Venky Prasad said Azhar the captain backed him a lot and gave him confidence to which Azhar said that means a lot to him as no one ever acknowledges the good things he did as a captain. I kind of felt that was a dig at guys like Sachin,Ganguly etc who did flourish when he was the captain. Yes Azhar is a fixer and should never be allowed to be in the scheme of cricketing matters. It doesn’t mean that people should go out of their way and throw stones at him and classify him as 100% evil. Not just Sachin, I have never heard even Ganguly,Dravid,Kumble,Srinath say anything bad about him. Just because someone has made himself a punching bag you don’t take advantage of it. Kudos to Sachin for being the bigger person here This is most likely the case. This is a problem in Indian culture. We pay unwavering respect to whoever selected them or did them a favor in the past. Quite different from say Aussie culture where Greg Chappell didn't feel obliged to select Ganguly even though Ganguly was the one who vouched for Chappell's coaching role. Anyway, I don't think Sachin needs to take a stand here. Expecting him to do so is unrealistic. Azhar apart from his fixing, was a good captain. The 90s team had just him and Sachin as the main batsmen who can perform abroad and relied on Kumble and Srinath to take wickets. With that weak team, he made India unbeatable at home atleast. maniac 1
maniac Posted October 2, 2019 Posted October 2, 2019 14 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: Welcome to India This is most likely the case. This is a problem in Indian culture. We pay unwavering respect to whoever selected them or did them a favor in the past. Quite different from say Aussie culture where Greg Chappell didn't feel obliged to select Ganguly even though Ganguly was the one who vouched for Chappell's coaching role. Anyway, I don't think Sachin needs to take a stand here. Expecting him to do so is unrealistic. Azhar apart from his fixing, was a good captain. The 90s team had just him and Sachin as the main batsmen who can perform abroad and relied on Kumble and Srinath to take wickets. With that weak team, he made India unbeatable at home atleast. I think that is human nature. Greg Chappell is just a prick in general. Obviously from a professional perspective he is absolutely right when he dropped Ganguly for non-performance but he was just an unlikeable guy in general. Even his countrymen had issues with him when he was the admin. Real McCoy 1
Moochad Posted October 2, 2019 Posted October 2, 2019 Nannes came out more strongly than many of our cricketers Gollum and TheWall 2
Gollum Posted October 2, 2019 Posted October 2, 2019 (edited) 22 hours ago, maniac said: Maybe Sachin is greatful to him. I watched a show on YouTube with Azhar,Venky Prasad and Manjrekar discussing about the 96 wc Qf. Venky Prasad said Azhar the captain backed him a lot and gave him confidence to which Azhar said that means a lot to him as no one ever acknowledges the good things he did as a captain. I kind of felt that was a dig at guys like Sachin,Ganguly etc who did flourish when he was the captain. Yes Azhar is a fixer and should never be allowed to be in the scheme of cricketing matters. It doesn’t mean that people should go out of their way and throw stones at him and classify him as 100% evil. Not just Sachin, I have never heard even Ganguly,Dravid,Kumble,Srinath say anything bad about him. Just because someone has made himself a punching bag you don’t take advantage of it. Kudos to Sachin for being the bigger person here Not just a cheat and traitor, he had links with the underworld as well. No redeeming feature in that person, not sure about Sachin being grateful because him and Azhar always had palpable tension. Remember Sachin's interview when he was captain, claiming experienced players were working against him....dunno source of exact transcript but it seemed like a dig at Azhar. Even the Hyderabadi made some distasteful comments about Sachin back then. Almost all our ex-players are spineless cowards, but since Kapil and Sachin shared the dressing room and TM role with Azhar for close to a decade, I will point them out...both of them have immense goodwill and reputation. Silence during times like these means siding with the bad guys. Now are you going to draw the Duryodhan-Karna angle wrt Azhar and Sachin? One is your fav, the other is Hyderabadi...don't tell me that's what you are building your arguments towards . Edited October 2, 2019 by Gollum Real McCoy and New guy 1 1