Inspired by @zen's thread, here's the opposite question:  Name the one movie that you wish you hadn't wasted your time/money on.  Maybe even walked out midway.  

I was thinking of Ajooba, and it comes close, but for me it was Titanic with Leonardo Di Caprio.  Couldn't stand it for more than 30 or 40 min.  Sat in the lobby with popcorn and waited for the others in my group to finish.  

I usually don’t walk out of movies .

Even if the movie is really bad, I try to make the best out of it and enjoy the train wreck by entertaining myself and at times others.

I have probably seen  countless bad movies. I mean  almost 75% or higher, Indian commercial cinema is crap anyways (no data to support that, just my ball park speculation)

however out of the 3-4 movies I might have walked out of the theatre, the most memorable one is

Duplicate starring SRK. Now yeah it’s a bad movie and there are probably worse movies than that.  The movie also has good songs from what I can recollect.

However, my god the overacting of SRK and Farida Jalal got so unbearable after a while that I started getting  a panic attack. Walked out of the theatre and since then vowed to never watch it again. In fact up until the point I used to like SRK. 

The other one was more recent. I don’t even remember the name of this one or neither do I want to look it up. 

A few years back, I was visiting  India for a family wedding. As Southies here might relate, the muharats of South Indian weddings are usaully at  awkward times like 4:00 AM, 3:00 AM etc .

Anyways there was some time to kill before the ceremony would begin,  so gathered a few minions and went to watch whatever was playing in the nearby theatre. There was this movie starring that fat choreographer who works with Govinda mostly.

There was  a popular song (in that movie called Birju which I was hearing all the time on the radio and other places during that visit.

So decided to take the plunge. I personally wanted to watch Kong Skull Island but the theatre was too far and as per the wife, I need to be within a certain distance :(( . So we end up buying tickets. There were  7 of us in the group and there were  probably 2-3 additional people in the whole theatre.

10 Minutes into the movie we looked at each other and made the decision to stay at least till the  song. 10 more mins later, that was it. Mass Exodus including the 2 other losers apart from my group who were watching it.

1. Tiger Zinda hai... the unrealistic plot and India Pakistan Raw and ISI bhai bhai natak got a bit too much for me, had to walk out of the cinema towards the end.
  2. Zero- OMG what a disaster
  3. SOTY 2
  4. Jab Harry Met Sejal

Just now, LordPrabhzy said:
  1. Tiger Zinda hai... the unrealistic plot and India Pakistan Raw and ISI bhai bhai natak got a bit too much for me, had to walk out of the cinema towards the end.
  3. SOTY 2
  4. Jab Harry Met Sejal

havent watched any of the crap listed except Zero which was crap too.

26 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:
  3. SOTY 2
  4. Jab Harry Met Sejal

Why did you even attempt SOTY 2

19 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Dil to pagal hain

I have seen worse movies than that though. I liked the songs and for that time when I saw it, I thought it was average and not as good as everyone were saying it was. May be now I will throw up if I watch it.

Vodka Diaries: Wish I never watched this abomination of a film. Disturbing and confusing at the same time. Made no sense whatsoever. 

I left the theatre thinking what just happened! Still to work it out.

Rascals. Plain cringe. It's so bad that it makes SOTY 2 look like a cinematic masterpiece.

Aayirathil Oruvan - If you watch Tamil movies, you'd have heard of this.

OK Kanmani - I am yet to wrap my head around how someone like Mani Ratnam can dish out such crap.

All Sajid Khan and Rohit Shetty movies.

Some SRK crapfests like RA One, Rab ne Bana Di Jodi, Duplicate (has to be the worst of the lot easily).

Naach - featuring Abhishek Bachchan and Antara Mali, directed by RGV.

And Salman's Hello Brother. Oh my good lord, you cannot possibly bump into a worse shitshow than that.

1 hour ago, motomaverick said:

OK Kanmani - I am yet to wrap my head around how someone like Mani Ratnam can dish out such crap.

MR has been crap for 20+ years. This one was better than Ravannan and Kadal

On 2/3/2021 at 3:06 AM, BacktoCricaddict said:

Inspired by @zen's thread, here's the opposite question:  Name the one movie that you wish you hadn't wasted your time/money on.  Maybe even walked out midway.  

I was thinking of Ajooba, and it comes close, but for me it was Titanic with Leonardo Di Caprio.  Couldn't stand it for more than 30 or 40 min.  Sat in the lobby with popcorn and waited for the others in my group to finish.  

That would have been a very long wait!

Only movie I have ever walked out from the theatre is Armageddon. Everybody amming, unbearably loud music, walked out at 3/4ths. I have sat through Zidd, Sanam (Sanjay Dutt, Manisha Koirala) , so my patience level is super high, , but couldn’t watch it.