Match 10 - KKR vs RCB - 03:30 pm (D/N), Chennai, Apr 18 2021, Indian Premier League

Stan AF

Bangalore vs Calcutta ; Yep I'm using their 90s names.   

16 members have voted

1. 1. Who will win?

3pm RCB win the toss and choose to bat first

KKR: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

RCB: Virat Kohli (capt), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kohli: "The surface looks better than the one we played on last time. We need enough runs on the board. We're playing just three overseas players - Christian misses out and Rajat Patidar is back. He's a top player of spin. For us, it's just one game at a time and not want to be too bogged down about losses, which we have done in the past."

Morgan: "We would have probably looked to do the same thing. We've kept the same team - we have plenty of options with bat and bowl. We want to end the Chennai leg of things on a high."

5 minutes ago, Stan AF said:

Chahal is overdue on taking wickets. He normally does well in RCB and in Chennai he should be taking more wickets.

So far he is easily the worst spinner on show in Chennai.  He will be under pressure to deliver no doubt.  But I expect another thrashing  for him. 

Edited by Lone Wolf

1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Pitch report as per Cricbuzz - The pitch looks drier and darker and will aid spin from the start. Batting will get tougher.

Is the poor Chennai curator yet to get the memo that the England tour is over and he doesn't have to doctor wickets any longer?

First Test ke baad Curator Bhai ka Etna criticism hua ki abhi Tak Bowling friendly pitches bana Raha hai.