25 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I get so many forwards on oxygen suppliers on SM, I have stopped forwarding. A lot of black marketeers are in play. What is the suggestion? I trust only Twitter information from verified and known sources. 

Yes, Hospitals can reach out to right organisations . So called suppliers are nothing but black marketeers.couple of my frnd have biggest hospitals in their hime town. They are inundated by requests for Remdesivir and other medicines. Each time its coming as couple of doses inly needed. Initially they thought they were genuine requests. Not now

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Mere Bharat Mahaan

Oh don't worry sickulars will never acknowledge the good work done by RSS, especially last year. Yes it has its bad apples but overall it's no worse than any public organization that I know of!

2 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Oh don't worry sickulars will never acknowledge the good work done by RSS, especially last year. Yes it has its bad apples but overall it's no worse than any public organization that I know of!

Ek vinithi, lets avoid any political mud slinging in this thread. Let’s make this one positive about what can inspire one to do to help out or share inspirational stories, charity work, etc

11 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Mumbai has been showing downwards trend inlast 3-4 days and their arent many stories coming around of lack of beds n all , just few. But remains to be seen how many test are being done

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Mumbai has been showing downwards trend inlast 3-4 days and their arent many stories coming around of lack of beds n all , just few. But remains to be seen how many test are being done

We can’t rely on positive as they are linked to test count. Positivity rate is key indicator.

5 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Push your Chitti chitappa, fufa fufi, aunty uncle etc to get vaccinated. We are still lagging. 

A chart that shows both 1st and 2nd dose for those over 45+

Just now, randomGuy said:

Thanks...this means (35.8+6.8=) 42.6% 45+ people have had atleast 1 dose?

35.8% is just 1st dose.

6.8% is both doses. 

To my understanding, now countries are only looking at one dose %. Second one is booster dose, but first one really tells you coverage. 

So, we have covered 35.8 % of eligible population. 

Just heard Assam HEalth Minister Himanta Sarma. What a can do person he is. No nonsense and to the point. He messg was to use some common sense, Mumbai is financial capital of India and Corona is going nowhere unless Mumbai is cured. He said they used pm care fund to build oxygen capacity and today even small nursing homes in Guwahati got oxygen plant while Max and deen dayal hospital of Delhi whose profit is in several crores havent got it. His state hospital needs 21 mt oxygen, yesterday they had capacity to produce 61 mt. And today he has 65 MT and he is shipping it yonither states. As per him, all it takes to build plant is 7-14 days:hatsoff:to man

He says he would have around 15 plants functional soon, and one in Neighbouring Bhutan where work was stopped bcos of pandemic. So his capacity might get doubled within 10-15 days. He also ensured he bought near enough Remdesvir 25000 vials as there was no buyer in oct nov 2020 at cheaper price. And its with state govmnt