rangeelaraja Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 https://news.abplive.com/sports/cricket/team-india-coach-batting-coach-vikram-rathore-leads-the-race-to-become-team-india-s-next-coach-1477286 This will make the role of the coach even more irrelevant. When a "strong" personality like Ravi has been made a " yes man ", Rathore stands no chance. My big hope here is that Bharat Arun continue being part of the support staff. I am delighted that no matter what, we are such a confident nation now that we trust our own coaches but if the coach is just going to be submissive and have a final say in nothing, it defeats the purpose. It is important for the coach to have a final say in a few critical determinants particularly to do with team selection ( to take out the personal bias of the captain or neutralize it ). Under_Score 1
Serpico Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 53 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: I am delighted that no matter what, we are such a confident nation now that we trust our own coaches Why are you trying this to patriotism bro. Neeraj won gold with a German coach. There is nothing wrong with getting best possible coach regardless of his country of origin Khota 1
rangeelaraja Posted August 22, 2021 Author Posted August 22, 2021 7 minutes ago, Serpico said: Why are you trying this to patriotism bro. Neeraj won gold with a German coach. There is nothing wrong with getting best possible coach regardless of his country of origin There is no comparison. We are an Olympics minnow whereas we are the premier cricket playing nation on the planet ( in terms of stature, heft, resources, talent, ...) Just look at the job Bharat Arun has done. Would any of the international coaching big names in bowling have done such a fab job ? I am not averse to seeking foreign expertise but not out of some sort of inferiority complex but sheer expertise. #Aatmanirbhar Bharat Under_Score 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Isse accha coach hi mat rakho.Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk asterix and Lord 2
Trichromatic Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 24 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: Isse accha coach hi mat rakho. Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk Aap ban jao coach.
Lone Wolf Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Hopefully Mahela also applies... We could do with some trophy wins. Rathore is a nobody Cricspin 1
prudent_kreeda Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Just now, prudent_kreeda said: Hey Bhagwan ! Only some hope is if India loses both T20 WC . Mahela though blilliant , Kohli will simply brush him aside unless he keeps aside his ego & thinks of winning WC as the sole goal.
prudent_kreeda Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 6 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: Hey Bhagwan ! Okay . Is it a just a PR stunt to put him forward ? This article does not even have the the most abused term " According sources in BCCI" . Also the article is not attributed to any individual reporter . I would take this with a pinch of salt. express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Teams do better under no name coaches. Mickey Arthur, dav Whatmore, Bayliss, and several other such examples. You need good talent and a good man manager to manage the talent. You already have specific coaches.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Teams do better under no name coaches. Mickey Arthur, dav Whatmore, Bayliss, and several other such examples. You need good talent and a good man manager to manage the talent. You already have specific coaches.Mickey Arthur? Usne kiya kya hai?Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk kohli 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Aap ban jao coach.Usse accha apna @rkt.india banega coach.Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Mickey Arthur? Usne kiya kya hai?Sent from my HD1901 using TapatalkHe was a highly successful coach with South Africa and that is why he was in demand once he left SA. At this level, you need man manager with a bunch of talented players. Sent from my RMX3081 using Tapatalk
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 He was a highly successful coach with South Africa and that is why he was in demand once he left SA. At this level, you need man manager with a bunch of talented players. Sent from my RMX3081 using TapatalkWhat did SA win under him?Why was he thrown out by SA?Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 What did SA win under him?Why was he thrown out by SA?Sent from my HD1901 using TapatalkSouth Africa hasn't won anything under any coach. Under him, they became#1 ODI team aa well. 9 unbeaten consecutive test series as well.Sent from my RMX3081 using Tapatalk
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 South Africa hasn't won anything under any coach. Under him, they became#1 ODI team aa well. 9 unbeaten consecutive test series as well.Sent from my RMX3081 using TapatalkHe has been fired by CA, CSA and even the god forsaken PCB.Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 He has been fired by CA, CSA and even the god forsaken PCB.Sent from my HD1901 using TapatalkSo? He is still getting gigs.Sent from my RMX3081 using Tapatalk
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 So? He is still getting gigs.Sent from my RMX3081 using TapatalkGoing to a lower ranked team each time.Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 So? He is still getting gigs.Sent from my RMX3081 using TapatalkMisbah ul haq too gets gigs. Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk
Gollum Posted August 22, 2021 Posted August 22, 2021 Why is BCCI so powerless in front of Kohli? nevada 1