putrevus Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Serpico said: The people who arranged for the book launch party without getting clearance from the hosts Are you sure , that is where they got Covid. AuxiliA 1
Serpico Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, putrevus said: Are you sure , that is where they got Covid. Well it doesn't look good when same guys are testing positive now
Jimmy Cliff Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, vayuu1 said: Ye kya bhasoodi hai ab 2-1 to India then. One-off Test next year .
putrevus Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, Serpico said: Well it doesn't look good when same guys are testing positive now Kohli was standing next to Shastri.He so far has not yet tested positive. Bigger question to be asked is what kind of vaccination these guys have taken and why are they testing positive.
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 52 minutes ago, rkt.india said: There is no bubble. Otherwise, Butler couldn't have joined the team back. Ali was playing 100 ball bash
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, putrevus said: Kohli was standing next to Shastri.He so far has not yet tested positive. Bigger question to be asked is what kind of vaccination these guys have taken and why are they testing positive. They got vaccinated in UK. Most like Astra zaneca
Serpico Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, putrevus said: Kohli was standing next to Shastri.He so far has not yet tested positive. Bigger question to be asked is what kind of vaccination these guys have taken and why are they testing positive. Vaccine won't prevent from contracting covid
jalebi_bhai Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, putrevus said: Kohli was standing next to Shastri.He so far has not yet tested positive. Bigger question to be asked is what kind of vaccination these guys have taken and why are they testing positive. Because vaccine doesn't prevent infection. My whole family got double jabbed and even then some of my family members got COVID. I went to get tested along with my mom and guess what? She was positive and I was negative. There are a lot of variables at play here.
putrevus Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Serpico said: Vaccine won't prevent from contracting covid Who told you that.
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Ok so here is what i gathere so far. Manchester test cancelled Series is suspended BCCI wanted final test to be played earlier then first test itself. People need to recall that After playing kiwis, Indian team was in UK doing nothing. But ECB didn’t budge. indian Players were given option to stay 10 day quarantine and then play the test, to which players refused (understandably, you need to be in hotel quarantine to understand what it is). indian players were given option to play the match under quarantine, they didn’t agree as risk of spread among themselves during the game. So all in all, players are themselves scared. I am sure English team squad and its player may have similar fears. Its case of mental state of players was not there and best option was to suspend the series and cancel the Manchester test.
jalebi_bhai Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 3 minutes ago, mishra said: Ok so here is what i gathere so far. Manchester test cancelled Series is suspended BCCI wanted final test to be played earlier then first test itself. People need to recall that After playing kiwis, Indian team was in UK doing nothing. But ECB didn’t budge. indian Players were given option to stay 10 day quarantine and then play the test, to which players refused (understandably, you need to be in hotel quarantine to understand what it is). indian players were given option to play the match under quarantine, they didn’t agree as risk of spread among themselves during the game. So all in all, players are themselves scared. I am sure English team squad and its player may have similar fears. Its case of mental state of players was not there and best option was to suspend the series and cancel the Manchester test. So what do you propose happens mishraji?
Serpico Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 8 minutes ago, putrevus said: Who told you that. https://www.firstpost.com/tech/science/you-can-get-covid-19-after-getting-the-vaccine-but-you-wont-get-as-sick-9787811.html
dilliboy Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 11 minutes ago, putrevus said: Who told you that. Vaccine prevents you from getting serious symptoms.. It reduces chances of getting infected but won't completely prevent that. So there will be positive cases
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) ECB chief confirms that rescheduled game won't be part of the test series lol... ICC will decode result of the series... Looks like 2-2... Unless BCCi arm wrestles it in its favor Edited September 10, 2021 by Lone Wolf
jalebi_bhai Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: ECB chief confirms that rescheduled game won't be part of the test series lol... ICC will decode result of the series... Looks like 2-2... Unless BCCi arm wrestles it in its favor How 2-2 if the game will be rescheduled?
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said: How 2-2 if the game will be rescheduled? Look the reschedule game will be a one off test iff that happens. Series result has been left to ICC as of now.. Chief didn't clarify yet but he said clearly rescheduled test won't be part of the series. Cricbuzz has given whole story about it Edited September 10, 2021 by Lone Wolf
YCCC Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Whether it’s the ECB prioritising the 100 ball exhibition matches or the BCCI bit wanting to jeopardise the IPL, no one except the fans seem to care about the longer and true form of the game. I’m *ing sick of it Forever Indian and adi B 2
cowboysfan Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 its unfortunate, I feel for the players who have been in these bio bubbles forever.they should cancel the IPL and give these players a mental break before the WC but BCCI wont do it.
mishra Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 25 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said: So what do you propose happens mishraji? Honestly speaking, ICC have no choice but to declare series 2-1 in Indias favour. Because there will be more matches falling into this situation in cming couple of years. As far as loss to ECB is concerned, BCCI can as good will gesture add couple of odis in nxt fixture. Playing a oneoff test match somewhere 300+ days later makes no sense. Also. ICC has to finalise some policy as to what to do in case players refuse to take the field due to corona. It can’t award the match or force players.
NameGoesHere Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 (edited) This is a fast moving and lengthy thread - which is to say I haven’t read it all. Why can’t the BCCI simply say we will wait for 2-4 days with players in total isolation? If too many players test positive in the next round, well we ask to postpone the Test. Assuming we can’t fly players on from India as back up. If enough players test negative, we have a game. Now meanwhile the IPL starts on schedule (19 Sep) As for the Indians in England who test positive in 2-4 days, well they’re done anyway and probably can’t play the IPL anyway. At best recovery and isolation and maybe play later. Those Indian players who do test negative and play the Test simply postpone their IPL appearance by 2-4 days. It means some loss of income, but hey - you’re playing for your country. I understand that franchises will also suffer, but this is a deciding Test in a crucial series we are talking about. Make it happen Edited September 10, 2021 by NameGoesHere