What should be the BCCI response in case Manchester test is awarded to England by forfeit resulting in 2-2 series result?

Gollum

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

Close contacts of physio.

Abbey but are they in quarantine as we speak? If not then say that you want them in quarantine. Dono statements mein fark hai mere bhai

8 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

According to UK Covid protocol, They should be in quarantine for at least 6-7 days after coming in contact of a Covid infected person and leave with a negative PCR test after that. If not, it's stupidity and can again lead to cancellation of IPL. IPL can happen even without some of these players. 

Not applicable if the close contact is fully vaccinated.

6 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

According to UK Covid protocol, They should be in quarantine for at least 6-7 days after coming in contact of a Covid infected person and leave with a negative PCR test after that. If not, it's stupidity and can again lead to cancellation of IPL. IPL can happen even without some of these players. 

Hope IPL gets cancelled. IPL was rescheduled after the Test Series was decided… I’m sure there will be many who’ll wish this edition gets cancelled. It was cancelled and rightly so. It’s. Joke to organise its second part in the same year. Hope no international players attends it and it looses its steam…

The UK protocol for close contacts as per https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-for-contacts-of-people-with-possible-or-confirmed-coronavirus-covid-19-infection-who-do-not-live-with-the-person/guidance-for-contacts-of-people-with-possible-or-confirmed-coronavirus-covid-19-infection-who-do-not-live-with-the-person

Contacts who are not required to self-isolate from 16 August

From 16 August, you will not be required to self-isolate if you are notified you have had close contact with someone with COVID-19 and any of the following apply:

• you are fully vaccinated
  • you are below the age of 18 years 6 months
  • you have taken part in or are currently part of an approved COVID-19 vaccine trial
  • you are not able to get vaccinated for medical reasons

Fully vaccinated means that you have been vaccinated with an MHRA approved COVID-19 vaccine in the UK, and at least 14 days have passed since you received the recommended doses of that vaccine.

Covishield, taken by Indian players, is a MHRA approved vaccine. 

Just think the bigger pic. How much money ecb is making from us. They are saying 30

mn would be lost. Bloody hell. They would have made 150 million from 5 tests!!! Ie 1500 crore rupees in indian currency. 120

mn already banked.. india is doing a big favour to them anyways..and who are doing these favours.. its the bumrahs kohlis rahuls rohits pants of the world.. based on their performance and their skill and their popularity is ecb is making money.. its anderson versus kohli or bumrah versus root.. not root against hamilton masakadza or anderson against mahmudullah..so end of day its very important we protect our assets.. 

26 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

MI will not have Rohit, SKY and Bumrah... No way, the Ambanis will allow MI not to have these in their team and still play the tournament. 

1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

The UK protocol for close contacts as per https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidance-for-contacts-of-people-with-possible-or-confirmed-coronavirus-covid-19-infection-who-do-not-live-with-the-person/guidance-for-contacts-of-people-with-possible-or-confirmed-coronavirus-covid-19-infection-who-do-not-live-with-the-person

Contacts who are not required to self-isolate from 16 August

From 16 August, you will not be required to self-isolate if you are notified you have had close contact with someone with COVID-19 and any of the following apply:

• you are fully vaccinated
  • you are below the age of 18 years 6 months
  • you have taken part in or are currently part of an approved COVID-19 vaccine trial
  • you are not able to get vaccinated for medical reasons

Fully vaccinated means that you have been vaccinated with an MHRA approved COVID-19 vaccine in the UK, and at least 14 days have passed since you received the recommended doses of that vaccine.

Covishield, taken by Indian players, is a MHRA approved vaccine. 

Thats what Harrison of ECB said.. its not BECAUSE of a Covid outbreak ( Indian players technically do not have to self isolate if they are vaccinated and not showing symptoms- only IF they test positive) Thats how everything is being done here. Now the reason is their FEAR... The only reason their fear as compounded as they might miss IPL games IF they test positive. The whole palava of family safety is BS, why did they not think about that in the last few weeks while they were going about their normal business. Were their families not at risk then?

I go to restaurants and meet people and only wear masks in crowded public transport. All my family is vaccinated.. so now theres a degree of accepted risk. We ant live in this fear all our lives. indian cricketers are not something special. You either accept the risk and prepare for it or prepare for a bio bubble condition. You cannot have it both ways as an when it suits you.

44 minutes ago, asterix said:

Hope IPL gets cancelled. IPL was rescheduled after the Test Series was decided… I’m sure there will be many who’ll wish this edition gets cancelled. It was cancelled and rightly so. It’s. Joke to organise its second part in the same year. Hope no international players attends it and it looses its steam…

One maharadhi with a rt pcr positive will ruin everything. 

56 minutes ago, asterix said:

Are fricking kidding me.Why are you bringing IPL into and why should it be cancelled.Nothing wrong to organize second part.If they are any positive tests during second part then it should be cancelled  but they have try to finish it. 

1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Abbey but are they in quarantine as we speak? If not then say that you want them in quarantine. Dono statements mein fark hai mere bhai

Not applicable if the close contact is fully vaccinated.

But they did quarantine Shastri's close contacts.  So why not same for players.

Edited by rkt.india
45 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Thats what Harrison of ECB said.. its not BECAUSE of a Covid outbreak ( Indian players technically do not have to self isolate if they are vaccinated and not showing symptoms- only IF they test positive) Thats how everything is being done here. Now the reason is their FEAR... The only reason their fear as compounded as they might miss IPL games IF they test positive. The whole palava of family safety is BS, why did they not think about that in the last few weeks while they were going about their normal business. Were their families not at risk then?

I go to restaurants and meet people and only wear masks in crowded public transport. All my family is vaccinated.. so now theres a degree of accepted risk. We ant live in this fear all our lives. indian cricketers are not something special. You either accept the risk and prepare for it or prepare for a bio bubble condition. You cannot have it both ways as an when it suits you.

You Again don't get it. They are negative now but if they came in contact of Physio on 7/8, they may turn positive by 12, 3-4 days of incubation. Then test would get cancelled anyway. In that time frame, players can spread it to others too even England players. In that case, it was better to cancel the test. 

13 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

You Again don't get it. They are negative now but if they came in contact of Physio on 7/8, they may turn positive by 12, 3-4 days of incubation. Then test would get cancelled anyway. In that time frame, players can spread it to others too even England players. In that case, it was better to cancel the test. 

I never disagreed with the test being cancelled... im just talking about the process here wherein which most sporting events aka football take place on. If participation in IPL is important to some individuals then they should take care in not doing things that MIGHT carry the risk of them contracting covid even if the general public is living with loosened rules and restrictions and carrying on as normal. 

I am not going to keep going in circles as some of you clearly arent getting the point,

1 minute ago, LordPrabhzy said:

I never disagreed with the test being cancelled... im just talking about the process here wherein which most sporting events aka football take place on. If participation in IPL is important to some individuals then they should take care in not doing things that MIGHT carry the risk of them contracting covid even if the general public is living with loosened rules and restrictions and carrying on as normal. 

I am not going to keep going in circles as some of you clearly arent getting the point,

Even players in football are getting tested positive. It's up to players what they want to do. If a game or tournament gets cancelled, let it be. It is what is. You can't constantly keep players in jail. 

1 minute ago, rkt.india said:

Even players in football are getting tested positive. It's up to players what they want to do. If a game or tournament gets cancelled, let it be. It is what is. You can't constantly keep players in jail. 

Yes but PL matches are not being cancelled  at the moment due to UK guidelines.. now if IPL and UAE have different guidelines and participation is important to indian players for their fat paychecks then yes they have responsibility to keep themselves safe.. when there are no bio bubbles anymore who's keeping them in jail if i may ask?. It's about personal responsibility and accountability.

Why are people worried about player's getting fat paychecks.

They are human beings and they have families and kids.They are constantly in biobubble for last 18 months . It takes toll. They are human beings and even if they have  made mistakes they have not done any crimes.

People need to shut the hell up. , this is the new normal people better get used it it.If one test gets postponed,big fricking deal it is not end of the world.

ECB should be last people to complain, they fled SA.