nsareen Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 On the basis of having surprise elements in the team who not many have seen in the past, will combining Varun & Bishnoi be a more potent combination ? Bishnoi has done really well for punjab & u19’s. Have matured over the past couple of years and to me he is above rahul chahar in the pecking order with his vicious googly.. Rahul Chahar has had the comfort of Strong mumbai line up & doesn’t vary too much, plus bishnoi can be a surprise element for many teams who have not played him in the IPL. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
rageaddict Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Bishnoi is certainly very talented and skilled, should get a look in sooner in the Indian team .
jf1gp_1 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 49 minutes ago, nsareen said: On the basis of having surprise elements in the team who not many have seen in the past, will combining Varun & Bishnoi be a more potent combination ? Bishnoi has done really well for punjab & u19’s. Have matured over the past couple of years and to me he is above rahul chahar in the pecking order with his vicious googly.. Rahul Chahar has had the comfort of Strong mumbai line up & doesn’t vary too much, plus bishnoi can be a surprise element for many teams who have not played him in the IPL. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk I bet you will be upgrading from iphone 12 to 13
Sgattick10 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Whatever I have seen of Bishnoi, looks really good, impressive
Austin 3:!6 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Both Chahal and Bishnoi above R.Charar according to me.
QuarantineTormentino Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Bishnoi, Arshdeep, Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh - all these guys should get LOI chances ASAP
QuarantineTormentino Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 The process of replacing Rohit and Kohli with DDP, Shaw, Kishan etc should be set into motion immediately after the WC
QuarantineTormentino Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 An opener who can bowl seam up in LOIs is a huge asset. Therefore We should either open with Iyer or promote Chahar/Thakur to opening position to pinch hit
nsareen Posted September 26, 2021 Author Posted September 26, 2021 question is, whether the management is willing to take risks for the world cup, in taking these bold & radical steps.. Squad should be as they say horses for courses.. one could argue that not many have played rahul chahat too in a sense fresh in the international stage, but bishnoi looks like a more aggressive bowler, who can run through sides on his day.. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 problem is bishnoi is one trick pony, unless it turns square ill say no Lord 1
sandeep Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Lets' swap Venky Iyer for Kohli, and Rahul Tripathi for Rohit Sharma. Hey I just saw Ruturaj Gaikwad hit a sexy 6, lets get him into the team, replacing somebody, anybody. Are the T20 selections flawless? Naah. Do they need knee-jerk replacements? Naah. Btw, some of you lot were the ones singing praises about the T20 selections saying how did the selectors get so much right. Norman, Lord and sorak 2 1
Lord Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 5 hours ago, QuarantineTormentino said: An opener who can bowl seam up in LOIs is a huge asset. Therefore We should either open with Iyer or promote Chahar/Thakur to opening position to pinch hit or Harshal
Lone Wolf Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Picking bishnoi would be a bold move for T20 WC. Selectors have taken enough bold calls for this tourney. Let's back those who got selected. My issue is with Bhuvi over D Chahar & Shardul.
Lord Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Groom Bishnoi for WT20 next year. Will be gold on Aussie tracks Cricspin and Majestic 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 27, 2021 Posted September 27, 2021 20 hours ago, nsareen said: Rahul Chahar has had the comfort of Strong mumbai line up & doesn’t vary too much, plus bishnoi can be a surprise element for many teams who have not played him in the IPL. Comfort ??? Its not easy to play hald games on wankhde- small ground , patta wkt and add dew a lot of times. Doesnt vary too muchh ?? What variation does bishnoi has as he relies heavily on googly? Only one aspect bishnoi is stronger currently then rahul is googly.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 27, 2021 Posted September 27, 2021 17 hours ago, QuarantineTormentino said: Bishnoi, Arshdeep, Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh - all these guys should get LOI chances ASAP Kya jaldi hai....apart from avesh every one needs a lot of work. Avesh can be introduced in white ball setup Arshdeep may be in t20 but he needs a lot of work as of now Bishnoi - NO , will be found out soon Venky atleast 2 season wait Jaldi kya hai , many are sitting in line before them. U throw them before they are ready and they ll be soon found out at international level. Then ppl will only call them one season wonders or IPL hacks. QuarantineTormentino 1
nsareen Posted September 27, 2021 Author Posted September 27, 2021 Comfort ??? Its not easy to play hald games on wankhde- small ground , patta wkt and add dew a lot of times. Doesnt vary too muchh ?? What variation does bishnoi has as he relies heavily on googly? Only one aspect bishnoi is stronger currently then rahul is googly. bishnoi’s googly is like rashid’s, has a quick arm action, not easy to read, specially for players who have not played against, slightly unorthodox.. his variations are in pace, spin & use of the crease which makes him a handful.. plus he bats better than chahar.. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
nsareen Posted September 28, 2021 Author Posted September 28, 2021 bishnoi doing it today, already looking much potent than chahar.. with the arm said speed, not easy to read the googly.. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk nitinbwj 1
nitinbwj Posted September 28, 2021 Posted September 28, 2021 SKY has been reduced to a No 11 who can't hold the bat. absolute peach by Bishnoi
neel roy Posted September 28, 2021 Posted September 28, 2021 (edited) Bishnoi certainly will play for india. He is now a poor mans rashid khan. He has to develop more variations like suddenly slowing down the pace or bowling flippers. Once he becomes middle class rashid khan he ll be in indian team. His hand speed is amazing snd he is a good fielder as well.. Edited September 28, 2021 by neel roy