Deepika, Ranveer to bid for new IPL team: Report

26 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

BCCI clauses?

If the FEMA is not being contravened, what objection would the BCCI have?

Any one can apply to buy a team. It’s a fair world. 

I have a problem with BCCI selling stake to such investors when there are more credible options.

11 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Destroy it by investing 100s of crores of rupees, you mean. And making the franchises viable businesses over the next few years employing many cricketers, ex cricketers, ground/pitch crew etc.

Yeah got it.

Its just that they sully the seriouness of the league they make it look like a tamasha because of their presence. 

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Unless this is fake news. The Bachchans were rumored to buy Pune  IPL team, in the end they could afford to buy only a Kabbadi team

Adani is in the fray.  He is among the top 3 richest men in Asia with networth close to $80 Billion. He can buy all the EPL teams, and all the IPL teams many times over if he wanted.  If this is going to the highest bidder, Adani is taking it home. Manchester United and all their dads put together cannot hold a candle to Adani if it comes down to brute finance muscle power. INR 2000 crore is apparently the base price. Too high for the aaukat of Bollywood. At best they can be a 5-7 % minority stakeholder.

11 hours ago, Mariyam said:

So basically Bollywood, the monolithic entity, is out to shame and defame and guilt trap Hindus, the largest demographic and market for Bollywood products?

This makes business sense because?

Stop preaching other people about how we celebrate our festivals and customs. 

How many Sikh leading heroes has this hypocrites cast. And these morons try to preach us about diversity of thought and all.

Stop preaching, Do not peddle drugs and do not cry religion when caught peddling drugs. Pretty simple ask.

And, never ever try to appease India's enemies and do a photoshoot with them.

20 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Their networth combined is 600-700 cr

there's no way they're only bidding with their money. it wasn't the case with the other film stars and celebs who went on to own ipl teams either. Even Tharoor was being evasive that season when Kochi tuskers were in the ipl about the consortium who are backing them.

12 hours ago, New guy said:

Bullshit. Lying and taking things out of context doesnt mean any of that is true

I love how you fall for every dumb meme, propaganda  and things taken out of cobtext and then spread harred

Hinduism dominates Bollywood and its movie industry today 

Its the easiest thing in the world today to take one screenshot or make a meme out of context and feed it so that people like you start foaming in the mouth 

Imagine being so dumb you fall for such obvious agenda and believing an entire industry suddenky hates hinduism 

Our enemies spreading these lies must love gullible people like you, you are doing their job for free 

proof of the pudding is in the eating like they say, else you can stick your head in the sand and cry about others being victims of propaganda while you yourself suffer from it and deny what doesn't suit the narrative you've subconsciously decided to quaff while demonstrating your own ignorance. this has nothing to do with 'enemies' spreading anything. calling something that actually has substance prima facie as propaganda itself belongs squarely in that category.

Edited by rollingstoned
13 hours ago, New guy said:

Bullshit. Lying and taking things out of context doesnt mean any of that is true

I love how you fall for every dumb meme, propaganda  and things taken out of cobtext and then spread harred

Hinduism dominates Bollywood and its movie industry today 

Its the easiest thing in the world today to take one screenshot or make a meme out of context and feed it so that people like you start foaming in the mouth 

Imagine being so dumb you fall for such obvious agenda and believing an entire industry suddenky hates hinduism 

Our enemies spreading these lies must love gullible people like you, you are doing their job for free 

No preachiness is all we want.

Lol you think there is no context, but cinema is a powerful visual medium and certain chimpus of bollywood have a certain agenda for sure.

The junkies and drug addicts are caught selling drugs for money, but everyone is coming out and trying to project it as something else and trying to put some religious color to it.

People like you are dumb to not realize it.

1 hour ago, rollingstoned said:

proof of the pudding is in the eating like they say, else you can stick your head in the sand and cry about others being victims of propaganda while you yourself suffer from it and deny what doesn't suit the narrative you've subconsciously decided to quaff while demonstrating your own ignorance. this has nothing to do with 'enemies' spreading anything. calling something that actually has substance prima facie as propaganda itself belongs squarely in that category.

What prima facie? Memes and things deliverately taken out of the context?

The proof is there are a million movies made every year. How many are anti hindu? In how many are muslims villains? Just because out of 1000s a couple of movies try to be experimental, thats anti hindu?

Sone random Tweet or once in a year statement is your proof? When the actual movie and industry keep churning movies and shows where hindus dominate? 

Yeah sure. Just because your social media stream is deliberately curated to only what you want to see, doesnt mean most sane people cannot simply look at ground reality outsode social media, where real life is 

The proof can only be outside social media, not your or mine curated social media feed

One day you will understand random statements or tweets make no difference in real life. Nor does someone wishing someone or not wishing someone on social media. 

What makes difference is actual substance. What is dominating in real life? Thats what matters. Not any statement or meme on social media

And reality? In every single sphere hindus are dominating and doing better than way before. In any objective fact or measure or neutral view. And yes, even in Bollywood and entertainment 

Edited by New guy
2 hours ago, poyzzplaidwell said:

Stop preaching other people about how we celebrate our festivals and customs. 

How many Sikh leading heroes has this hypocrites cast. And these morons try to preach us about diversity of thought and all.

Stop preaching, Do not peddle drugs and do not cry religion when caught peddling drugs. Pretty simple ask.

And, never ever try to appease India's enemies and do a photoshoot with them.

Did you mean to quote someone else?

22 minutes ago, New guy said:

What prima facie? Memes and things deliverately taken out of the context?

The proof is there are a million movies made every year. How many are anti hindu? In how many are muslims villains? Just because out of 1000s a couple of movies try to be experimental, thats anti hindu?

Sone random Tweet or once in a year statement is your proof? When the actual movie and industry keep churning movies and shows where hindus dominate? 

Yeah sure. Just because your social media stream is deliberately curated to only what you want to see, doesnt mean most sane people cannot simply look at ground reality outsode social media, where real life is 

The proof can only be outside social media, not your or mine curated social media feed

One day you will understand random statements or tweets make no difference in real life. Nor does someone wishing someone or not wishing someone on social media. 

What makes difference is actual substance. What is dominating in real life? Thats what matters. Not any statement or meme on social media

And reality? In every single sphere hindus are dominating and doing better than way before. In any objective fact or measure or neutral view. And yes, even in Bollywood and entertainment 

More galaxy brained gold dust. Lol. I'm sure you use the same logic when you accuse someone of misogyny - Incorrectly or otherwise -  by saying that they can't be capable of it because their mother is a woman. Your argument about Hindus 'dominating' the industry is on such sound logical footing but as is par for the course you won't have the self awareness or intelligence to even suspect it let alone discern it. 

The proof is  several actual movies made whose messaging and content you can verify for yourself over decades if you're capable of setting your blinkers aside regardless of pre conceived notions which you only use to buttress your world view, never mind what statements you find the 'talent' making in the media. When moral homilies and exhortations are a one way street it has nothing to do with your cope in believing that the ones who point this out are 'meme pages' or taken out of context. I'm not going to grace you with the laundry list of examples, if you like to believe you're neutral about it you can do it yourself  and begin by not making inane and lazy observations about it being ' one random tweet'. Other than all the evidence what evidence is there huh? :)) All this is just in social media I suppose and you should not care about it unless it is wrongthink. 

Social media streams and echo chambers go both ways. If you're going to cope and rationalise it when you evidently don't have any other explanation you could admit that first. Whether something stands the test of scrutiny or not doesn't depend on  ad hominem rationalisations and appeals to authority but about whether it actually holds water. It's funny and convenient how people keep forgetting or ignoring this. When it doesn't suit them, it is obviously a  nefarious narrative echo chamber amplifying it otherwise it is spot on. The word for this is convenience but it won't stop some people from taking a moral high ground and ignoring what doesn't dovetail with that reality. It is easier to admit you don't like an administration instead of indulging in all this logical and narrative bench pressing and pretending to be 'rational' and 'balanced'. :D

Bollywood was always trashed since 1980s and 90s for producing some cheap garbage. 

The real hypocrisy to these kanjars has started coming out in last few years only. 

Diwali par inke Kutte cry karte hai.. But Eid ke time inko Bakre ke Ghosht share karne hain.. 

Good these hypocrites are exposed for low live drug infused scums they are.  They have a set agenda, to shame Hindus and make them feel guilty about their customs, culture etc.

On the other hand, thousands of innocent animals are slaughtered and they keep quiet, But PETA's messages on Diwali are shared by these scums.

India is a Hindu Majority country. Was a Hindu Majority country 6000 years before, Will Remain a Hindu Majority Country for next 6000 years and We shall always celebrate the heritage of our local religions like Hinduism/Sikhism/Jainism rather then imported religions.

P.S : I am Proud Sikh from Punjab and I love Indian culture and customs and practices. No one can shame me into not celebrating those.

Generalization mate. See SRKs tweet on Lord Ganesha festival

c1e3b78b1af9f0f7b249e843149db459.jpg

9 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Adani is in the fray.  He is among the top 3 richest men in Asia with networth close to $80 Billion. He can buy all the EPL teams, and all the IPL teams many times over if he wanted.  If this is going to the highest bidder, Adani is taking it home. Manchester United and all their dads put together cannot hold a candle to Adani if it comes down to brute finance muscle power. INR 2000 crore is apparently the base price. Too high for the aaukat of Bollywood. At best they can be a 5-7 % minority stakeholder.

Adani vs Ambani that will be fun. Wonder lakshmi mittal has some sons or daughters who are interested in slugging it in sports leagues that could be fun too.