rkt.india Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, Mesky99 said: Khaleel faster than Shaheen lol the last time khaleel played for India he was bowling 130kph and getting smashed by Bangladesh. Mavi is not fast, on average around 135-140 kph, shami did bowl quick a few seasons ago not anymore, avesh again is not quick, Siraj has been hitting great speeds off late, saini down on pace and prasidh simply does not learn. Saini down on pace is still faster than Shaheen. Khaleel and Shaheen are same pace. Khaleel bowled 147 in IPL. Edited October 29, 2021 by rkt.india
ShoonyaSifar Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Dude we will be happy to have a guy who at 21 years of age is winning you a match against arch rivals averaging 25. No two ways about it. Tu expert hai bhai, khush reh.
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 23 hours ago, MechEng said: You're rating them way too high after just one game where the bowlers got KL and Rohit cheap. The team with "pacers who never compromise on pace" are yet to win a test match in Australia since 1995. Their current pace bowlers I hate to say are top notch, pace bowlers are suppose to bowl quick not trundle in, we need a complete overhaul in developing fast bowlers at the domestic level, no more trundlers
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 19 hours ago, rkt.india said: Saini down on pace is still faster than Shaheen. Khaleel and Shaheen are same pace. Khaleel bowled 147 in IPL. Yhh bowled one delivery at 147kph becomes the pace as Shaheen who was around 142kph on average against India, khaleel is a trundler. speedheat 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 who cares what he says but we arent facing someone like shaheen a lot in domestic About starc, i dnt think he swings it as much as starc.............more then pace its the swing which in past have been exploited by amir n boult Lord 1
rkt.india Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 51 minutes ago, Mesky99 said: Yhh bowled one delivery at 147kph becomes the pace as Shaheen who was around 142kph on average against India, khaleel is a trundler. Khaleel was consistently 140+ in the IPL.
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 13 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: who cares what he says but we arent facing someone like shaheen a lot in domestic About starc, i dnt think he swings it as much as starc.............more then pace its the swing which in past have been exploited by amir n boult Shaheen has a slight jerk in his action hence a bit more deceptive compared to starc and Boult, need to be aggressive against Shaheen upfront to put him off his length, Salt, Vince and co did that initially in the recent Pak Vs eng series.
Adi_91 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 8 minutes ago, Mesky99 said: Shaheen has a slight jerk in his action hence a bit more deceptive compared to starc and Boult, need to be aggressive against Shaheen upfront to put him off his length, Salt, Vince and co did that initially in the recent Pak Vs eng series. Credit where it's due. He never really allowed our openers to attack him as he removed them 2nd ball maybe. Once the first wicket fell, it was pressure. Ankit_sharma03 1
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 13 hours ago, rkt.india said: Khaleel was consistently 140+ in the IPL. Not even close, here go on Hawkeye for khaleels bowling he bowled only two deliveries at 141kph. https://www.iplt20.com/match/2021/37?tab=scorecard. Here not a single delivery over 145kph, god knows where your coming out with these speeds. https://www.iplt20.com/match/2021/33?tab=scorecard
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 12 hours ago, Adi_91 said: Credit where it's due. He never really allowed our openers to attack him as he removed them 2nd ball maybe. Once the first wicket fell, it was pressure. Offcourse not a single freebie, perfect lengths, bumrah at his best would give you a few bad deliveries to hit but Shaheen was top notch, interesting to see how he goes against the left handed afghan opener today, reckon he will hit around today
Adi_91 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 1 minute ago, Mesky99 said: Offcourse not a single freebie, perfect lengths, bumrah at his best would give you a few bad deliveries to hit but Shaheen was top notch, interesting to see how he goes against the left handed afghan opener today, reckon he will hit around today Shaheen is no Wasim Akram. I know it came against us, so we are hyping him. We just had a bad day and he had a great day. That day, if not for him, I am sure we would have got 180 and could have won the game as well. This is T20 in a nutshell. One player can make all the difference and he sure did. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) The main issue is ... Indian ex-cricketers and commentators don't market the bowling speeds of Indian Fast bowlers, even when we are crossing 145 k .. while every other country in the world does so. And this create an impression in the minds of the Cricket fraternity that Indians are just medium pace. As long as this keeps happening, kunts like Hayden will keep talking like this. Here are the bowling speeds of Bumrah in the Indian-Pakistan match, in the 3 overs he bowled 140 144 Slower 143 Slower 146 137 Slower 144 144 141 Slower 139 139 Slower Not shown Not shown Slower I guess Rohit and Rahul never faced him in the nets either. Edited October 29, 2021 by express bowling Adi_91 1
MechEng Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, Mesky99 said: Their current pace bowlers I hate to say are top notch, pace bowlers are suppose to bowl quick not trundle in, we need a complete overhaul in developing fast bowlers at the domestic level, no more trundlers Are you following Indian cricket after a long time? Fast bowling overhaul?! Did you watch the England test series? Edited October 29, 2021 by MechEng
Mesky99 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 12 hours ago, MechEng said: Are you following Indian cricket after a long time? Fast bowling overhaul?! Did you watch the England test series? Go watch domestic cricket, it's still the trundler brigade which rules the roost, ishant, Umesh and shami will not carry in forever and abled replacements need to get game time, if we had such great bowlers then the likes of deepak chahar, shardul and bhuvi would not have been here in the world cup. Indwin and diehardpacer 2
vishalvirsingh Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 16 hours ago, rkt.india said: Saini down on pace is still faster than Shaheen. Khaleel and Shaheen are same pace. Khaleel bowled 147 in IPL. bro....we need to be true , need to accept the fact. Khaleel is no where close to Shaheen in Pace and quality as khaleel has deteriorated. Shaheen bowls pace and swing and high arm action. Khaleel is hardly representing his state now. No comparision between them. even avesh is better than Khaleel as of today. Regards Saini...we have not seen him bowling for many days. if he is still good , selectors would pick him in some teams. i am not sure whether RCB or any team will pick him in next IPL. Some bowlers deteriorate fast, hope Saini is not one of those... Even our hardik was bowling well 18 months before but now all heroism and dramabaji , style has gone into his head and He is not even bowling now. IN past , Yes Khaleel and Saini were great talented fast bowlers but not sure as of today. diehardpacer, Indwin and Vijy 3