neel roy Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 5 hours ago, Trichromatic said: ICC was lenient in this case. List of incidents where this rule was applied. 1. Jamieson threw ball in direction of Fahim Ashraf didn't hit him, 25% fine and 1 demerit point. 2. Jadeja threw ball in direction of batsman Dimuth Karunaratne, ball missed the batsman. Jadeja was fined 50% of match fee and 3 demerit points. There were other incidents inolving associate nations. https://www.icc-cricket.com/about/cricket/rules-and-regulations/code-of-conduct Afridi hit the batsman, fined 15%, 1 demerit point added. Looks like if you miss the batsman, then you will be fined more for missing the target and if you hit and injure the batsman, less fine/penalty will be applied. And still these pakistani fans media retard ajmal says icc is biased. Sad
Trichromatic Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 2 hours ago, neel roy said: And still these pakistani fans media retard ajmal says icc is biased. Sad How is ICC not biased in favor of Pakistan? sandeep 1
neel roy Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 1 hour ago, Trichromatic said: How is ICC not biased in favor of Pakistan? Very good question..
First class Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 As a Pakistani team supporter , I believe Saeed Ajmal has been certified chucker and his record should have been expunged to teach the lesson to others. There could be opinions regarding other players but no doubt about Ajmal. He was not a victim but rather has been lucky to play and earn that long from cricket, should have been banned even before he made his international debut. Lone Wolf 1
sandeep Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 14 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: Are you a headmaster/ principal here or what ? If you don't like what you read then GTFO, there is nothing offensive in what I have written. Can't help it if you don't like it. @First class is a regular participant in this forum, and conducts himself with class. No need to fling cuss words at him, only shows your own character when you do so. If you are free to post over and over about your personal obsessions, he's free to point it out. Gentle reminder to control yourself, on your own otherwise "moderators will have to use their authority" to moderate your content. Don't want to do that. Axl100mph and sukhoi 1 1
sandeep Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 16 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: I agree it could have ended the batsmen career or debilitated him permanently. The ball is a powerful weapon. He should be banned for a year or two. Such barbarism is not surprising from someone named "Afridi". 15 hours ago, Jay said: No shaheen dint mean it. He is just upset at getting hit for a 6. It's ok to hurt the opposing player. Islam teaches you to be belligerent towards your enemies. Rightfully so. Both of you would moan and cry if your kind of bigoted generalizations were made about your religion, or your ethnicity. Why are you dragging ethnicity and religion unnecessarily into this thread? You want to get your jollies off by 'insulting/mocking' afridi for a stupid act? sure. Can you do it in a way that doesn't make you look like illiterate bigoted fools? Not only are you doing a loud job advertising your characters, you are bringing down the quality of this forum. Which is not your own house. You are not paying customers here. Follow the rules. No unnecessary tangents or "jokes" on religion or ethnicity etc. This is not rocket science. And neither of you would ever dare to behave like this in real life. Internet anonymity is no license for behaving like fools. Next time I see either of you cross this particular line - specifically on religion or ethnicity, you will be temp-banned. I don't want to do this. Your repeated stupidity is making me do this. You are not spouting "tough honesty". You are throwing slurs. And that's not what any of us wants ICF to be. Iconoclast 1
Jay Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 9 minutes ago, sandeep said: Both of you would moan and cry if your kind of bigoted generalizations were made about your religion, or your ethnicity. Why are you dragging ethnicity and religion unnecessarily into this thread? You want to get your jollies off by 'insulting/mocking' afridi for a stupid act? sure. Can you do it in a way that doesn't make you look like illiterate bigoted fools? Not only are you doing a loud job advertising your characters, you are bringing down the quality of this forum. Which is not your own house. You are not paying customers here. Follow the rules. No unnecessary tangents or "jokes" on religion or ethnicity etc. This is not rocket science. And neither of you would ever dare to behave like this in real life. Internet anonymity is no license for behaving like fools. Next time I see either of you cross this particular line - specifically on religion or ethnicity, you will be temp-banned. I don't want to do this. Your repeated stupidity is making me do this. You are not spouting "tough honesty". You are throwing slurs. And that's not what any of us wants ICF to be. Actually Finer was the one who started this race baiting stuff. I don't want to involve race and ethnicity into a cricket related topic. Actually, In real life, I am more than happy to retaliate. I never instigate fights but I damn well would be ready for one if someone were to throw some racial slurs at me. Not once have I purposely started a race war. It was all an act of retaliation. Axl100mph and raki05 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 (edited) 17 minutes ago, sandeep said: Both of you would moan and cry if your kind of bigoted generalizations were made about your religion, or your ethnicity. Why are you dragging ethnicity and religion unnecessarily into this thread? You want to get your jollies off by 'insulting/mocking' afridi for a stupid act? sure. Can you do it in a way that doesn't make you look like illiterate bigoted fools? Not only are you doing a loud job advertising your characters, you are bringing down the quality of this forum. Which is not your own house. You are not paying customers here. Follow the rules. No unnecessary tangents or "jokes" on religion or ethnicity etc. This is not rocket science. And neither of you would ever dare to behave like this in real life. Internet anonymity is no license for behaving like fools. Next time I see either of you cross this particular line - specifically on religion or ethnicity, you will be temp-banned. I don't want to do this. Your repeated stupidity is making me do this. You are not spouting "tough honesty". You are throwing slurs. And that's not what any of us wants ICF to be. Moderator bhai @sandeep Please don’t over do it. The reference to Afridi was in regards to antics of Afridi senior who has a notorious reputation as a dishonest cricketer with a short fuse and it was amply stated. I know you love to assume what you like, It had no mention or hint of religion or ethnicity. Also in future stop addressing the neighbors as Jhahil awaam, and awaaam, and greenbros as you have done in umpteen posts because clearly that is not said out of respect. Hadd hoti hai yaar fakery or fake uprightness Ki. Edited November 22, 2021 by rangeelaraja Kothili and Under_Score 1 1
sandeep Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jay said: Actually Finer was the one who started this race baiting stuff. I don't want to involve race and ethnicity into a cricket related topic. Actually, In real life, I am more than happy to retaliate. I never instigate fights but I damn well would be ready for one if someone were to throw some racial slurs at me. Not once have I purposely started a race war. It was all an act of retaliation. Listen "genius", if a dog barks and tries to bite you, you don't bite it back. This kindergarten level excuse of "xyz 'started it" is not going to fly. That poster has been banned already. And if you are intent on fulfilling your desires to 'retaliate', you will be joining him. I don't need to explain to you that what you did is unacceptable. you know it already. Stop wasting more of my time. Just don't cross obvious red lines. whether you "purposely" start it or some other person starts it. You don't do it. You have been officially warned. If I see another garbage post from you you will be tempbanned. And trust me, I absolutely hate banning people and do it only as a last resort. So don't waste any more of my time, or force me to censor/ban people. This is not difficult. Just don't post like an idiot. You are a good guy, just don't lose your self-control. "purposely" or othewise.
sandeep Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Moderator bhai @sandeep Please don’t over do it. The reference to Afridi was in regards to antics of Afridi senior who has a notorious reputation as a dishonest cricketer with a short fuse and it was amply stated. I know you love to assume what you like, It had no mention or hint of religion or ethnicity. Also in future stop addressing the neighbors as Jhahil awaam, and awaaam, and greenbros as you have done in umpteen posts because clearly that is not said out of respect. Hadd hoti hai yaar fakery or fake uprightness Ki. you made a clear link to 'barbarism' and his name/tribe. You can try and weasel out of it now, but its abundantly clear what you said and what you meant. you don't have to like or agree with what I said, just don't cross obvious red lines. The forum is giving you a long rope on your greenbro obsession. Don't abuse it. Bottomline - you have been warned - if you are reported one more time crossing red lines of religion/ethnicity abuse, you will bear more meaningful consequence that a public callout. Its your choice. I'm perfectly fine with you thinking I'm "fake upright", "unfair", whatever. Toodles. rangeelaraja and New guy 1 1
rangeelaraja Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 3 minutes ago, sandeep said: you made a clear link to 'barbarism' and his name/tribe. You can try and weasel out of it now, but its abundantly clear what you said and what you meant. you don't have to like or agree with what I said, just don't cross obvious red lines. The forum is giving you a long rope on your greenbro obsession. Don't abuse it. Bottomline - you have been warned - if you are reported one more time crossing red lines of religion/ethnicity abuse, you will bear more meaningful consequence that a public callout. Its your choice. I'm perfectly fine with you thinking I'm "fake upright", "unfair", whatever. Toodles. Do you have the honesty and integrity to explain what is the intent behind YOUR calling a Neighbour — “Awaaam” , “jhaaahil awaaam “ etc etc. Maybe once we know the intent, we can see how arbitrary the red lines are. Kothili and Under_Score 1 1
Jay Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 12 minutes ago, sandeep said: Listen "genius", if a dog barks and tries to bite you, you don't bite it back. This kindergarten level excuse of "xyz 'started it" is not going to fly. That poster has been banned already. And if you are intent on fulfilling your desires to 'retaliate', you will be joining him. I don't need to explain to you that what you did is unacceptable. you know it already. Stop wasting more of my time. Just don't cross obvious red lines. whether you "purposely" start it or some other person starts it. You don't do it. You have been officially warned. If I see another garbage post from you you will be tempbanned. And trust me, I absolutely hate banning people and do it only as a last resort. So don't waste any more of my time, or force me to censor/ban people. This is not difficult. Just don't post like an idiot. You are a good guy, just don't lose your self-control. "purposely" or othewise. fair enough. sandeep 1
New guy Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 I have to ask, what the hell is wrong with bangladesh? The players are showing zero passion. They dont care for incidents like these. In today's match they didn't care that Nawaz was out Is it because of political landscape changing? Since when did bangladeshis surrender so meekly?
sandeep Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 12 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Do you have the honesty and integrity to explain what is the intent behind YOUR calling a Neighbour — “Awaaam” , “jhaaahil awaaam “ etc etc. Maybe once we know the intent, we can see how arbitrary the red lines are. use google translate for 'awaam'. IIRC 'jhaahil' isn't a word that I use, so I think you are confusing me with someone else. 'greenbro" - like it or not, Pakistanis were part of India until a few decades ago, so that makes them 'cousin' bros, and their cricket team wears green. So greenbros. Pretty confident that neither 'awaam', nor 'greenbro' has any religion/ethnicity slur interpretation. Now do I use those terms in a mocking/condescending manner? Absolutely. Are you able to understand the explanation and difference? Or you still want to keep crying and want more lessons? Let me know. Axl100mph 1
rangeelaraja Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 1 minute ago, sandeep said: use google translate for 'awaam'. IIRC 'jhaahil' isn't a word that I use, so I think you are confusing me with someone else. 'greenbro" - like it or not, Pakistanis were part of India until a few decades ago, so that makes them 'cousin' bros, and their cricket team wears green. So greenbros. Pretty confident that neither 'awaam', nor 'greenbro' has any religion/ethnicity slur interpretation. Now do I use those terms in a mocking/condescending manner? Absolutely. Are you able to understand the explanation and difference? Or you still want to keep crying and want more lessons? Let me know. LOL, at crying. You are just exposing your own fake uprightness with convenient explanations. Khud karo toh mazzak theek hai, aur koi kare toh zhaali tameez dikhane ka dhong karo. Sorry don’t have more time for you. Carry on “moderator”. Under_Score, Kothili and sandeep 1 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted November 22, 2021 Posted November 22, 2021 19 minutes ago, New guy said: I have to ask, what the hell is wrong with bangladesh? The players are showing zero passion. They dont care for incidents like these. In today's match they didn't care that Nawaz was out Is it because of political landscape changing? Since when did bangladeshis surrender so meekly? There was 100 times more passion from that Zimbabwe commentary guy & Athar Ali khan who were absolutely killing it today in. Commentary box than Bangladesh team & players. Whoever that Zimbabwe commentary guy is should be hired immediately for IPl gig. It was absolutely amazing to listen to him. His Comedy with Athar Ali khan made it legendary stuff New guy 1
Frustrated Posted November 23, 2021 Posted November 23, 2021 https://youtu.be/KIez-QeQci0. Fair analysis (by a neutral cricket fan) of Shaheen injuring the batsman
sandeep Posted November 23, 2021 Posted November 23, 2021 21 hours ago, mishra said: All the aggression he can show is to*******************Bangladeshi players. I doubt he would ever have balls to do it to players of team like Australia England. ICC will ban him rightaway. Edited by Mod: This was reported - for obvious reasons. Mishraji, control yourself please. Vildoc 1
sukhoi Posted November 23, 2021 Posted November 23, 2021 On 11/21/2021 at 1:00 PM, badmash said: forum is called “Indian cricket fans” - every post is about Pakistan Have you seen DIMMY tweets
DeepSpace Posted November 24, 2021 Posted November 24, 2021 (edited) This fecker’s face looks like a cartoon character with a perpetual grin pasted on it. Edited November 24, 2021 by DeepSpace