Khota Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 3 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: To be fair, I dont think any icfer is planning to step on the field, so .... :) No maybe we can storm it after they win. But this comment is directed at our low energy coach Dravid. He should have them prepared enough so that they can win.
Khota Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 2 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: The the experimentation talk is just crap. If you are experimenting and not giving 100% dont get paid in crores you idiot.Our Stupid TM is responsible for this shameful performance. They all are. Not benching Pant after the poor shot is a failure on part of Dravid/Rohit. I would have Karthic play the next game.
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Were we? I don't expect anything from this side in the T20 WC. If they blood in Shaw, Rituraj, Jaiswal before the ODI WC at home, we could stand a chance there. Oh Yess Sir we were. After all that “Asia pe phir se tiranga lehraate hain” hype they created before the Asia cup. Now they are reduced to feeling proud about some falana 100. Sharamnaak hai Edit: Saw the whole interview and I redact my assessment of the video. The edited video in the OP promo was horrible. In the full video, they talk about the whole series failure and how this win will help them set their frame of mind for the WC. Fair enough. Rohit in the end blamed the toss for the losses Edited September 10, 2022 by coffee_rules Mariyam 1
the don Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 Kohli before the Asia cup “ I want to win the asia cup and worldcup for india” Rohit; “ Asia main tiranga lehrana hai. After exit “ We are well prepared for the world cup, things are falling in place”.
beetle Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 So much drama after a century against afg....like they have won the cup. Lets all enjoy the stupidity and overlook the fact that we have been kicked out.... Ha ha ha ha....enjoy enjoy... nevada and Sgattick10 2
Adamant Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 Still better than setting up a grand event post Tendulkar's match losing 100th century vs Bangladesh.
nevada Posted September 10, 2022 Posted September 10, 2022 6 hours ago, Mariyam said: Were we? I don't expect anything from this side in the T20 WC. If they blood in Shaw, Rituraj, Jaiswal before the ODI WC at home, we could stand a chance there. I honestly thought despite the compromised X1 due to the return of Kohli and Rahul, we would lose 1 game max but win the tournament. But we choked against regular whipping boys SL also in a must win game. If Kohli's hundred had come in that game to keep us in the tournament, an interview would have been a nice touch to celebrate the team's further progress. Instead, it came in a meaningless game against Afghanistan courtesy of a dropped catch and we are still celebrating the century. IndianRenegade 1
nitinbwj Posted September 11, 2022 Posted September 11, 2022 (edited) 15 hours ago, nevada said: I honestly thought despite the compromised X1 due to the return of Kohli and Rahul, we would lose 1 game max but win the tournament. But we choked against regular whipping boys SL also in a must win game. If Kohli's hundred had come in that game to keep us in the tournament, an interview would have been a nice touch to celebrate the team's further progress. Instead, it came in a meaningless game against Afghanistan courtesy of a dropped catch and we are still celebrating the century. Batting despite failures did not lose us the matches. 175 plus runs are a lot for crying out loud. It's that ****** unspeakable words idiot the maha fraud Bhuvi who lost us 2 matches with his brain dead fattu pos bowling in 19th overs. 19 and 14 runs FFS and the confused darpok timid illogical captaincy of Rohit persisting with this fraud. They tried to shift the blame to Arshdeep but the kid did wonders in 20th over. If only he had a few more runs to defend. Bhuvi can redeem himself if he swings the ball in Aus in first 2 overs AND gets wickets and absolutely no death bowling for this trundler. Edited September 11, 2022 by nitinbwj nevada 1
Mariyam Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 On 9/10/2022 at 5:07 PM, Khota said: For as cricket fan you have a long way to go. You have it all wrong. I expect India to win every match they play. I expect them to win the WC. Just an old rule of coaching, "If you don't expect to win, don't step on the field." I am not stepping on the field. I am not their coach. Why should *I* expect them to win every match? beetle, kirkutfan and Sgattick10 2 1
Mariyam Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 On 9/10/2022 at 11:14 PM, nevada said: I honestly thought despite the compromised X1 due to the return of Kohli and Rahul, we would lose 1 game max but win the tournament. But we choked against regular whipping boys SL also in a must win game. If Kohli's hundred had come in that game to keep us in the tournament, an interview would have been a nice touch to celebrate the team's further progress. Instead, it came in a meaningless game against Afghanistan courtesy of a dropped catch and we are still celebrating the century. Look, its not *us* who is celebrating that century as much as the media/SM fans of Kohli. The regular team India fan can see through this charade.
Khota Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 7 hours ago, Mariyam said: I am not stepping on the field. I am not their coach. Why should *I* expect them to win every match? As a fan that is what you should expect every time. No compromise. If you want to cut them some slack it is up to you but the way I look at support "If you ain't first, you are last." I will let you or @zen tell me which movie is this dialog from.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 On 9/10/2022 at 10:41 PM, the don said: After exit “ We are well prepared for the world cup, things are falling in place”. Well prepared ka pata nahi, par things are falling & failing. Chuckte Raho TC