Rohit interviews Virat on his 71st hundred

sage

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Band karo.. it’s embarrassing. It was AFG and not in any final. 

And more importantly, we exited a tournament we were expected to win with ease. Giving importance to such meaningless individual milestones in such a low moment for the team is quite embarrassing.

7 hours ago, The Realist said:

How about asking questions and providing answers to why been knocked out of two tournaments within a year and losing every pressure game?

This team has no hunger or desire to win.

All the hunger is satiated at buffet table and Vada pav stall. No chance for hunger on the field. 

5 hours ago, nitinbwj said:

Mazak bana diya hai BCCI ne and Rohit's Hindi is terrible. :wall:

This is nothing. I expect Kohli to make a comeback as captain after T20WC exit due to his "superior fitness" and return to form. 

The reason why India can never be superpower in Cricket...Celebrating Individual achievement over team's performance..I can see videos of College students dancing and doing bhangda and garba for this meaningless hundred...Yeah,it was pleasure to watch but what's so brilliant about it?? He finally scored 71st that why?? This obsession of keeping track of number of hundreds has hurt India in past and will hurt more if they keep doing so...Kohli better not overstretch his miserable stay in search of hundred 100...I know he is very far but Indians have this bad habit obsessing over stats to prove why our player is the greatest....

Edited by Bigg Brother
3 hours ago, nevada said:

And more importantly, we exited a tournament we were expected to win with ease. Giving importance to such meaningless individual milestones in such a low moment for the team is quite embarrassing.

Were we?

I don't expect anything from this side in the T20 WC.

If they blood in Shaw, Rituraj, Jaiswal before the ODI WC at home, we could stand a chance there.

8 hours ago, Khota said:

Head in the sand. Just lost to Pakistan and then SL and celebrating like they won the WC. Pathetic. Shameful. Disgusting.

Let me get this straight, if they lost some matches, they have no right to smile/happiness?

This interview is in jest. Leave it at that. There is no need to over analyse.

8 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Let me get this straight, if they lost some matches, they have no right to smile/happiness?

When taken alone, it is not a problem. But when juxtaposed with the apparent lack of interest or ability to honestly address shortcomings, it is jarring.

11 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Let me answer this straight, in a team sport there is no room for individual celebration. 

A meaningless century dedicated to a grade B actress, and we are supposed to celebrate. Not me.

3 hours ago, Bigg Brother said:

The reason why India can never be superpower in Cricket...Celebrating Individual achievement over team's performance..I can see videos of College students dancing and doing bhangda and garba for this meaningless hundred...Yeah,it was pleasure to watch but what's so brilliant about it?? He finally scored 71st that why?? This obsession of keeping track of number of hundreds has hurt India in past and will hurt more if they keep doing so...Kohli better not overstretch his miserable stay in search of hundred 100...I know he is very far but Indians have this bad habit obsessing over stats to prove why our player is the greatest....

^x100

30 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Were we?

I don't expect anything from this side in the T20 WC.

If they blood in Shaw, Rituraj, Jaiswal before the ODI WC at home, we could stand a chance there.

For as cricket fan you have a long way to go. You have it all wrong.

I expect India to win every match they play. I expect them to win the WC.

Just an old rule of coaching, "If you don't expect to win, don't step on the field."

I still think this is all a big facade to get the other teams to underestimate us. In secret, Chahal is practicing fielding 2h a day, Rahul is practicing hitting from ball 1 and Pant is practicing some non-hoicks to take on quality bowling. They are determined and focused.

;)

9 minutes ago, Khota said:

Just an old rule of coaching, "If you don't expect to win, don't step on the field."

To be fair, I dont think any icfer is planning to step on the field, so .... :)

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
10 minutes ago, Khota said:

The the experimentation talk is just crap. If you are experimenting and not giving 100% dont get paid in crores you idiot.Our Stupid TM is responsible for this shameful performance.