India A One Day squad for NZ- A series

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Tripathi plays spin better and patidar pace so i kept them in those positions. 

It helps a relative poor (not godawful) player of pace if he bats in powerplay. And Tripathi has the mentality to make use of it. And I don't think Ruturaj or Shaw are any better against new ball movement.

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Too early for him 

We need immediate ready replacements for pandya as he can get injured any day . Bawa is far away from top level now 

Is he even IPL level good? Not trolling but a sincere question. 

28 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Now ? Wasnt umran taken to Sa-a series 

He was in Nz a, how sure are we from outside that he didnt have a niggle or something ?

Not talking about just Umran but all 3 specialist pacers can bowl 145 k+ and there are no medium pacers among specialist pacers. That's a sea change from earlier squads. 

Personally, I would not have picked Saini for white ball cricket but picked him for the Unofficial Tests. 

29 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Too early for him 

We need immediate ready replacements for pandya as he can get injured any day . Bawa is far away from top level now 

Bawa is the only like for like replacement for Hardik. (  Batting allrounder + Stroke player + Hit the deck bowler )

Yes, he is not ready by a long shot ... but that's the reason why he needs to be developed fast.

Shankar or Venkatesh disappointed on the bowling front when compared to Hardik. They were too floaty as bowlers and TMs did not like that. 

29 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

Is he even IPL level good? Not trolling but a sincere question. 

Played only 1 match I guess, didn't bowl and failed with bat.
At this moment, he is an unknown entity based on IPL. But him and Hangargekar performed quite well in the U-19 WC.
Will take an year or 2 before becoming a finished product.

6 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Shardul ko har jagah ghusana hai, chahanbod.

Agar nahi khilaenge to he will gain more weight by sitting at home. This way he will shed off few kilo's. :phehe:

Edited by singhvivek141
1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Too early for him 

Bawa certainly isn't ready now...  But I like that they are looking ahead.  He has a high ceiling.  Comes from a sporting background so motivation won't be a issue. 

I hope he gets picked in every A series from now on.   If he gets ready by Aus tour in Dec 2024... He will be a real deal there.  Ideal hit the deck Seam bowling A/R...  Not your typical floaters. 

45 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Umran Malik 

10 overs 54 runs ZERO wickets. 

Spinning pitch with Sourabh & Rahul being cheif destroyers.   That being said his run leaking is a issue. 

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Not talking about just Umran but all 3 specialist pacers can bowl 145 k+ and there are no medium pacers among specialist pacers. That's a sea change from earlier squads. 

Personally, I would not have picked Saini for white ball cricket but picked him for the Unofficial Tests. 

TBH They did pick umran n prasidh and prasidh got injured.  

These are well thought selection since kuldeep and umran were with the teams recently and they wud have felt they need work so they got selected for these squads. Saini i think they ll be looking at someone with more experience since other extreme of kartik, kuldeep, umran are very raw. Cant have to many raw bowlers in one squad. With many open slots for SA odi series saini wud be in for a good chance as they wont select alot of them who havent even played decent amount of domestic 

4 hours ago, sarchasm said:

So Shaw is suddenly in favor?

Evidently, he was injured, then had typhoid, and thus not available for selection for a while.  But has now recovered, worked on his fitness, and is scoring freely in the Duleep Trophy. Hence.

https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/west-zone-vs-north-east-zone-duleep-trophy-2022-23-prithvi-shaw-back-on-track-with-much-awaited-hundred-1334056

5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Kuldeep Sen seems like has really impressed Indian TM...  Guy has moved ahead over Mavi Tyagi Khaleel.   Mohsin probably would have to do well in SMAT to find a spot after WT20.

Mavi leapfrogs all next IPL,fingers crossed

Edited by Suhaan