Anti-Selector Squad - Put your selectors hat and pick World Cup squad for India if you are very unhappy with selected Squad

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

The day the common man stops doing this, we will know that cricket is dead in India. 

People have zero involvement in BCCI's operations. Zero means zero, absolute zero.

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Picking a squad now is not the only role of the selectors. 

Having a clear vision of the needed players  and their backups for the Workd Cup, and trying them out in the last 12 months, is the full exercise. 

That's what they have been doing.

Jadeja injured, Axar in.

Bumrah injured, Avesh was prepared for that role, but he failed.

Arshdeep was Bhuvi's backup till now.

Pant was backed but failed.

Ruturaj failed. They supported Rahul and brought him to form.

They tried everything but nothing worked out in bowling department.

Edited by Chakdephatte
9 hours ago, Chakdephatte said:

That's what they have been doing.

Jadeja injured, Axar in.

Bumrah injured, Avesh was prepared for that role, but he failed.

Arshdeep was Bhuvi's backup.

Pant was backed but failed.

They tried everything but nothing worked out in bowling department.

Actually chahar is bhuvi backup , so if bhuvi doesnt perform chahar can take it up easily . Concern is actually bumrah 

One of Arshdeep and harshal was suppose to be bumrah backup but harshal hasnt done well specially towards last few series. Bumrah full value anyways cant be created by any bowler 

Even if u go searching in world cricket u wont find guys like Bumrah and Archer replacement . I wud say we are lucky that we have arshdeep and well done to selectors that he was given enough opp , unfortunately nattu was injured who cud have been tried . Even England are sweating over archer replacement which they wont find 

Nakko re baba. I reserve the right to rant after we lose in the first round.

Ye karna tho, wo karna tha,

Isko kyon chuna,

kaun ghonchu iss ghonchu ko select kiya.

I will keep bumping fanboi threads when they fail, or troll threads when somebody is successful.

On 10/6/2022 at 10:30 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:
  1. bishnoi
  2. umran
  3. shaw
  4. mohsin- unfit so i wont take it 
  5. jaiswal

ok and ull replace which players 

Rohit 

Jaiswal 

Kohli 

Surya

Pant

Pandya 

Kartik 

Thakur 

Hooda 

Umran

Bishnoi

Axar 

Arshdeep 

Siraj 

Kl 

Bench :

Tewatiya,sen, sarfaraz,shaw , Tyagi and kishan

Edited by vayuu1
9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Nakko re baba. I reserve the right to rant after we lose in the first round.

Ye karna tho, wo karna tha,

Isko kyon chuna,

kaun ghonchu iss ghonchu ko select kiya.

I will keep bumping fanboi threads when they fail, or troll threads when somebody is successful.

yahi to mudda tha sir, i know ill be ripped apart when we fail by the one who didnt have the guts even name a player . Wahi to Rant karna sabse asaan hota hai 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Actually chahar is bhuvi backup , so if bhuvi doesnt perform chahar can take it up easily. Concern is actually Bumrah. One of Arshdeep and harshal was suppose to be bumrah backup but harshal hasnt done well specially towards last few series. Bumrah full value anyways cant be created by any bowler 

Chahar was injured. Trying Arshdeep at that time was good, now I think he took the lead. They may bring Shami or even Avesh over Chahar. But Harshal? Was bringing him after injury necessary, especially he was in a horrible form? They knew Bumrah may not recover. Ideally, a Bumrah like hit the deck bowler should have got there instead of Harshal.

6 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

Chahar was injured. Trying Arshdeep at that time was good, now I think he took the lead. They may bring Shami or even Avesh over Chahar. But Harshal? Was bringing him after injury necessary, especially he was in a horrible form? They knew Bumrah may not recover. Ideally, a Bumrah like hit the deck bowler should have got there instead of Harshal.

They tried with Avesh, and then ditched him once he got fever and excluded from the T20 WC, only to circle back to Shami, Siraj, Umesh who don't even play T20's regularly (not considering IPL).
Almost 15-16 matches were spent on Avesh.

Edited by singhvivek141
14 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

About harshal - yes becoz we dont have enough bowlers for death . Harshal has done that job for his IPL side and for intial indian series as well. 

Yes he has done bad but others didnt even do that much to get selected. 

Harshal eco this yr in death is around 11 

Avesh -18 

These were international 

Now lets see the ones who didnt play international what they did in IPL

Kuldeep sen 13.62

Umesh 14

Siraj 14.86 

Thakur 11.08 

Mavi 11. 89

Prasidh 11. 28 

Nattu, mohsin injured 

Death bowling is the hardest 

Even someone like cummins is leaking at 11.75 this yr and wood career death eco is 10.97 something

Not putting a team.

I'm of the opinion that whatever team BCCI fields it is sure to get knocked out before the semi-final stages.

Glad to be proven wrong.

I don't have a good opinion on at-least more than half the players in the squad anyway.  A lot of our Indian players are  overexposed and spend most of the playing days in very less competitive cricket in the form of stat padding bilaterals and the ever useless IPL.

There's a good reason why we haven't qualified for the semis in 4 out of the 6 T20 World cups since we won the inaugural event in 2007.

Edited by Stan AF
9 hours ago, Stan AF said:

Not putting a team.

I'm of the opinion that whatever team BCCI fields it is sure to get knocked out before the semi-final stages.

Glad to be proven wrong.

I don't have a good opinion on at-least more than half the players in the squad anyway.  A lot of our Indian players are a lot overexposed and spend most of the playing days in very less competitive cricket in the form of stat padding bilaterals and the ever useless IPL. There's a good reason why we haven't qualified in 4 out of the 6 T20 World cups since we won the inaugural event in 2007.

u think we dont have good players in whole setup or u think whoever gets selected will fail since team doesnt have the right idea how to play this format ??

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

u think we dont have good players in whole setup or u think whoever gets selected will fail since team doesnt have the right idea how to play this format ??

I think we have decent enough players in the setup.

I think the indian system doesn't produce the right kind of players for this format or it doesn't reward the right kind of players in this format. There is a lot of selection issues as well. Plus both our batsmen and bowlers are very one-dimensional and they can do only one job right(i.e batting or bowling) at their best day. While i see many ICF posters criticizing chahal/bhuvi for the lack of batsmanship i don't see the vice-versa on why batsman from rohit to rahul have no useful bowling skills. Indian team overall is a very one-dimensional unit and it is cannon fodder for opposite teams to beat us easily.

Fielding is another disaster btw. We drop crucial catches.

15 man squad in an ideal world based on who is available and based on Australian conditions.

Rohit (C)

KL 

Kohli

SKY

H Pandya

DK (WK)

D Chahar

A Patel

R Ashwin

B Kumar

M Shami

S Samson (WK)

S Gill

S Thakur

Arshdeep

The bowlers will get hammered anyway, best to pick the best batsmen equipped for Australian conditions and results achieved in IPL/T20 cricket.

Excluding Pant due to poor record in T20I's however he is a good player to have in Aus. Touch and go between Pant/Samson.

Edited by Prabhdeep Singh
Just now, Prabhdeep Singh said:

15 man squad in an ideal world based on who is available and based on Australian conditions.

Rohit (C)

KL 

Rohit

SKY

H Pandya

DK (WK)

D Chahar

A Patel

R Ashwin

B Kumar

M Shami

S Samson (WK)

S Gill

S Thakur

Arshdeep

The bowlers will get hammered anyway, best to pick the best batsmen equipped for Australian conditions and results achieved in IPL/T20 cricket.

Excluding Pant due to poor record in T20I's however he is a good player to have in Aus. Touch and go between Pant/Samson.

Bhai, You like Anti0zen, Rohit ko do baar add kiya..

9 hours ago, Prabhdeep Singh said:

Rohit (C)

KL 

Rohit

SKY

H Pandya

DK (WK)

D Chahar

A Patel

R Ashwin

B Kumar

M Shami

S Samson (WK)

S Gill

S Thakur

Arshdeep

2-2 rohit ?

maniac ka wet dream

35 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

They tried with Avesh, and then ditched him once he got fever and excluded from the T20 WC, only to circle back to Shami, Siraj, Umesh who don't even play T20's regularly (not considering IPL).
Almost 15-16 matches were spent on Avesh.

Avesh played more t20Is than Umesh Siraj. Almost as many as Shami played in his career.

16 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

We don't have 11 world class T20 players.