Do we have the T20 talent?

deepdynamo

12 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Arshdeep umran Kartik tyagi kuldeep sen are you saying they are not good enough is bishnoi not good enough issue is not talent but hunger to develop and lack of work ethics hard work nhi karoge to yhi hoga 

Every top team has one better pacer than Umran who can clock close to 150. What is special about it? Nothing really.

Kartik Tyagi has to first sort out his injury issues. He is an excellent talent but he needs to be fit because that is primary element required for a pacer.

Arshdeep is not a special talent. He is just good, bowls at mid-130s. Kuldeep Sen, well watch him next tournament. We don't have enough T20 talent. As simple as anything.

We have some good ODI talent but let's see how it goes in that format next year for us.

We hv the world's best t20 talent........Only in the I Pee L.   Only a matter of few months, everything will be forgotten.  And the most viewed comedy circus will start.  U will see the likes of Kela becoming 2nd highest run getter.   Superfit Bumrah bowling 150+ thunderbolt.   H Patel being adjudged the player of the tournament.   Who really cares about ICC tournaments? :--D

22 minutes ago, Majestic said:

Ghanta, we don't have any talent. This is another delusion. Watch Mohsin getting smashed in next IPL.

We don't have a talent, as simple as anything.

T20 cricket is all about handling pressure because the margins are small, we don't have great pressure players.

Don't talk like Vengsarkar who said after our disastrous WC 2007 campaign

You have to go through rigours of correct planning and execution to churn out high pressure victories consistently

Cricket has changed,we cant bank on IPL alone,let most ofthese guys play in all leagues to hine their skills,sides are doing this and look they all have gone ahead of us

6 minutes ago, Majestic said:

Every top team has one better pacer than Umran who can clock close to 150. What is special about it? Nothing really.

Kartik Tyagi has to first sort out his injury issues. He is an excellent talent but he needs to be fit because that is primary element required for a pacer.

Arshdeep is not a special talent. He is just good, bowls at mid-130s. Kuldeep Sen, well watch him next tournament. We don't have enough T20 talent. As simple as anything.

We have some good ODI talent but let's see how it goes in that format next year for us.

Umran is raw so u need to develop him no pacer is readymade u give him chance allow him to develop thats the first thing

Injuries are part and parcel of games besides this is solely NCA 's fault far too many injuries what are they doing

Arshdeep was the highest wicket taker for us left armer tall can swing both ways bowls a good yorker bowled few in early 140's still work in progress yes but tools are deffo there, being pessimistic isnt going to take u anywhere if the talent was not there do you really think india would have won 5 u19 wc i Know its baby step but still its the next step that is lacking which is Job of management to make sure these people devlop well if u don't handle talent with care it will break, besides talent is overrated its consistency that matters, Rahul is talented but he is not consistent so I'd rather have hard workers than talented people 

6 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

We hv the world's best t20 talent........Only in the I Pee L.   Only a matter of few months, everything will be forgotten.  And the most viewed comedy circus will start.  U will see the likes of Kela becoming 2nd highest run getter.   Superfit Bumrah bowling 150+ thunderbolt.   H Patel being adjudged the player of the tournament.   Who really cares about ICC tournaments? :--D

We don't even have talent for IPL. Show me spinner like Rashid Khan that can hit sixes or Hittler that put IPL on fire

6 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

You have to go through rigours of correct planning and execution to churn out high pressure victories consistently

Cricket has changed,we cant bank on IPL alone,let most ofthese guys play in all leagues to hine their skills,sides are doing this and look they all have gone ahead of us

Exactly people think ki IPL khel Li bas ho gya oo bhai u have to work on ur skills combine it with modern necessities,compare Surya with rohit rahul is like chalk and cheese 

2 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

We don't even have talent for IPL. Show me spinner like Rashid Khan that can hit sixes or Hittler that put IPL on fire

That coz u focus on one facet and besides rashid and co play leagues all around the globe show me one indian player in any other league 

15 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Haan to planning ke liye ye joh delusion hai ki we have the talent and when our players say, we can play two teams and beat them toh ye delusion pehle nikalna hoga and then go back to drawing board and start from scratch.

We definitely have talent.

Problem is that there is no accountability for seniors.

Once they are settled in the team then there are no repercussions for failures in big tournaments. 

In such a scenario, players don't feel the need to play out of their skins in big matches. They know that a sparkling 100+ runs or 4+ wickets against Afghanistan or Zimbabwe in a low key match would have fans fawning all over them and TV channels running shows on how great they are.

Even Bradman won't rise to the occasion in this backdrop.

Edited by express bowling
3 minutes ago, Serpico said:

If you look at PCT, they're extremely reactive which is not ideal team environment normally but they try so many things, some of them tend to work and find new talent.

We are on the opposite end, completely against trying anything new until the situation forces us and leaves no other option. 

Tbf that's generally the usual Indian mentality, like 90% of the time & you can see this everywhere even in private sector with Fortune 100 companies operating in India!

10 minutes ago, Serpico said:

If you look at PCT, they're extremely reactive which is not ideal team environment normally but they try so many things, some of them tend to work and find new talent.

We are on the opposite end, completely against trying anything new until the situation forces us and leaves no other option. 

One good thing in Pak is their ex cricketers are not afraid of naming and shaming the captain, the players and the coach on SM after each debacle.   In Ind, we don't hv that culture. Rather, our ex cricketers tend to support even the below par senior players who are past their prime.   Today gavaskar mentioned 'lack of luck' as the sole reason behind our recent debacle. 

Edited by Frustrated
1 hour ago, Majestic said:

Lol,same old talk,what special about Umran 

Maar toh Haris Rauf bh bahut khaya hai pehle,but Pakistan played him continuously and allowed guys like him play and enhance their skills playing all around in t20 leagues

Umran,Tyagi,Sen, all should play evry LoI match from now onwards completely kicking out boobie,Thakur,Harshal,Shami etc

Same goes with batting,they should allow atleast uncapped guys play in other leagues, limiting them to IPL only and eventually watching them on bench won't improve them one bit

5 hours ago, express bowling said:

We definitely have talent.

Problem is that there is no accountability for seniors.

Once they are settled in the team then there are no repercussions for failures in big tournaments. 

In such a scenario, players don't feel the need to play out of their skins in big matches. They know that a sparkling 100+ runs or 4+ wickets against Afghanistan or Zimbabwe in a low key match would have fans fawning all over them and TV channels running shows on how great they are.

Even Bradman won't rise to the occasion in this backdrop.

We definitely have talent - not for T20s in non-SC conditions, and not for Tests in swinging conditions.

Where are the 150+ smashers in T20s? Where are the technically sound openers in Tests? Where are the spinners who can bowl outside SC (question applies to all formats)? Where are the dynamic middle order bats in ODIs? The list goes on.

Ind is a mediocre cricket team. currently, our chess, hockey, and badminton are arguably better

Edited by Vijy