Do we have the T20 talent?

deepdynamo

Just now, deepdynamo said:

The playing XI in semifinal- Just 2 players that has debuted after 2015 ( Arshdeep and Sky).

All other players have made their debut 2015 or before.

So, what is the use of IPL if you can't find players from last 7 freaking years.

we have neither talent nor motivation to win trophies. primary emphasis is on IPL and int'l tourneys are a distant second.

we are the Eng of football, except that eng has been kind of decent since 2018

Shaw

Gill

I can't think of anyone. There other players but they are not gifted like 2 above.

Rohit will probably retire for t20 internationals and rightly so, Virat will stay until 2024 T20 world cup as he has had a good tournament otherwise he would be in the same boat as Rohit.

Possible T20 line up top 6 going forward:

Shaw

Gill

Samson

Pant (WK)

KL

H Pandya

3 minutes ago, Prabhdeep Singh said:

Shaw

Gill

I can't think of anyone. There other players but they are not gifted like 2 above.

Rohit will probably retire for t20 internationals and rightly so, Virat will stay until 2024 T20 world cup as he has had a good tournament otherwise he would be in the same boat as Rohit.

Shaw

Gill

Samson

Pant (WK)

KL

H Pandya

Shaw

Gill

Jaiswal

Patidar

Abhishek Sharma

Patidar

Sarfaraz

Prabhsimran

jeeteshverma 

Samson 

34 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Talent is there but definitely motivation is not there

Ghanta, we don't have any talent. This is another delusion. Watch Mohsin getting smashed in next IPL.

We don't have a talent, as simple as anything.

T20 cricket is all about handling pressure because the margins are small, we don't have great pressure players.

2 minutes ago, Majestic said:

Ghanta, we don't have any talent. This is another delusion. Watch Mohsin getting smashed in next IPL.

We don't have a talent, as simple as anything.

T20 cricket is all about handling pressure because the margins are small, we don't have great pressure players.

Fir khel hi kyun rahe ho mat khelo mat dekho jab decide hi kr liya hai

We only have IPL slow wicket, small stadium bashers who are earning crores via their contracts and endorsements- there is no desire for BCCI to ensure our international players are suited to all conditions to ensure we are contenders in every ICC Tournament... a sport where 3 countries play 'seriously' and focus all their resources yet we have not won a tournament in 10 years

7 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Fir khel hi kyun rahe ho mat khelo mat dekho jab decide hi kr liya hai

We need this reality check first before we go back to the drawing board and start from scratch.

The bowling talent is absolutely scarce in both the departments- pace and spin. We are just replicating different different clones of Bhuvi and Jadeja in the bowling department.

1 minute ago, Majestic said:

We need this reality check first before we go back to the drawing board and start from scratch.

The bowling talent is absolutely scarce in both the departments- pace and spin. We are just replicating different different clones of Bhuvi and Jadeja in the bowling department.

Arshdeep umran Kartik tyagi kuldeep sen are you saying they are not good enough is bishnoi not good enough issue is not talent but hunger to develop and lack of work ethics hard work nhi karoge to yhi hoga 

8 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

We only have IPL slow wicket, small stadium bashers who are earning crores via their contracts and endorsements- there is no desire for BCCI to ensure our international players are suited to all conditions to ensure we are contenders in every ICC Tournament... a sport where 3 countries play 'seriously' and focus all their resources yet we have not won a tournament in 10 years

Well you have the answer right there, or at least part of it - most top T20 players feature in all conditions & that's why so many teams have leapfrogged us in shorter formats! If we really want to get the best out of our resources we should let non centrally contracted players play in other leagues, heck charge the leagues for it like the BCCI pays to other boards in IPL but at least let them play elsewhere! Or just host all the ICC events in India :bandit:

51 minutes ago, Prabhdeep Singh said:

Shaw

Gill

Shaw

Gill

Samson

Pant (WK)

KL

H Pandya

Pant ko kitne chances Dene hain aur 1000