Lord Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 13 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: They have clarified that too which is why they are upset as it forced him to miss the world T20. It completely screwed up our balance. nothing officially
vvvslaxman Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 2 minutes ago, Lord said: nothing officially This is the official response After this, the BCCI has come out all gun blazing. They have issued a rather harsh statement regarding the injury: “We are not happy with Jadeja’s injury. He should have kept the World Cup in mind while doing adventurous activities. But he was not responsible and did not think that the World Cup is on the way. We are not happy with this action of Jadeja.”
Lord Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: This is the official response After this, the BCCI has come out all gun blazing. They have issued a rather harsh statement regarding the injury: “We are not happy with Jadeja’s injury. He should have kept the World Cup in mind while doing adventurous activities. But he was not responsible and did not think that the World Cup is on the way. We are not happy with this action of Jadeja.” sources lol its not official Quote According to some sources, BCCI and Indian team management carried out some water based training activity in the backwater facility of the Dubai Hotel where the Indian Team was staying for the T20 world cup. Here's sources saying different thing
Lord Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 And we didn't lose WT20 because he wasnt there lol No one wanted him to go and people were happy with Axar. nevada 1
vvvslaxman Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 4 minutes ago, Lord said: sources lol its not official Here's sources saying different thing This particular statement i could find in all the major news sources. I doubt they all decided to make up a story. The one you shared i have not found in many placecs. It is hard to believe they have this adventure sport as a training. It is a highly injury prone activity.
zen Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 What the point of stats built upon "tailored" conditions at home. nevada, AuxiliA, eulbninem and 1 other 2 2
raki05 Posted January 2, 2023 Posted January 2, 2023 7 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: In recent times i have seen so many hospital photos for one reason or othe other Khaleel Look at chapri bhai Bandya , stretcher pe bhi smuggle ki huyi ghadi(watch) chamka raha hai. Vijy, Majestic, vvvslaxman and 3 others 5 1
Vijy Posted January 2, 2023 Posted January 2, 2023 21 hours ago, Lord said: And we didn't lose WT20 because he wasnt there lol No one wanted him to go and people were happy with Axar. would not be happy with either of them Lord 1
zen Posted January 2, 2023 Posted January 2, 2023 (edited) 13 hours ago, sarchasm said: Talking about Pujara? No Rohit Sharma, who skips important series OS, along with tourists like Ashwin & Jadeja (on whom the discussion is). Edited January 2, 2023 by zen
AuxiliA Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 On 1/2/2023 at 2:35 AM, zen said: What the point of stats built upon "tailored" conditions at home. He averages 42 with the bat on those same "tailored minefields". Must be a better player of spin than Brain Lara, no? zen 1
zen Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 6 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: He averages 42 with the bat on those same "tailored minefields". Must be a better player of spin than Brain Lara, no? No … Take your player worshiping elsewhere
AuxiliA Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 48 minutes ago, zen said: No … Take your player worshiping elsewhere Lol Bro you keep sucking Hardik day in day out here and have the gall to call me a 'worshipper'. Hypocrisy ki bhi seema hoti hai bhai.. Lord and cricspirit 1 1
Majestic Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 Jadeja has done better overseas than Ashwin has done. In SENA : Bowling : Jadeja 37(rating - below average) Ashwin 40( rating - below average) Batting : Jadeja 29( rating - good) Ashwin 21( rating - below average) So, Ashwin's overall rating in SENA is poor and below average. Jadeja's overall rating is below average to good.
zen Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 (edited) 36 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: Lol Bro you keep sucking Hardik day in day out here and have the gall to call me a 'worshipper'. Hypocrisy ki bhi seema hoti hai bhai.. Yes, because there is a difference b/w supporting players and worshiping them … I see cricketers as tools that provide me with entertainment and can serve a team better, therefore, my “support” is in that respect Edited January 3, 2023 by zen Pollack 1
AuxiliA Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 3 minutes ago, zen said: Yes, because there is a difference b/w supporting players and worshiping them … I see cricketers as tools that provide me with entertainment and my support is in that respect Aap Hardik pe 50 thread open karo to wo support, aur main Jadeja pe ek comment karun to wo worshipping. lol zen, cricspirit, Pollack and 1 other 3 1
zen Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 (edited) 13 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: Aap Hardik pe 50 thread open karo to wo support, aur main Jadeja pe ek comment karun to wo worshipping. lol Guilty of starting threads but those threads would be more for praising a performance, supporting him for captaincy, etc. I would not say he is better than a Sobers as a batsman or a Hadlee as a bowler! Edited January 3, 2023 by zen
AuxiliA Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 2 minutes ago, zen said: Guilty of starting threads but those threads would be more for praising a performance, supporting for captaincy, etc. I would not say he is better than a Sobers as a batsman or a Hadlee as a bowler! To bhai main kaunsa Jadeja ko Sobers bol raha hoon? I only comment about Jadeja here when someone makes ignorant statements about his record. Lord and putrevus 2
zen Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 (edited) 38 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: To bhai main kaunsa Jadeja ko Sobers bol raha hoon? I only comment about Jadeja here when someone makes ignorant statements about his record. You were attempting to compare him with Lara in certain conditions His record is influenced by tailored pitches in India (Axar’s record is good too in India. Joshi has won games too here. Raju used to run through a team like SL too). He looks ordinary overseas, where he would usually get to play when conditions would favor playing a spinner. He is a good cricketer but highly overrated. I have the same opinion for likes of Ashwin too. PS note that the thread is started with the following “laughable” premise, suggesting that he would be the first name as an AR even in an AT world 11 (implying him to be better than Sobers, etc.) - “He’ll further cement his claim to being a genuine ATG all rounder in test cricket and will certainly be the first name on any ATG xi team sheet be it world xi or India xi” If you are trying to debate with those who point out inadequacy in his record on a thread started with such a line, the assumption would be that you agree with OP that “he would be the first name as an AR in an AT world 11 (and when that is not likely to be the case even in an Indian AT 11)”. Edited January 3, 2023 by zen
AuxiliA Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 56 minutes ago, zen said: You were attempting to compare him with Lara in certain conditions His record is influenced by tailored pitches in India (Axar’s record is good too in India. Joshi has won games too here. Raju used to run through a team like SL too). He looks ordinary overseas, where he would usually get to play when conditions would favor playing a spinner. He is a good cricketer but highly overrated. I have the same opinion for likes of Ashwin too. PS note that the thread is started with the following “laughable” premise, suggesting that he would be the first name as an AR even in an AT world 11 (implying him to be better than Sobers, etc.) - “He’ll further cement his claim to being a genuine ATG all rounder in test cricket and will certainly be the first name on any ATG xi team sheet be it world xi or India xi” If you are trying to debate with those who point out inadequacy in his record on a thread started with such a line, the assumption would be that you agree with OP that “he would be the first name as an AR in an AT world 11 (and when that is not likely to be the case even in an Indian AT 11)”. 56 minutes ago, zen said: You were attempting to compare him with Lara in certain conditions His record is influenced by tailored pitches in India (Axar’s record is good too in India. Joshi has won games too here. Raju used to run through a team like SL too). He looks ordinary overseas, where he would usually get to play when conditions would favor playing a spinner. He is a good cricketer but highly overrated. I have the same opinion for likes of Ashwin too. PS note that the thread is started with the following “laughable” premise, suggesting that he would be the first name as an AR even in an AT world 11 (implying him to be better than Sobers, etc.) - “He’ll further cement his claim to being a genuine ATG all rounder in test cricket and will certainly be the first name on any ATG xi team sheet be it world xi or India xi” If you are trying to debate with those who point out inadequacy in his record on a thread started with such a line, the assumption would be that you agree with OP that “he would be the first name as an AR in an AT world 11 (and when that is not likely to be the case even in an Indian AT 11)”. Bhai stop refering Indian pitches as 'tailor made', 'doctored', etc if you are not going to hold the SENA pitches to the same measure. Your hypocrisy on this topic is nauseating. ALL bowlers get to play half their matches on favourable home conditions. Many ATG SENA pacers kept playing most of their matches in favourable conditions but never heard people like you talk about that. And I brought up Lara as a sarcastic reply to your hypocritical analysis. Thought that was obvious. cricspirit, putrevus and sarchasm 1 2
Stan AF Posted January 3, 2023 Posted January 3, 2023 Don't think jadeja himself cares about all that, he's full on into politics these days.