wazza Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 6 hours ago, Serpico said: Gill would have to open eventually anyway once Rohit retires. Better stay where he is and get practice Ideally he should be operating at 4. He is just not an opener.
Majestic Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 7 minutes ago, raki05 said: If you see his career overseas avg its even more pathetic. I am just surprise how a single format player with such pathetic overseas avg played 100 test. Yes barring one series , he failed every time overseas. Even in Windies, he failed. Rahane was always better than him overseas but he was so poor in subcontinent that he made Pujara look like a batsman of different class. raki05, tweaker, singhvivek141 and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 2 hours ago, raki05 said: If you see his career overseas avg its even more pathetic. I am just surprise how a single format player with such pathetic overseas avg played 100 test. Pujara is at max a blocker...on his good day he will just hold one end and hope others take all the run scoring. His pattern is useful if others around him are in form and firing. But in the current setup where none of the seniors are actually performing, Pujara has no window to escape. tweaker, Norman and raki05 1 2
vvvslaxman Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 2 hours ago, raki05 said: If you see his career overseas avg its even more pathetic. I am just surprise how a single format player with such pathetic overseas avg played 100 test. Exactly. There is no headache of switching between formats. raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 2 hours ago, Majestic said: Yes barring one series , he failed every time overseas. Even in Windies, he failed. Rahane was always better than him overseas but he was so poor in subcontinent that he made Pujara look like a batsman of different class. Oflate he has been Jack leach's bunny of all the people lol raki05 1
mani sha Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 No sarfaraaz no sundar no sampson these three players seem to be the most talented besides jaiswal of the current crop . All have proven themselves in various formats . why no sarfaraaz - he does not have impressive ipl record why no sundar ? Cos selectors are stupid . He has the temperament to be our next laxman . already has match winning knocks in tests why no sampson ? Bharat is ordinary bat , Kishan ordinary keeper . After pant , sampson is the only guy who is good in both and can win u matches why no express bowler or tall hit deck bowler ? mohsin , umran are people with huge potential . We have gone with undecutter and. Saini . it’s fair to say indian cricket will not win wtc titles by bringing in journeymen . U need players with big match temperaments to win titles . Kohli , sharma and co have failed to show up on big occasions . We are happy with mediocrity and ipl tamasha . at this point , I predict a semifinal exit in World Cups next two years and failure to qualify for wtc finals . tweaker, Suhaan and rollingstoned 1 2
bowl_out Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 8 hours ago, raki05 said: Bakwaskar lamenting Pujara drop https://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/one-man-has-been-singled-out-while-the-others-also-failed-sunil-gavaskar-tears-bcci-selectors-apart-over-pujara-drop-101687546196313.html Rather than asking why chokli, sharma is not dropped he is asking other way around he is saying poojara was made scapegoat because he has no social media followers. Abey ghonchoo usney aisa kya ukhada hai pichley 3 saal me. Guy has an career overseas avg of 32 i mean if you want to target sharma and chokli no need to bring in Budhara simply say how come Sharma and chokli still in the team. This guy always play from both sides double dholki hai ye. I think he meant to say the right things.. on why is Pujara made the fall guy and nobody talks about Rohit or Kohli. I'm glad at least people are talking about these two now. Ideally, Rohit and Kohli should have sit out, and Jaiswal and Sarfaraz should have come in their place. Which is what Gavaskar was saying as well. One of the rare occasions that I agree with him tweaker and singhvivek141 2
raki05 Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 11 minutes ago, bowl_out said: I think he meant to say the right things.. on why is Pujara made the fall guy and nobody talks about Rohit or Kohli. I'm glad at least people are talking about these two now. Ideally, Rohit and Kohli should have sit out, and Jaiswal and Sarfaraz should have come in their place. Which is what Gavaskar was saying as well. One of the rare occasions that I agree with him All those things are fine but what does he mean that pujara is scapegoat coz no social media followers. Does he think with pathetic avg of 23 in last 3 years he deserves the spot. Better talk about chokli and shrama exlusion separately without taking budhara name. express bowling 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 2 hours ago, raki05 said: All those things are fine but what does he mean that pujara is scapegoat coz no social media followers. Does he think with pathetic avg of 23 in last 3 years he deserves the spot. Better talk about chokli and shrama exlusion separately without taking budhara name. I think he is taking a jibe at Kohli and Rohit...whose toxic fan army is waiting to give Maa behen to anyone who talks about their poor performance. express bowling and raki05 2
vvvslaxman Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 22 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I think he is taking a jibe at Kohli and Rohit...whose toxic fan army is waiting to give Maa behen to anyone who talks about their poor performance. I enjoy trolling both fan base lol singhvivek141, SRT100 and raki05 3
Serpico Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 Pujara to smash a 200 against sikkim/meghalaya and come back rollingstoned, vvvslaxman, raki05 and 2 others 5
Popular Post express bowling Posted June 24, 2023 Popular Post Posted June 24, 2023 (edited) Mukesh Kumar is in all 3 squads ( Tests, ODIs and T20Is ) without playing a single game for India. This must be some sort of a record. Plus he is a short medium pacer, who lacks natural bounce, and is almost 30 years old. Plus he averaged 46+ in this IPL with just 7 wickets from 10 matches, with ER of 10.5 .... Averages 37 in List A ( so why is he in the white ball squads ? ) There must be some scam going on. He will.probably pick some wickets against a very weak WI batting lineup, and " justify " his selection, only to ffcuk us against better teams. Edited June 24, 2023 by express bowling deepdynamo, LordPrabhzy, Mosher and 7 others 1 6 3
vvvslaxman Posted June 24, 2023 Posted June 24, 2023 3 minutes ago, express bowling said: Mukesh Kumar is in all 3 squads ( Tests, ODIs and T20Is ) without playing a single game for India. This must be some sort of a record. Plus he is a short medium pacer, who lacks natural bounce, and is almost 30 years old. Plus he averaged 46+ in this IPL with just 7 wickets from 10 matches, with ER of 10.5 ( so why is he in the white ball squads ? ) There must be some scam going on. He will.probably pick some wickets against a very weak WI batting lineup, and " justify " his selection, only to ffcuk us against better teams. Kumar quota raki05 1
tweaker Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 If some one is injured who are the back ups ie Sarfaraz,Sen or Vihari,Deepak,Patel express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Kumar quota If we have two strike bowlers like Bumrah, Siraj in WI, England, SA then I don't mind Mukesh Kumar as an immaculate workhorse bowler. But in the absence of Bumrah and Shami needed to develop more x-factor strike bowlers like Harshit, Kartik and Kuldeep Sen. Could only afford one of Mukesh Kumar and Unadkat. tweaker and express bowling 1 1
express bowling Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 Great opportunity to pick Harshit Rana in the test squad. But missed ! Suhaan 1
wazza Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 54 minutes ago, express bowling said: Great opportunity to pick Harshit Rana in the test squad. But missed ! We will wait for 5 more years after he gets crippled by injuries and then debut him chill. express bowling 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 Great opportunity to pick Harshit Rana in the test squad. But missed !Harshit Rana isn't even in Duleep trophy squad.Neither is Umran.Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
express bowling Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 1 hour ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: Harshit Rana isn't even in Duleep trophy squad. Neither is Umran. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk I think Harshit is in the NZ Duleep Squad But leaving out Sen and Umran reflects the low IQ approach that all the selectors are displaying ! Mosher 1
wazza Posted June 25, 2023 Posted June 25, 2023 1 hour ago, express bowling said: I think Harshit is in the NZ Duleep Squad But leaving out Sen and Umran reflects the low IQ approach that all the selectors are displaying ! They are stat gods from IIT. They will pick stat based talents. Fail to account for pitch, conditions etc. Not sure how they get their degrees but yea it's pitiful to see these so called data abalysts fail to analyse such vital information about playing conditions. Another possibility could be the upper hierarchy just pick out of whim to suit their personal agenda or to fill up certain quotas. express bowling 1