rageaddict Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 287 Target.. that should be more than enough imo.
Need4Speed Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 Good recovery by Pak…Indian team would hv been bundled out around 200 after the 7th wkt. Even last pair is adding decent runs. putrevus 1
Lala_is_back Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 Good Total in the end. I thought 250 is more than enough to defend against an associate nation
raki05 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 18 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Pak lucky with edges today... Young Aryan has bowled very well. Yes i have never seen this rizwan playing any chanceless inning. He always edges or his lofted one falling in no man’s land or catch dropped. I must say ine lucky @&& this guy is. Lone Wolf 1
Norman Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 4 minutes ago, rageaddict said: Almost 5 Million Watching on Hotstar, decent numbers for a match involving minnows. Large number of paxtanis watch it on Hotstar with Indian vpn Frustrated 1
nitinbwj Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 From 38-3 to 166-6 to 286. Excellent recovery from Pak. Everyone has their tail sorted. Only we have horrible tailenders.
vvvslaxman Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 Didn't watch the match fully? Will it get better for batting in the night?
rageaddict Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 Second innings main " Pace is Pace yaar " hone wala hai.
Frustrated Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 (edited) As the WC progresses, 2 of the biggest myths (of many indian posters) will get busted. Viz 1) Part time spinners can not bowl and should not bowl any more in odis since the new rules were implemented. On the contrary, we saw Phillips dismissing top order Eng batters in his 2 overs. 2) It's alright to hv 4 specialist bowlers in the playing 11 even though they cannot bat. Here the logic followed is : If your top 7 batsmen cannot score enough runs, then last 4 also cannot score. LOL. On the contrary, today Pak went from 166/6 to 286. Runs scored by last 4 batters will prove to be the difference in the end. Edited October 6, 2023 by Frustrated Tillu and AuxiliA 2
Autonomous Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 6 minutes ago, Frustrated said: As the WC progresses, 2 of the biggest myths (of many indian posters) will get busted. Viz 1) Part time spinners can not bowl and should not bowl any more in odis since the new rules were implemented. On the contrary, we saw Phillips dismissing top order Eng batters in his 2 overs. 2) It's alright to hv 4 specialist bowlers in the playing 11 even though they cannot bat. Here the logic followed is : If your top 7 batsmen cannot score enough runs, then last 4 also cannot score. LOL. On the contrary, today Pak went from 166/6 to 286. Runs scored by last 4 batters will prove to be the difference in the end. We could have scored 300 if not for Nawaz runout
Norman Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 Oh man I so so want Gill to be fit for Ahmedabad. Hasan Ali and Shaheen could take a beating of a lifetime there. Laaloo 1
Lord Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 1 minute ago, Norman said: Oh man I so so want Gill to be fit for Ahmedabad. Hasan Ali and Shaheen could take a beating of a lifetime there. don't mind left hander fronting up to Shaheen though. Not sure about Gill and Rohit mishra 1
Norman Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 2 minutes ago, Lord said: don't mind left hander fronting up to Shaheen though. Not sure about Gill and Rohit It doesn't matter. He's not going to get that banana swing here. Straight lines...
Lord Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 1 minute ago, Norman said: It doesn't matter. He's not going to get that banana swing here. Straight lines... new ball always swings. Can't allow him to bowl his line.
Number Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 O Dowd gone 5(11) Could not handle a 130 kmph bouncer of Hasan Ali.
Need4Speed Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 38 minutes ago, Autonomous said: We will crash out in round one Pak is very unpredictable..you just cant write your team out..till its out.. though absence of Naseem Shah has made it weaker from my liking