Popular Post Austin 3:!6 Posted June 25, 2024 Popular Post Posted June 25, 2024 I mean why would you not even attempt to chase 115 in 12.1 overs to get into semi finals? Sure in the process you could have lost the game as well but it was well worth the punt. This is what commentators has to say live on air about this gutless display - Commentators, “They have got an opportunity to play for the semi finals and they are not worried at all!” “It’s amazing isn’t it? Some will say pride? There’s more pride in going to the semis rather than winning the last match and going home.” “They are not going to overtake Afghanistan in the table. Even if they win the last match and still go home.” “They will get a little money if they win… is it what they’re playing for?” “We will not let you qualify for the semis. That’s what they are playing for.” Ultimate_Game, Frustrated, Throwaib_Chuckter and 15 others 1 4 2 1 10
singhvivek141 Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 44 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: I mean why would you not even attempt to chase 115 in 12.1 overs to get into semi finals? Sure in the process you could have lost the game as well but it was well worth the punt. This is what commentators has to say live on air about this gutless display - Commentators, “They have got an opportunity to play for the semi finals and they are not worried at all!” “It’s amazing isn’t it? Some will say pride? There’s more pride in going to the semis rather than winning the last match and going home.” “They are not going to overtake Afghanistan in the table. Even if they win the last match and still go home.” “They will get a little money if they win… is it what they’re playing for?” “We will not let you qualify for the semis. That’s what they are playing for.” They are a clear case of getting things on a platter without working hard for it. BCCI went above their ways to support BCB in getting Test nation status....they are now used to such things and hence don't have the fire to work hard and achieve something. Forget Afghanistan, I am 100% sure even teams like Nepal, USA, Scotland etc can leave Bangaldesh to dust if they get the same amount of support from ICC. Ireland was a pretty competitive team but now they have dipped due to lack of cricketing Infra. Norman, Austin 3:!6, Master_better and 1 other 1 3
The Hound Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 (edited) Shambolic, even Netherlands once went for the target of 190 in 14 overs to qualify and went on to make it. It was during 2014 WT20 https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/world-t20-2013-14-628368/ireland-vs-netherlands-12th-match-first-round-group-b-682919/full-scorecard Edited June 25, 2024 by The Hound Austin 3:!6 1
Popular Post Gollum Posted June 25, 2024 Popular Post Posted June 25, 2024 Their only purpose in life is to enjoy India failing. Remember Mushfiqur's tweet post 2016 Wankhede SF? Their whole society/country is like that. Hopeless case. If it comes to Pak vs BD I will support Pak, that's how neech these Bangladeshis are. Not just physical but also mental midgets. They are yet to win an Olympic medal, been participating since 1972 Munich, big zero in sports. Pak were great in a few sports, especially squash and hockey. Lankans had the fastest female sprinter in the world for couple of years and even won an Olympic silver, overachievers in cricket, once came close to qualifying to rugby WC. Nepal has legendary mountain climbers. Even 5 lakhs population Maldives has won more SAFF football titles than them. Afghans have won couple of Olympic medals despite war. What have these dedh footiya Kanglus done in sports to have this much attitude? Sean Bradley, raki05, Suhaan and 9 others 2 4 2 4
Gollum Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 Most ungrateful nation as well. After what our soldiers did in 1971, how Dalmiya gave them test status and opened ICC treasure chest for them. Pak 100 times better. New guy, Andy, Master_better and 3 others 4 2
Number Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 I thought some of them were trying. Like Hridoy etc got out hitting. It was after his wicket they gave up. coffee_rules 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 25, 2024 Author Posted June 25, 2024 24 minutes ago, Number said: I thought some of them were trying. Like Hridoy etc got out hitting. It was after his wicket they gave up. They shouldn't have given up with Mahmudullah and Litton still batting coffee_rules and Ultimate_Game 2
Sandz Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 This is the team that timed Angelo out….. no other team comes close. bowl_out, raki05, Suhaan and 6 others 1 8
Kron Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Their only purpose in life is to enjoy India failing. Remember Mushfiqur's tweet post 2016 Wankhede SF? Their whole society/country is like that. Hopeless case. If it comes to Pak vs BD I will support Pak, that's how neech these Bangladeshis are. Not just physical but also mental midgets. They are yet to win an Olympic medal, been participating since 1972 Munich, big zero in sports. Pak were great in a few sports, especially squash and hockey. Lankans had the fastest female sprinter in the world for couple of years and even won an Olympic silver, overachievers in cricket, once came close to qualifying to rugby WC. Nepal has legendary mountain climbers. Even 5 lakhs population Maldives has won more SAFF football titles than them. Afghans have won couple of Olympic medals despite war. What have these dedh footiya Kanglus done in sports to have this much attitude? Yea lankan woman was very good in running. Chinese guy ran the fastest 60 m sprint. He is roided out of his mind like Jamaicans but yes
Sean Bradley Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 Bangladesh is a rotten country with a crab mentality. They seemed like they were more interested in putting Afghan bros out over their own qualification. This is exactly the reason why they will never excel in any kind of sport, they will remain bottom tier in sports, culture, economy, and overall image of their Nation. Sandz, Ultimate_Game, Downtown and 5 others 1 7
Sean Bradley Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 52 minutes ago, Gollum said: Most ungrateful nation as well. After what our soldiers did in 1971, how Dalmiya gave them test status and opened ICC treasure chest for them. Pak 100 times better. Pakistani fans atleast have some dignity and shame when they lose, These dwarf ba$tards think that they are some kind of a world beaters, the way shakib carries his weight around exhibits everything that is wrong with their cricket & their nation. Gollum, Master_better and raki05 3
Gollum Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 57 minutes ago, Kron said: Yea lankan woman was very good in running. Chinese guy ran the fastest 60 m sprint. He is roided out of his mind like Jamaicans but yes Jayasinghe, very poor family. was all the rage in Sydney Olympics. Came very close to gold in 200 m but a black lady edged her. * Marion Jones won gold initially but medal got stripped due to conviction in doping. So not counting her. Kron 1
Andy Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Their only purpose in life is to enjoy India failing. Remember Mushfiqur's tweet post 2016 Wankhede SF? Their whole society/country is like that. Hopeless case. If it comes to Pak vs BD I will support Pak, that's how neech these Bangladeshis are. Not just physical but also mental midgets. They are yet to win an Olympic medal, been participating since 1972 Munich, big zero in sports. Pak were great in a few sports, especially squash and hockey. Lankans had the fastest female sprinter in the world for couple of years and even won an Olympic silver, overachievers in cricket, once came close to qualifying to rugby WC. Nepal has legendary mountain climbers. Even 5 lakhs population Maldives has won more SAFF football titles than them. Afghans have won couple of Olympic medals despite war. What have these dedh footiya Kanglus done in sports to have this much attitude? Cant agree more with you about the Bangladeshi mindset. Wonder how you got so much of an insight where as rest of India doesnt understand and know all these. They dont look at BD same way as Pak, where as we do because we understand their language and its very easy for us to read what thei awaam is discussing all the time. Most India obsessed country right now with holier than thou attitude. Ultimate_Game and Gollum 2
Andy Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Most ungrateful nation as well. After what our soldiers did in 1971, how Dalmiya gave them test status and opened ICC treasure chest for them. Pak 100 times better. They say we helped them for our own benefit to divide Pak and to exploit them as a nation which we are doing ever since. We looted their country after 71 and what not. Ultimate_Game, Sgattick10 and Gollum 3
raki05 Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 52 minutes ago, Sean Bradley said: Pakistani fans atleast have some dignity and shame when they lose, These dwarf ba$tards think that they are some kind of a world beaters, the way shakib carries his weight around exhibits everything that is wrong with their cricket & their nation. I was so happy to see Rashid smacking 6 to that dedh footiya b@stard Tanzim. BC When do we have our next tour against kangladeshi, i want our new gen palyers to not just thrashed this b@stard also to abuse him. coffee_rules, Gollum and Master_better 3
Andy Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 1 minute ago, raki05 said: I was so happy to see Rashid smacking 6 to that dedh footiya b@stard Tanzim. BC When do we have our next tour against kangladeshi, i want our new gen palyers to not just thrashed this b@stard also to abuse him. They are coming to India this year. But under Rohit and Dravid the team has become soft. Dont have players like young Kohli. raki05 and Master_better 1 1
cpct Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 Just now, Andy said: Cant agree more with you about the Bangladeshi mindset. Wonder how you got so much of an insight where as rest of India doesnt understand and know all these. They dont look at BD same way as Pak, where as we do because we understand their language and its very easy for us to read what thei awaam is discussing all the time. Most India obsessed country right now with holier than thou attitude. Most disgraceful team is current Indian Cricket Team that will win just 1 Trophy with their superstars. Ek team jisme talent ki koi kadra nahi hoti bas inke superstar like Rohit and Kohli ka raaj hai Aur BCCI ne doosre teams ko Rishwat di hai taki team India world Cup Jeet sake Varna khud ke balbute par jeetne ki aukaat nahi hai. coffee_rules, Sgattick10, Throwaib_Chuckter and 1 other 2 2
MediumPacer Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 1 hour ago, Kron said: Yea lankan woman was very good in running. Chinese guy ran the fastest 60 m sprint. He is roided out of his mind like Jamaicans but yes Sl also has Yupun Abeykoon , first man to run 100 meters under 10 sec from this region. Kron and randomGuy 1 1
Andy Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 Also all the abuses hurled at us and Nepal was because we are a Hindu majority country. Look how they behaved today against Afghans. This is what I read BD people reasoning for Tanzim going soft today. Master_better, Kron, raki05 and 1 other 4
Gollum Posted June 25, 2024 Posted June 25, 2024 8 minutes ago, cpct said: Most disgraceful team is current Indian Cricket Team that will win just 1 Trophy with their superstars. Ek team jisme talent ki koi kadra nahi hoti bas inke superstar like Rohit and Kohli ka raaj hai Aur BCCI ne doosre teams ko Rishwat di hai taki team India world Cup Jeet sake Varna khud ke balbute par jeetne ki aukaat nahi hai. Mask slipped there buddy, you were going fine before that. express bowling, Master_better, raki05 and 6 others 9